Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish Airsoft IRC Chat

• 23-01-2009 11:18pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,226 ✭✭✭

Yo,

It's been a bit dead recently, so wanted to make sure people knew we're around, and always welcome new lurkers and talkers.

We're in IRC at irc.irishairsoft.ie, channel #airsoft -- connect with your favourite IRC client like mIRC, irssi, etc.

Or, there's a web client at http://irc.irishairsoft.ie/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭Dr_Pepper

It's also not an IAA chat, but rather chat for everyone.
    So if it's airsoft or anything really, pop along and talk to the others there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Fyr.Fytr

Dr_Pepper wrote: »
    It's also not an IAA chat, but rather chat for everyone.
    So if it's airsoft or anything really, pop along and talk to the others there.

Plenty of people logged in but no one is chatting

EDIT: Disregard doc just broke the silence, thought i was doing something wrong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

lol yeah, if im in the chann and not talking im either

A)smoking
    B)eating
    C)playing games
    D)ignoring you

has been dead of late, but there has been many a loling night on there

lol yeah, if im in the chann and not talking im either

A)smoking
    B)eating
    C)playing games
    D)ignoring you

has been dead of late, but there has been many a loling night on there

Your deadly at multi tasking arnt ya!

Im smoking now and typing, woooo go me lol

Supppose the fact its sunday could have something to do with it too aswell tho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

Well i usually end up having conversations with myself....

soooooooooooooo

it should put me off annoying you, but alas, i stay...

You in there now Sod'o?

indeed i am..

You gone to the toilet yet??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭DisasterIRL

On there atm, have logged on a few times but no one has been on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

Everyones at work/college. It rarely sees traffic until 8pm or later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭G3-Nut

im gonna jump in now

G3-Nut wrote: »
    im gonna jump in now

DO A FLIP!!!

Im n there now, beats studying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭G3-Nut

Fyr.Fytr wrote: »
    DO A FLIP!!!

Im n there now, beats studying

i cant i always land on my face

I think I'm doing it wrong:P

I was in it for the last two hours or so

Trying to connect through an itouch

Tricky stuff for a simple minded person..

Trying to connect through an itouch

Tricky stuff for a simple minded person..

Well there is your first problem, bad choice in media player :P

And I just hadn't joined the channel, in there now with pang:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Fav targets of the IRC lads:

1. You Know Who (I think he knows too...)
    2. Weeder
    3. Me

Tis funny, specially when they decide to give me power on the channel, silly IAA:p

Gonna login now I think...

Fav targets of the IRC lads:

1. You Know Who (I think he knows too...)
    2. Weeder
    3. Me

Tis funny, specially when they decide to give me power on the channel, silly IAA:p

Gonna login now I think...

finally im off the ****ing list :)

For a few seconds i had to think long and hard was i number one :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

finally im off the ****ing list :)

For a few seconds i had to think long and hard was i number one :P

Typical Lethal fecks up the list, ye put doc ABOVE you know who.

Pfft.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 206 ✭✭eagleye7

lads i was on earlier grand but the internet client wont let me back on any idea whats up??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Turncoat

use mIRC it should make logging on much easier.

Theres an abundance of irc clients.

I personally use irssi, its very bsic and looks like a command shell, cause im attempting to be nerdy

is it free?

cos i looked and apparently this computer has no client programmes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,258 ✭✭✭Cheeky monkey

Try Pidgin its what I use for IRC, MSN and google chat really handy and supports more than those 3

funny you say that i was just lookin for somewhere to download it from i went to one site and it gave me like 50 different versions. now im confused ill keep lookin though it does look good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,258 ✭✭✭Cheeky monkey

eagleye7 wrote: »
    funny you say that i was just lookin for somewhere to download it from i went to one site and it gave me like 50 different versions. now im confused ill keep lookin though it does look good

http://www.pidgin.im/

Yeah got it now lads thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

eagleye7 wrote: »
    lads i was on earlier grand but the internet client wont let me back on any idea whats up??

That happens when you drop out but the server doesnt realise, so it still thinks you're connected. Change your name and try again:)