Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

nasty neighbour

• 24-01-2009 5:35pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 363 ✭✭

our neighbour next door who we know years has been getting grief from his nextdoor neighbour.she imposes herself ,bitching about what every one else is doing or has,or wears.its got so bad they turn off lights when they think shes about.:D:D:Dwe have a japanese akita who keeps her outside the gate .anybody else ever come across the likes of this.everyone around would have grown up together,this ''neighbour'' wouldnt have.does she resent old friends getting on well together ? what would her problem be?:confused::confused::confused::confused: anyone with similar story:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

yous is gonna get owned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Are you my next door's next door neighbour:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

our neighbour next door who we know years has been getting grief from his nextdoor neighbour.she imposes herself ,bitching about what every one else is doing or has,or wears.its got so bad they turn off lights when they think shes about.:D:D:Dwe have a japanese akita who keeps her outside the gate .anybody else ever come across the likes of this.everyone around would have grown up together,this ''neighbour'' wouldnt have.does she resent old friends getting on well together ? what would her problem be?:confused::confused::confused::confused: anyone with similar story:P

Is she single?
    Probably lack of cock if she is!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 363 ✭✭mirror mirror

jester77 wrote: »
    Is she single?
    Probably lack of cock if she is!
    nope shes married,and if you saw her you would wonder how:eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,378 ✭✭✭Borneo Fnctn

Maybe she's a cow.

Em All I can remember is getting annoyed by a band playing next door to me for a while. They were ****. I was also trying to study.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

galwayrush wrote: »
    Are you my next door's next door neighbour:eek:

He is in this thread.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

I know the type, bitter old wimmin. We had one down the road from us growing up who was like that, she was known amongst the neighbours as "the hag"

jester77 wrote: »
    I know the type, bitter old wimmin. We had one down the road from us growing up who was like that, she was known amongst the neighbours as "the hag"
    young fellas have nicknamed her BARREL -ARSE :eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Some people are just that way inclined OP, they are not happy unless they are talking about someone.
    Or maybe her own life is so crap , she has to pick apart everyone else's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭samhail

i have a thread in AH somewhere about suggestion about an annoying next door neighbour's dog. might be something to have a look at m8 - im sure most of the suggestions would apply ?

Why not create a thread about her on the internet.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

If she's that conservative, disapproving type, then just drop some choice comments into the convertaion.

Such as, "damn, it's really hard to get your hands on decent crack these days".

Or start telling her that your concerned that your gay lover is cheating on you with the couple from down the street.

Or you could just tell her to f*** right off...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

My neighbours are grand, except their daughter is really creepy. I see her staring into my bedroom window sometimes.

I put some live mice through an open window of my neighbours.;)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭Scarinae

Trust me, your neighbours could be a lot worse. My neighbours are horrendous. I would say more, except that most incidents involving them have been the subject of various court cases over the years (generally initiated by them, I might add)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Married doesnt mean shes getting her RDA of sausage either.

Just blank the stúpid cow, and dont involve yourself with her just to keep the peace. Its because her neighbours are sit-on-the-fencers, that she thinks shes entitled to behave this way.

the dog is cracking up outside shes on the bloody prowl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

This sounds like a possible sexual situation.:cool: **** her ass OP :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

What's:D:Dgoing:rolleyes::rolleyes:on:mad::mad:here:confused::confused:
    I'm:pac::pac:a:cool::cool:bit;);)confused:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 872 ✭✭✭craiginireland

phasers wrote: »
    My neighbours are grand, except their daughter is really creepy. I see her staring into my bedroom window sometimes.

I hope you put on a show!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,536 ✭✭✭Mark200

bitching about what every one else is doing or has,or wears

Sounds like a typical woman to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,438 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Fishie wrote: »
    Trust me, your neighbours could be a lot worse.

Just sounds like a nosy cow, there's thousands of them out there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,220 ✭✭✭✭Loopy

She's lonely.. Have a big neighbourly dinner party and pull her into the jacks and make mad passionate love to her, that will keep her off your other neighbours case. Its the least you could do imo if your that concerned..

Assuming your a guy that is..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,257 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

phasers wrote: »

Perhaps she doesn't know that you're in the bushes outside hers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 427 ✭✭sneakerfreak

go to her house at night and **** through her letterbox,thatl sort her out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,167 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Sounds like "the change" to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 hannah-j

:confused:ur screwed

x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭hellodolly

Hi. She sounds like she's immature in personality and a shade low in IQ; empty vessels make the most noise after all :D.

I think a possible solution to that kind of person would be to challenge EVERYTHING she says (in a nice, non-confrontational way). If she has an answer for you (undoubtedly she will) challenge her again. Keep doing it until she can't think of anything else and has to shut up on the subject. Do it EVERY TIME you/our nxtdr neighbour speaks with her & she'll either eventually learn to keep her tongue and be more neighbourly or go find some-one else to annoy.

I work with someone like her and put up with her aggressive carry-on for years. Finally got brave and basically stood up to her, and while she still picks on any new members of staff, she doesn't pick on me :)

I (of course) impart my technique with the newbies, so she doesn't get away with if for too long (p***es her off something lovely ;))

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

I was expecting tales of someone trying to poison your cat, and having a midnight crap on your herbaceous border......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭truecrippler

Am I the only one here who couldn't understand a word of that?

We've got a neighbour who verbally attacked my wife because we painted our house white.:rolleyes:
    " You painted your house white to make it look bigger than mine"