Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Do I need a H dIP?

Options
  • 19-01-2009 9:13pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3

I have a degree in Commerce with Irish
    If i wanted to teach either Irish or Accounting/Economics/Business, could I do it at Junior Cert level? Or do i need a H Dip?

Could i teach any of the following at Junior Cert Level as a sub teacher? Or do i need a H Dip?

If i wanted to teach at primary level, do i need a H Dip?

If i wanted to teach as a sub teacher at primary level, do i need a H Dip?
    In other words, what can I teach right now without getting a H Dip?
    Can anyone help me?

Thanks

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭JSK 252

Nick Behan wrote: »
    If i wanted to teach either Irish or Accounting/Economics/Business, could I do it at Junior Cert level? Or do i need a H Dip?

Could i teach any of the following at Junior Cert Level as a sub teacher? Or do i need a H Dip?

Can anyone help me?

Thanks

Bascially you can do primary school subbing without a h dip.

Moved from LC Forum (before Tom Dunne reports it!) - methinks it'll be a bit more suited here :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 277 ✭✭Brooke01

You must be a holder of a H.Dip in Education to teach at primary or second level.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

You can sub without a H.Dip, for sure. Also you can teach permanently without a Dip if you have a Masters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭claire h

You can sub without a H.Dip, for sure. Also you can teach permanently without a Dip if you have a Masters.