Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New Garda Website

• 20-01-2009 3:41pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,174 ✭✭✭

New Garda website looks a little better then the last. http://www.garda.ie/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭metman

Vast improvement. Good source of info and a nice modern look :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

Finally, the last website reminded me of Ryanair. The new one is very like the PSNI's.

www.psni.police.uk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭TheNog

oh for gods sake. They never got permission to use me in their photograph

I'm gonna sue!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 361 ✭✭miceal

TheNog wrote: »
    oh for gods sake. They never got permission to use me in their photograph

I'm gonna sue!!!!!

Emm so are you going to share the link too your photo with us?

This website seems too be far better and works with Firefox! Unlike the last website it had some issues with firefox!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Much better than the previous version with the notable exception of the failure to incorporate Gaeilge. It is almost exclusively in english or am I missing something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

To be fair, both websites are terrible.

Probably an inside job as well.

miceal wrote: »
    Emm so are you going to share the link too your photo with us?!

I can't keep your secret any longer Nog. Here's his pic.

newmurphy%5B1%5D.jpg

Apologies Commish :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭foxtrot-oscar

metman wrote: »
    I can't keep your secret any longer Nog. Here's his pic.

newmurphy%5B1%5D.jpg

Apologies Commish :D
    You beat me to it, i was just about to post it lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭timmywex

Huge amount of info on it, huge step up form the former one

Thats wasnt hard timmy, jaysus the northside people has more info about the guards in then the old site.

Lets hope they update it, look at the old one they stopped putting press releases on it at the start of 08, as for the pics, i think the jeep cherokee with the floodlights says it all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,084 ✭✭✭eroo

I think it's great, good modern look and shows An Garda Siochana in an acessible light. Shows a modern organisation, and has up to date information on it.

Good to see deadwood's pic on the new site too.....

Command.jpg
    Screen 1: boards.ie Screen 2: paddypower.ie
    Screen 3: findaproperty.com Screen 4: solitaire

• Closed Accounts Posts: 261 ✭✭trentf

Command.jpg

Gotta love those pics of people working they put on websites ' don't mind me im just working away dopa doob'

Command.jpg
    Youd know it was staged no ermmm ehhh "artistic" websites, let alone no bebo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,938 ✭✭✭deadwood

Command.jpg
    In the distance:
    Main Screen:pong.png

Screen 2:000116440cdr.jpg

Screen 3:quicksilvercover.jpg

Screen 4:nerney.jpg

Screen 5:000116440cdr.jpg

Screen 6:charlie_haughey%2Bfingers.jpg

Screen 7:jeffstewart_wideweb__470x357,0.jpg

Screen 8:000116440cdr.jpg

It's hell in there, I tells ya....HELL!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

The Nog...on the RIGHT!NWatch.JPG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭lostexpectation

has that guy started shaving yet?

You know your getting older when the guards start looking younger.

donvito99 wrote: »
    The Nog...on the RIGHT!NWatch.JPG

Me before my twice daily shave

040818hairy.man.jpg

some transformation, heh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,560 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

timmywex wrote: »
    Huge amount of info on it, huge step up form the former one
    Yes, loved the old 'Have ye been here before?' opening page with a picture of the Commissioner on it.

Sounded like a bad chat up line

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,560 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

Sounded like a bad chat up line
    ...in Coppers of course, "Come on back to my place baby, if ya fancy some double-tap!".

040818hairy.man.jpg
    The other half, Nog . . . there's something . . . . . . . . . . . . . I can't quite put my finger on it. It's her eyes, that's it!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 8,601 CMod ✭✭✭✭Sierra Oscar

Looks great!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,696 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Looks great!

yea there nealy there, reckon they should stick something like this on the home page....

home_colheader_resources.gifspacer.gif
    Emergency: 999
    Non-Emergency: 333
    Terrorism Hot-Line:
    (888) SAFE
    Sex Crimes Line:
    (555)
    Emergency Services Switchboard:
    (222)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 768 ✭✭✭Ian Beale

yea there nealy there, reckon they should stick something like this on the home page....

home_colheader_resources.gifspacer.gif
    Emergency: 999
    Non-Emergency: 333
    Terrorism Hot-Line:
    (888) SAFE
    Sex Crimes Line:
    (555)
    Emergency Services Switchboard:
    (222)
    *To speak to Deadwood smash the key pad with your palm
    Fixed that there for you, you left out the important one.

Ian Beale wrote: »
    Fixed that there for you, you left out the important one.
    Hello?