Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leinster Tickets

• 24-01-2009 7:36pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭

Lads just wondered can you get tickets down in the RDS for tomorrow??? Like on the gate? I dont think its a total sell out.... lost the old credit card last night so ticketmaster is no good to me!

Cheers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

You could chance it and get there early. If you don't get in there are some decent pubs around to enjoy the atmosphere and watch the match there anyway. Last I heard there were a few going around 2,000 left after last weekend, but you never know with Leinster games, tickets seem to fly out in the days leading up to the game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭03mcgs0

[Jackass] wrote: »
    You could chance it and get there early. If you don't get in there are some decent pubs around to enjoy the atmosphere and watch the match there anyway. Last I heard there were a few going around 2,000 left after last weekend, but you never know with Leinster games, tickets seem to fly out in the days leading up to the game.

Cheers man!

Is there no ticket office or shop that would sell them down there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,973 ✭✭✭✭phog

03mcgs0 wrote: »
    Cheers man!

Pity the fixture list wasn't announced earlier, you might have been able to organise something. :rolleyes:

Cheers man!

Yeah there is, that's why you should get there early. If you go into Ballsbridge village and stand outside Cullens for example, you will see straight accross the road small white gates (it's a library) leading onto Angelsea road, by herbert park hotel in the background, anyway, go down there (sworming with touts - but that's for a reason, keep your money in your pocket) about 2 minutes down that road there is a mobile ticket master office which sells tickets on match day. Go there first as early as you can (not sure what time they set up)....failing that, I'd say touts can sort you out (frowned upon! :mad:) hehe, but if you look around you'll more than likely get one.

Worst case scenario...go to Horse show pub before and after the game, that's the Leinster suppoerters club bar and we try and get as many travelling fans to go their to cause pints start flowing and it's always brilliant craic...for the match I'd probably go up to Cullens in the village cause Horse show will obviously be empty and when it's not a match day there isn't a sole in the place (compared to the other bars there it struggles).

Anyway, hope you get tickets man!! best of luck!! (gonna be a good one!!! If it's anything like the ML game this season, which it wont be, it'll be a piece of p!ss!! haha)

As well, I know on one occassion I have left spare tickets behind the bar in Cullens and I know in Horse show it happens sometimes too, that there are spare tickets going from season ticket holders or just some floating around (I think Leinster branch give tickets to Cullens too) that if you ask at the bar you can get. Probably shouldn't publicise that, but don't be afraid to ask around the bars and stuff too...they might be able to sort you out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 hello100

Lads just wondered can you get tickets down in the RDS for tomorrow??? Like on the gate? I dont think its a total sell out.... lost the old credit card last night so ticketmaster is no good to me!

Cheers

FFS What a waste of time , dont bother , MUNSTER ARE GOING TA WIN IT

;););):D:D:D:D:D:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Yeah there is, that's why you should get there early. If you go into Ballsbridge village and stand outside Cullens for example, you will see straight accross the road small white gates (it's a library) leading onto Angelsea road, by herbert park hotel in the background, anyway, go down there (sworming with touts - but that's for a reason, keep your money in your pocket) about 2 minutes down that road there is a mobile ticket master office which sells tickets on match day. Go there first as early as you can (not sure what time they set up)....failing that, I'd say touts can sort you out (frowned upon! :mad:) hehe, but if you look around you'll more than likely get one.

Worst case scenario...go to Horse show pub before and after the game, that's the Leinster suppoerters club bar and we try and get as many travelling fans to go their to cause pints start flowing and it's always brilliant craic...for the match I'd probably go up to Cullens in the village cause Horse show will obviously be empty and when it's not a match day there isn't a sole in the place (compared to the other bars there it struggles).

Anyway, hope you get tickets man!! best of luck!! (gonna be a good one!!! If it's anything like the ML game this season, which it wont be, it'll be a piece of p!ss!! haha)

As well, I know on one occassion I have left spare tickets behind the bar in Cullens and I know in Horse show it happens sometimes too, that there are spare tickets going from season ticket holders or just some floating around (I think Leinster branch give tickets to Cullens too) that if you ask at the bar you can get. Probably shouldn't publicise that, but don't be afraid to ask around the bars and stuff too...they might be able to sort you out.

Cant believe i've left it this late, after london last week the body has been a bit sluggish! Fingers crossed for the four tries...

Cheers for all the info man, really helpful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,198 ✭✭✭✭Crash

And hello100000000000000 comes one step closer for a ban. Can people not at least TRY and post decent informed comments? really don't like the idea of this forum becoming munster/leinsterfans.com

OP, Jackass's advice is the best you'll get to be honest.

And hello100000000000000 comes one step closer for a ban. Can people not at least TRY and post decent informed comments? really don't like the idea of this forum becoming munster/leinsterfans.com

OP, Jackass's advice is the best you'll get to be honest.

• Subscribers Posts: 16,616 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

seem to be a fair few tickets still floating around so should get some at the ticket office no problem. If not just wander around outside the pubs asking people and you'll get some easily enough.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,628 ✭✭✭darkdubh

You might pick up some Leinster tickets in the George.

Cheers lads for all the advise, got two tickets in the ticket office at the ground for the south stand €60 so happy days! Still a bit wet now but qualification achieved so it was well worth it :)

• Subscribers Posts: 16,616 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

Cheers lads for all the advise, got two tickets in the ticket office at the ground for the south stand €60 so happy days! Still a bit wet now but qualification achieved so it was well worth it :)

just been in hot shower for 30 mins trying to warm up, was still soaking 6 hours later, after being in north stand for game, rain was driving right into us, south stand was a dream compared to it I'd say!!

Exact same, North stand fecking rain pelting down into our faces, the one game I didn't bring a rain jacket too as well :( Warm shower when I got home, feckin hell, there's nothing like it. Miserable conditions and soaked to the skin!!

Was surprised that the game wasn't a sell out!! :eek: maybe went a bit OTT with the advice so, but I was sure it'd be a full house...think it was a couple of hundred off it. Could have been people who had tickets but didn't show up though :confused:

North stand as well - spent the better part of two hours standing in front of a radiator hoping my jeans dried out. My thighs are red raw from the chafing.