Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

how does Darth eat??

• 11-01-2009 3:20pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭

How does Darth Vader (Prince of the Dark Side) eat??

Was watchin star wars the other day, and i was just thinkin how does Darth eat with that big black helmet on his head, if he takes it off that helmet he'll die.....its puzzling me:confused:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Liquid diet! Nuff said!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 491 ✭✭deleriumtremens

intravenous injections are how he obtains nutrition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

I thought he was dead.:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 243 ✭✭HarryPalmer

fryup wrote: »
    How does Darth Vader (Prince of the Dark Side) eat??

Was watchin star wars the other day, and i was just thinkin how does Darth eat with that big black helmet on his head, if he takes it off that helmet he'll die.....its puzzling me:confused:

Didn't that thing come off in one of the films? Flip it up and let the Green Cross Code man and James Earl Jones horse some curry-chip into them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,219 ✭✭✭✭biko

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,469 ✭✭✭weeder

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,438 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Didn't that thing come off in one of the films?

It did indeed. Good question though, OP. I've oftened wondered the same thing about motorcyclists and Formula 1 drivers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,536 ✭✭✭Mark200

Star Wars is shite

Mark200 wrote: »
    Star Wars is shite

Babylon 5, ftw!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,438 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Star Wars is shite

Ban this philistine

Tosh!

Firefly/Serenity is the best!

Major browncoat here!
    (and I know the cast)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

Star Wars is shite

star wars is great

star trek is sh/te....too much gooble dee gook not enough action

Biggins wrote: »
    Tosh!

Firefly/Serenity is the best!

Major browncoat here!
    (and I know the cast)

Brilliant, but too short-lived for consideration. Why do they always cancel the really good shows? God hates us, that's why.

...too short-lived for consideration.

Pants!
    Its better to burn out than to fade away.... :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,522 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Whatever he eats he has to force it down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,413 ✭✭✭✭Basq

I don't know how he eats... but I know what he eats..

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.. dles!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,522 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

It takes him a while to butter his toast as he can never decide which side is darker.

Gordon wrote: »
    It takes him a while to butter his toast as he can never decide which side is darker.

LOL very good. :pac:

Biggins wrote: »
    Pants!
    Its better to burn out than to fade away.... :P

Very true. Didn't B5 have the same problem, though? Cancelled during series four and renewed half-way through. Played more poorly than it should have after that.

You are right, though. Firefly is simply fabulous, and I will now chastise myself for daring to ignore it.

Does Darth even need to eat, BTW? Can't he just use the force to keep himself in tip-top condition?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

I dunno about how he eats, but I just rang Mizzoni's and they do deliver to the Death Star. Also if it takes longer than 30 months you get it for free.

I'm an idiot. Deleted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭R0ot

Space Above & Beyond beats all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭m83

What a genuinely silly thread.

R0ot wrote: »

Another great show, cancelled. I'm in tears, here. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,814 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

Which show is this from, I thought I'd seen all of his stuff.
    weeder wrote: »

m83 wrote: »

Hello, welcome to After Hours.

/me gives welcome hamper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭Duff

He uses the..forks! See what I did there?

Aye, great theme intro too.
    (Bought the boxset recently)

Baaa humbug. :P

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,658 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

He uses the 'forks'

Edit: Damn you Duff! :)
    How does Luke know what he got for Christmas?
    .....he felt his 'presents'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭m83

Hello, welcome to After Hours.

/me gives welcome hamper

Whatever n00b :rolleyes:

Duff wrote: »
    He uses the..forks! See what I did there?

We did and may the farce be with you too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 346 ✭✭sadista

I think he can take his mask off in his little round room thing where he hangs out sometimes and feed himself through a tube.

There's a point. What does Darth do to chill out?

...Watches the film "Pitch Black?" :pac:

I always thought that he would take a couple of those fecking Ewoks and shove into a pit with a couple of broken bottles, and say "Go! Survivor goes free."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 726 ✭✭✭Mr. Frost

Intravenously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 726 ✭✭✭Mr. Frost

Watches Star Whores, and what could've been...

Whatever n00b :rolleyes:

Oh no you didn't! :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

He bounces around on his space hopper

Oh no you didn't! :pac:

O' yes.... he did! :pac:

He bounces around on his space hopper

I love that thought. Thanks!

The song Darth Vader hates the most?

"All ways look on the bright side of life"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 377 ✭✭Irjudge1

I believe he survives by anal injestion.

That deep voice is for show.

"Luke, I am your father". As if!

Irjudge1 wrote: »
    I believe he survives by anal injestion.

That deep voice is for show.

"Luke, I am your father". As if!

Anal ingestion? Dude, seek help. :)

Either that, or PM me. I know of a forum...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 377 ✭✭Irjudge1

Anal ingestion? Dude, seek help. :)

Either that, or PM me. I know of a forum...

Thanks for correcting the spelling mistake.;)

Irjudge1 wrote: »
    Thanks for correcting the spelling mistake.;)

What mistake? Didn't notice. Not interested in the forum, then? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup