Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Protac.ie

• 11-01-2009 8:24pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭

Hello to everyone in the Airsoft forums and Boards.ie

I would like to introduce the new Protac website.

Protac while not express suppliers of Airsofting equipment, carries a range of products such as boots, outdoor equipment and tactical webbing in a range of different DPM's, Camo's and Colour's, including Current Irish issue Camo, which can be used in your sport of choice.

Email: info@protac.ie

Our shop is located on the Curragh Military Camp with the following opening hours:

Monday to Friday: 0900 - 1800
    Saturday: 1000 - 1800

(Disclaimer: While equipment and clothing issued by the Defence Forces is illegal for use or sale outside of offical Defence Forces activities. Protac is one of the few licenced manufacturers allowed to manufacture and sell Irish Pattern Equipment)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

Good to see you have the site sorted at last.,:)

I might be paying ya a visit next week.,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,469 ✭✭✭weeder

good luck with this!

on a side note, are civillians allowed to purchase the DPM and wear it to airsoft games? or is it to be sold to members of the defence forces for use only whilst on duty?

the uniform itself is restricted for serving members only, its belonged to the minister of defense., all the apparel is legal though.,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

Site looks very good. I may make a trip up to yis at some point, I'm only down the road.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭Netanya

Irish Camo BDU's are illegal to wear or purchase.

The equipment you can purchase from us is not standard issue and we are licenced to manufacture and sell it. So in effect you are able to purchase backpacks etc in the DPM but we will never sell BDU.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Fyr.Fytr

Excellent sites, gotta check see if my bank balance will permit the purchase of one of those led lenzer torches. Have one already, they're class just want one with a pressure pad, which you have.

Do you do the mounts also, i know they're easy to buy but would like to get it all together

The Police Tech one comes with the mount in the kit. And the Bisley gun mount will also take a torch to mount.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,041 ✭✭✭José Alaninho

Ye legends! :D been after Irish DPM gear for duties for a long time now, well done and thanks. Will be talkin soon.

We would like to announce some launch specials on the site for this week only.

45 Ltr Day Sack was €90 now €75

Shoot and Scoot Bag was €55 now only €40

These offers are only valid until the 19th of January.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

Great work with the new site, I've been meaning to get back out to your shop again to pick up another pair of Magnums. I started using my last pair to replace my work boots because they were so comfortable so I reckon another pair or two are in order to keep for skirmishing and hiking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭senordingdong

Protac....sounds like we need a prescription.

Those Magnums look awfully tempting....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

Hi Netanya,

I got a pair of ESS Advancer V12's from protac when they were just a phone number sometime mid-2008. The V12's come with two lenses (darkened & clear), and I'd like to ask if Protac are able to source the yellow lenses with an ESS pod case and if so, how much they are?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭MacAonghusa

Just to clarify one issue. Irish ISSUE gear is illegal to sell however the Irish DPM pattern is not copyrighted so non-issue gear in Irish dpm is legal. To the best of my knowledge.

Great to see Protac here; I was looking for the site for AGES as I got plenty of stuff off you guys years ago. Will be dropping by the site shortly.

Some extra photos of Combat vest would be good; any available?
    http://www.protac.ie/store/index.php/protac-equipment/vests/combat-vest.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,348 ✭✭✭Rhinocharge

Just to clarify one issue. Irish ISSUE gear is illegal to sell however the Irish DPM pattern is not copyrighted so non-issue gear in Irish dpm is legal. To the best of my knowledge.

Great to see Protac here; I was looking for the site for AGES as I got plenty of stuff off you guys years ago. Will be dropping by the site shortly.

No, Irish DPM is copy righted. Have an email to back that one up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 732 ✭✭✭chalky

Will you be getting the tac aid pouches back in?
    I'm been looking for one of them for ages

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭MacAonghusa

No, Irish DPM is copy righted. Have an email to back that one up.

Sorry, you might be right. I just double-checked my source, I got mixed up with the other one; it's not patented. My bad.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 8,679 Mod ✭✭✭✭Rew

Lads lets not get bogged down in copyright etc. keep on topic.

