Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Any information from the SE Airsoft meeting?

• 17-01-2009 8:01pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭

Any information from the SE Airsoft meeting today? How did it go? What were the numbers like? Points discussed? Thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 481 ✭✭JonAnderton

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭G3-Nut

What kind of info you looking for lads? post questions here, im sure any of the attendees or myself can answer!

regards, Bora

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,469 ✭✭✭weeder

i couldnt make it, i crashed my scooter half way down to it :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 269 ✭✭jigsaw 1

Is the site going to open and if so where?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

weeder wrote: »

You ok ?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,469 ✭✭✭weeder

bar a few cuts im grand. scooters only has some cosmetic damage, i was able to drive it home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 345 ✭✭hellfireie

i was there meeting was great , a lot of stuff talked about . first week in march all going well the site should see us playing the game . but theres a lot has to happen between here and then

weeder wrote: »

i was going to post a get well soon thread but then i thought maybe you wouldnt want poeple finding out!! sorry to say but i asked if you were ok and when steven said yeah i lo'ld

jigsaw 1 wrote: »
    Is the site going to open and if so where?

if we get a minimum 60 members its a definite yes...exact location hasnt been released yet,its on white mountain, pictures coming soon...

hellfireie wrote: »
    i was there meeting was great , a lot of stuff talked about . first week in march all going well the site should see us playing the game . but theres a lot has to happen between here and then

just to put names to faces which person were you lol?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,348 ✭✭✭Rhinocharge

A big thank you to everyone whom came out in the bad weather to come to the meeting. Especially those whom travelled from Cork, Dublin, Carlow, Offaly, Tipperary & all the home counties. I'm extremely happy with the interest shown from the airsofting community.

Watch this space, I'll be adding more details in the next few days.

Thank you especially to those whom volunteered their time & helped us out at the meeting.

Weeder, glad your ok, I'll give you a bell tomorrow & explain what's what.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭Dr_Pepper

enviro wrote: »
    Any information from the SE Airsoft meeting today? How did it go? What were the numbers like? Points discussed? Thanks

Given that they were hard at it all day and didn't finish up until late, i'd give them at least a few days to get the minutes up and online eh?

Great meeting, very productive and a hugely positive from all involved.
    Cheers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,542 ✭✭✭kinkstr

Fair play to the lads from Cork commin up and the lads from dub commin down to help out.

i was sitting next to the talkative polish guy and the cork boys and you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭Puding

a lot of use guys did not leave the hotel till 8pm did not get home till 2am due to the weather, so give people a little bit of time to get the info up :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 701 ✭✭✭madmaxi

Puding wrote: »
    a lot of use guys did not leave the hotel till 8pm did not get home till 2am due to the weather, so give people a little bit of time to get the info up :)

Home by 2 and up by 9, fair play to you :)

G3-Nut was sitting at the top table, far left, blue top, beside the War Office. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 947 ✭✭✭Frank the Manc

Just want to say a big thanks to everone who attended yesterday, especially the boys from Dublin & Cork, who hadn't an easy journey.

A lot of intelligent & well constructed points were put forward, not just by the lads above but by a lot of people at the meeting. These were most helpful and especially appreciated.

The minutes should be up on the site by the end of the week, and may be posted here & on the IAA site if the mods ok it.

We now have four weeks to get the lead out and recruit as many people as is humanly possible, if the club is to get off the ground & have any chance of an airsoft site in the South East.

Just want to say a big thanks to everone who attended yesterday, especially the boys from Dublin & Cork, who hadn't an easy journey.

A lot of intelligent & well constructed points were put forward, not just by the lads above but by a lot of people at the meeting. These were most helpful and especially appreciated.

The minutes should be up on the site by the end of the week, and may be posted here & on the IAA site if the mods ok it.

We now have four weeks to get the lead out and recruit as many people as is humanly possible, if the club is to get off the ground & have any chance of an airsoft site in the South East.

Vote Frank the Manc for Chairperson.......................:P:P:P
    You know you want it, you know I can't facilitate the time.

Take the baton & run with it..........., Go Frank go :)

can someone please do up a poster and forward it on . i dont have word on my pc but i am will to print them out and spread the word . if we all lend a hand surely we can get at least 60 paid up and we can all get out for a game !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Well done lads on what looks like a brilliant meeting and all the best on getting that number of 60 members :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 947 ✭✭✭Frank the Manc

Vote Frank the Manc for Chairperson.......................:P:P:P
    You know you want it, you know I can't facilitate the time.

Take the baton & run with it..........., Go Frank go :)

as much as id like to, commitments over the comming year just wont allow me to give the position as much dedication as i would like to, i will still do all that i can in my free time but i dont feel that i can give the position of chair, secretary, treasurer ect. the time & effort that it requires to get this up and running.
    can someone please do up a poster and forward it on . i dont have word on my pc but i am will to print them out and spread the word . if we all lend a hand surely we can get at least 60 paid up and we can all get out for a game !!!

appreciate the offer, we are working on something along those lines at the moment and should have something in the next few days or so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭elsi

frank for president!

I took up space on the commitee table!!:D

as much as id like to, commitments over the comming year just wont allow me to give the position as much dedication as i would like to, i will still do all that i can in my free time but i dont feel that i can give the position of chair, secretary, treasurer ect. the time & effort that it requires to get this up and running.

Frank don't worry about it mate. I was only joking with you. :pac:
    Talk to you tomorrow.