Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Most annoying character in Heroes

• 13-01-2009 8:49am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,568 ✭✭✭

By an absolute long shot - Matt Parkman.

Grunberg's 'Home and Away' style of acting doesn't help. His teenage angst and general needlessly petty confrontational demeanour. He bombs every scene he is in. He is a

The fact that
    despite admitting she'd been banging his best friend he was still overjoyed to hear his wife was pregnant and didn't seem to put two and two together till season 2.

What a tool.

Have watched up to mid Season 2 and he just keeps on getting more irritating.

chipmunk4.jpg

matt-parkman-photo.jpg

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,304 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

I'd definitly disagree with you there. I actually like Matt. Most annoying has to go to Claire or at times, Peter. Claire for just being pretty useless (apart from her smoking hottness), and Peter cause HE NEVER USES HIS ****ING POWERS!@!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 4,569 Mod ✭✭✭✭Ivan

quad_red wrote: »
    By an absolute long shot - Matt Parkman.

Grunberg's 'Home and Away' style of acting doesn't help. His teenage angst and general needlessly petty confrontational demeanour. He bombs every scene he is in. He is a

The fact that
    despite admitting she'd been banging his best friend he was still overjoyed to hear his wife was pregnant and didn't seem to put two and two together till season 2.

What a tool.

Have watched up to mid Season 2 and he just keeps on getting more irritating.

chipmunk4.jpg

matt-parkman-photo.jpg

Couldnt agree more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,905 ✭✭✭User45701

well according to TV.com one of the heroes cast wants out but they dont know which one, it is repordley going to happen at the end of this season and its also apparently a charactor who "could return" which leads me to claire, peter, sylar, ect anyone with healing powers.

The other info is that it is a main charactor in it since season 1 and would be leaving at the the end of this season.

i suspect claire, she is young and because of her popularity she probally thinks that she can get another job easylierly and she probally can allot of people will watch a show with her in it.

I hope its her, she wasinteresting season 1 but as pointed out for the last year and a 1/2 she is just annoying now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭JaneyMc

User45701 wrote: »
    well according to TV.com one of the heroes cast wants out but they dont know which one, it is repordley going to happen at the end of this season and its also apparently a charactor who "could return" which leads me to claire, peter, sylar, ect anyone with healing powers.

The other info is that it is a main charactor in it since season 1 and would be leaving at the the end of this season.

i suspect claire, she is young and because of her popularity she probally thinks that she can get another job easylierly and she probally can allot of people will watch a show with her in it.

I hope its her, she wasinteresting season 1 but as pointed out for the last year and a 1/2 she is just annoying now.

I'd say its her myself because she is in the middle of launching a music career!

It could possibly be Zachary Quinto because he is doing well for himself at the moment too.

The most annoying character by far has to be Mohinder. He has annoyed me from day one, but ever since he met up with Maya in season 2, he has been grating on my nerves even more. He is such a moan bag! I wish it was him that was leaving.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,905 ✭✭✭User45701

i hate maya more than claire

• Closed Accounts Posts: 325 ✭✭Derek Coleman

This thread should be renamed "Is there any character that doesn't annoy you"!! :)

I think the only character that doesn't annoy me is Ando.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53 ✭✭bunnyfox7

Agreed - I was actually saying last night that Ando doesn't get enough credit, he's pretty decent. I pretty much can't stand Mohinder with his complete lack of acting skills at this point - but that said, Claire, Peter, and most other characters annoy me. I don't think Angela or the Haitian guy are too bad either...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,568 ✭✭✭quad_red

Yeah, Ando's a cool character alright. Has great chemistry with Hiro and plays incredibly well off him.

I like the Noah Bennett. Well played. Almost deceptively cloying and cute then snap - total ruthlessness.

And the invisible man from the first season was cool.

Mohinder's a clown alright. Is it a coincidence that he and Parkman sort of live together. Or something. Parkman moves in. And behaves like a slapped arse. But Mohinder's flip flopping of sides is totally and utterly unbelievable as well.

But Parkman's the biggest tool in terms of regular characters.