Its as simple as:

Issue gear = no
    Protac bought gear = yes

Lemming wrote: »
    I got a pair of ESS Advancer V12's from protac when they were just a phone number sometime mid-2008. The V12's come with two lenses (darkened & clear), and I'd like to ask if Protac are able to source the yellow lenses with an ESS pod case and if so, how much they are?

As far as I am aware we did not sell ESS goggles in 2008, I will double check for you. You might have us confused with someone else we've had a premise since 2001. I'll PM you.

I'm currently the resident photographer for Protac (multi-talented me ;)) so I'll get some more done at a photo shoot I'm doing later this week and put them up on the site.
    chalky wrote: »
    Will you be getting the tac aid pouches back in?
    I'm been looking for one of them for ages

There are some on the production line as we speak, once their finished I'll post that their on the site.

Also don't forget today is the last day of the special on Shoot and Scoot Bag's and Day Sacks. If you order before Midnight tonight you can avail of a €15 discount on either bag.

Hey,

You don't have the DPM boonie hats on the site but the lady i met in salute said you could do them, any plans to get them on the site any time soon? it'll be a while before i can get down for a visit.,:)

That may have been me or my mother you were talking to. I shall check with Sean in the morning to see if we can get them in at short notice. We may have them already on order.

Check back tomorrow evening and I should have a concrete answer on this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

I'm another Salute customer who was impressed with his purchases and service received.

A few of the guys got some lovely gore tex gear of yourselves for seriously good prices. Do you still stock gore tex jackets/trousers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Gizmodeon

TAN TAN!
    you've invaded the airsoft forums ye mad thing
    site looks amazing as you know yerself ;)
    well done you+KD

and as i said, i will be making a big order of glow sticks lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 irishmic

http://www.protac.ie/store/index.php/vehicles/chieftian-mbt.html

don't think i'll be able to pay for this on my paypal account will you ask Sean if he'll take 100 euro deposit and 25 euro a week:D

irishmic wrote: »
    http://www.protac.ie/store/index.php/vehicles/chieftian-mbt.html

don't think i'll be able to pay for this on my paypal account will you ask Sean if he'll take 100 euro deposit and 25 euro a week:D

Sure, no problem 25 euro a week for the next 23 years? :P

There's a few new products on the website aside from the Chieftain, including this lovely Acmat Patrol Vehicle for a mere €18,000

A little more practical might be the Leatherman tool with free Micro leatherman for 55euro: http://www.protac.ie/store/index.php/bayonets-multitools-knifes-and-penknifes/leatherman-micro.html

Or Perhaps the Goretex Rain gear: http://www.protac.ie/store/index.php/clothing/rain-gear.html

And some of you might find some interesting stuff in the Militaria section which comes from our private collection: http://www.protac.ie/store/index.php/militaria.html
    Masada wrote:
    Hey,

You don't have the DPM boonie hats on the site but the lady i met in salute said you could do them, any plans to get them on the site any time soon? it'll be a while before i can get down for a visit.,

Unfortunately the boonie hats wont be available again until closer to the summer time, will update the thread when they come in.
    I'm another Salute customer who was impressed with his purchases and service received.

A few of the guys got some lovely gore tex gear of yourselves for seriously good prices. Do you still stock gore tex jackets/trousers?

The goretex jackets are up on the site now, we have trousers but they are only available in the shop at the moment.

Hey guys,

Haven't updated our thread for a while but just wanted to let you know that we have a special on Magnum boots at the moment;

Magnum Elite II Leather/Nylon Sympatex, were €150, reduced to €95
    http://www.protac.ie/store/index.php/magnum-elite-ii-8-leather-and-nylon-sympatex.html

file_35_13.jpg

Also, the Boonie Hats have been back in for a while;
    Boonie_1.JPG http://www.protac.ie/store/index.php/irish-camo-boonie-bush-hat.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,200 ✭✭✭J.D.R

Hey, just wondering if you would have any size 12 boots in the 30-50 range?

They don't have to get me up everest, just let me into Redbarn