Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I hate christmas, I hate NYE, I hate.............

• 31-12-2008 7:50pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 702 ✭✭✭

What the feck is going on here with all the negativity surounding the boards christmas spirit......... There's enough doom and gloom out their already radiating from the News and media. Lighten up.........

Fair play to those that are in good spirits and adding the occasional funny comment, thats what boards is here for!!!

Its christmas, its New Years Eve.........call a friend, head down to the pub for a few beers, most of ye are off tomorrow you can afford to enjoy yourselves.

Right thats enough of my ranting, i'm off for a few points of vodka now to celebrate 2009....

Have a great New Years boards crew and members!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Bah humbug!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Baaaaa grumble grumble :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

Lexus1976 wrote: »
    Have a great New Years boards crew and members!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Happy new year to all boardsies !! You were my anchor to insanity in 08 :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,158 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Boo urns

http://web.tiscalinet.it/snippc/2F31/boourns.MP3

EDIT: For the sake of it. Happy New Year to all. I may drunkely arrive back in here at 12ish. Starting on my Zelta beer a few minutes ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Another excuse to drink!As if we are stuck for excuses!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,158 ✭✭✭✭Berty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,008 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Lexus1976 wrote: »
    Its christmas, its New Years Eve

It's a load of bollox. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

I love Christmas, my favourite time of the year. But i HATE new years eve....especially this year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Oozing festive cheers here...............:D
    Happy New Year All.:)