And the worst bit part player was Peter's 'Oirish gurlfriend' Kaitlin. Aye begorrah, she's an annoying bint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,474 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

Find Parkman good...bloody hate Claire-very annoying,
    Bennett's brilliant and really carries the show..very underrated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53 ✭✭bunnyfox7

I really didn't like when Nikki as in it.. and I'm not so pushed on her other character now either.. seems all far too unrealistic..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 365 ✭✭Dubs

bunnyfox7 wrote: »
    I really didn't like when Nikki as in it.. and I'm not so pushed on her other character now either.. seems all far too unrealistic..

ye because people shoot lighting out of their hands, fly, turn invisible, paint the future and (my personal favorite) blow up like an atomic bomb every day in real life right? :rolleyes:

most annoying one imo was kaitlin... i couold not stand watching the part with the accents they put on
    sylar has turned into a bit of a twat aswell i think
    and claire... bit over dramatic about everything

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭Gangsta

I liked Jessica:( Worst character is Mohinder, definitely. All his hypocrisy and moanin really piss me off. He's followed closely by Matt. OP I noticed that with the baby too, what a clown!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 327 ✭✭Dlite

Peter's (everyones) ma is seriously annoying, kill her off!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,780 ✭✭✭JohnK

This thread should be renamed "Is there any character that doesn't annoy you"!! :)

I think the only character that doesn't annoy me is Ando.
    I was just sitting here thinking which character pisses me off the most and I think you've hit the nail on the head - they're all a bunch of ****wits. Honestly, Claire thinks shes wonder woman when in reality her great ability is to stop bleeding when someone kicks her in the head; Maya is just annoying all round; Peter is a twat who cant do anything right despite being all powerful; Mohinder who is supposedly a genius is one of the most naive feckers ever to walk the earth; Hiro is an immature idiot; Parkman is a twat – ffs hes an ex-cop who can read peoples minds and doesnt think using that ability to solve crime is a good idea; Tracy well she can chill your drink for you – who doesn’t want that right? I could go on but at this rate I think it’ll just give me an ulcer and it seems they’re determined to kill of the people with the good abilities leaving us with the muppets.

About the only interesting characters left are HRG, Ando & Silar

And despite it all I still want to watch it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 636 ✭✭✭Ziggy_1972

The most annoying thing about Heroes is that they had a great actor/character in Christopher Ecclestone/Calude Raines, and they only used him in a few episodes.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Wow there are people who actually like Parkman? His acting range consists of confused face, shocked confused face and of course angry confused face.

I really want to punch him in the face but no doubt afterwards he'd still have some sort of confused look on his face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,835 ✭✭✭unreggd

Mohinder! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,184 ✭✭✭Kenno90

bunnyfox7 wrote: »
    Agreed - I was actually saying last night that Ando doesn't get enough credit, he's pretty decent. I pretty much can't stand Mohinder with his complete lack of acting skills at this point - but that said, Claire, Peter, and most other characters annoy me. I don't think Angela or the Haitian guy are too bad either...
    have to agree with you there i can't stand mohinder. He just annoys me and i hated it when he got powers .just another reason for him to stay on the show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 574 ✭✭✭Caked Karen

hands down Claire - she just wrecks my head to no end! moans and moans - ugghhh :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 636 ✭✭✭Ziggy_1972

Hmm... Most annoying is that I've missed an episode. Last I saw, Nathan was talking to President Commander Worf, next I know, there's been a plane crash.:confused:
    Mohinder & Ando seem to have lost their abilities. Good.:D Peter has lost his scar.
    Silar is great. Maybe it should be renamed "The Silar Show". Looking forward to seeing him as Spock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,064 ✭✭✭Brow

They got rid of most of my favourite characters or very rarely use them. :(

And the ones that are left there are very few that I can bear to watch at times.

My good list: Hiro, Sylar, HRG, Nathan, Ando
    My bad list: Claire, Mrs Petrelli, Parkman, Mohinder
    Tweeners: Peter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,586 ✭✭✭cedomination

Good List: HRG,Parkman,Ando,Sylar

Bad List: Mrs Petrelli,Tracy or whatever shes called now,Mohinder

Absolutely terrible KILL HER NOW list: Claire

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭siobhan.murphy

Mrs Petrelli pain in the arse :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,781 ✭✭✭PetKing

Claire and her 'Im special Dad! Remember!?!?' daddy issues can go bite the big one, the sooner she leaves the house and does something like evolve her character the better.. but she'll probably just stay in her bedroom with teddy bears crying and moaning as usual.

Also, Hiro IS starting to really get on my nerves... wish he'd go away and come back as bad ass Hiro from Season 1.

Parkman can go blow himself to hell for all I care.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

Claire is utter tedious, to think i really liked her character in season one. She wasn't a typical brainless cheerleader. She was strong and interesting, i just wish she'd take a hike and go back to Disney!!