Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish Dance Music Awards

• 20-01-2009 5:15pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭

Ok I just found out I'm nominated for Best New Artist in the Irish Dance Music Awards on Feb 4th.

Before I go any further, please do not vote for me unless you genuinely think I'm the best new artist and are familiar with the rest of the nominees.

Anywho if you go to http://www.slick-dj.com/ you will see the link to vote.

thought i'd give a heads up anywho.

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

Well its either you or Lads on Cans... :D

Sure I'll throw a vote your way, can't deny that you are better than Lads on Cans.

*although I think Lads on Cans might still blag it*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭MikeHoncho

Felixdhc wrote: »
    Well its either you or Lads on Cans... :D

Sure I'll throw a vote your way, can't deny that you are better than Lads on Cans.

*although I think Lads on Cans might still blag it*

LOL.

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,781 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Congrats mate, well done.

You got my vote!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

Fair play to you, best of luck with it.
    I won't be voting, as I bloody hate voting for something just for the sake of it. (Wasn't all that taken by your tunes, nicely produced and all that, they just weren't really my cuppa...)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,744 ✭✭✭Táck

not rigging a vote? are you irish? you know we love a good rig'd vote. you should be appealing to the masses for your vote. and for that reason, i'm out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,373 ✭✭✭Executive Steve

well done! i got nominated for best radio show and i'm sharing a nomination for best small promoter; if any of yis ever listen to the dnb on radio na life of a wednesday night and like what you hear then by all means chuck a vote in for executive steve; and if you've been down to any of the REACH gigs then please do likewise!

pretty stoked we even got nominated, thought anyone outside of the house and techno realms wouldn't get a look in; maybe times are finally a-changing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,512 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Any winners in here ?

Mr. Spring told us last night he got Best Radio show. That's the only result I got so far tho ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Filth Clubnight got best new club night, delighted for them, they run a great night!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

well done! i got nominated for best radio show and i'm sharing a nomination for best small promoter; if any of yis ever listen to the dnb on radio na life of a wednesday night and like what you hear then by all means chuck a vote in for executive steve; and if you've been down to any of the REACH gigs then please do likewise!

pretty stoked we even got nominated, thought anyone outside of the house and techno realms wouldn't get a look in; maybe times are finally a-changing!

Good to see Drum & Bass and Breakbeat getting some well deserved recognition at last in Ireland.