Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pro tip.

• 30-12-2008 2:33pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 995 ✭✭✭

Never give a taxi driver money if you're not actually in the taxi. I had no money last night. Legged it into the house to grab some cash, came back out, gave him a €50. He then winds up his window and drives off.

I didn't get his name or taxi number, stupidly. He was Irish by the way.

: (

• Closed Accounts Posts: 995 ✭✭✭Ass

ugh, another taxi driver thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,012 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

Amazing that it never occurred to you to note the big Numbers on the plate in plain view on his roof as you drove off.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

What? Why did you reply to your own post?

Ass Face wrote: »

Were you supposed to sign into your second troll account for that post?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Lol busted!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 995 ✭✭✭Ass

Amazing that it never occurred to you to note the big Numbers on the plate in plain view on his roof as you drove off.
    I was in no state to be looking at big numbers on plain view.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Never give a taxi driver money if you're not actually in the taxi. I had no money last night. Legged it into the house to grab some cash, came back out, gave him a €50. He then winds up his window and drives off.

Were you supposed to sign into your second troll account for that post?
    I <3 GuanYin wrote: »
    Lol busted!

Ban his ass

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

I Lol'd
    / shouldn't have , but I did.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

In the words of our famous hero Homer...

"DOH!!!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,978 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

jackncoke wrote: »
    Ban his ass

Yeah, anyone who replies to their own thread should be banned. Get a grip ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

Maybe you shouldn't pretend your ass is your face and he wouldn't of drove off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,584 ✭✭✭✭Steve

So how do you know you didn't just give him a 20?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Please sticky this thread. My boss just shot me a look for laughing out loud. OP you silly moo :P

Shock and Horror here. Shock and Horror. Won't somebody think of the children etc....

The taxi driver stealing your money was prevenge. He knew you'd start this thread and then reply to it like a knuckle head.

It's your own fault!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Dude, it's only your fault you didn't get laid last night for not inviting him into your house. Don't worry about it though, we can't all be players.

I think the OP owes us an explanation.
    I for one am looking forward to it.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭Fringe

I think the OP was just being sarcastic with that post. Then again, he could really have just been that sad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I think the OP owes us an explanation.
    I for one am looking forward to it.:pac:

You registered the same day he did.

And the plot thickens...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

Hahaha, brilliant !

And the plot thickens...

I think sharpshooterH, you should begin with that explanation first

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 11,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hermy

Indeed the thick does plotten.
    You didn't drive anywhere - he did!:rolleyes:

Genealogy Forum Mod

Hermy wrote: »
    Indeed the thick does plotten.
    You didn't drive anywhere - he did!:rolleyes:

Your one of them, aren't you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

Anyone else think AH has gotten a bit freaky over the last few days? /raised brow

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 11,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hermy

Your one of them, aren't you?
    Maybe...:o

Genealogy Forum Mod

Daddio wrote: »
    Anyone else think AH has gotten a bit freaky over the last few days? /raised brow

Explain freaky?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

Kiera wrote: »
    Explain freaky?
    On the front page:
    Are you an alcoholic?
    I just got laid!
    In bed... Socks on or off?
    Is this attempted murder?
    And this unfolding detective novel worthy of Paul Auster himself.
    etc etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭silvine

Looks like it's just me and you online today AssFace.

And the plot thickens...
    I think sharpshooterH, you should begin with that explanation first

Ask the Caped Crusader , he has all the answers.

Or his Alter ego , Brayson Defeated Whey.

/ Taxi..

Daddio wrote: »
    On the front page:
    Are you an alcoholic?
    I just got laid!
    In bed... Socks on or off?
    Is this attempted murder?
    And this unfolding detective novel worthy of Paul Auster himself.
    etc etc

Looks like a normal day in AH to me?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

I for one am not asking a user with a name like "Ass face" to explain sh1t to me :p

He prob just felt it would get a "not another taxi thread" response, but forgot to add it to his orignal post.

themadchef wrote: »
    I for one am not asking a user with a name like "Ass face" to explain sh1t to me :p

He prob just felt it would get a "not another taxi thread" response, but forgot to add it to his orignal post.

You must know he will try to use that explanation now.
    / doesn't hold water though , all he had to do was Edit his opening post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

I am way too sober for this thread,:confused:

galwayrush wrote: »
    I am way too sober for this thread,:confused:

..or too sane. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Biggins wrote: »
    ..or too sane. :D

Think i'll give it another chance when i'm pissed later, just in case......i'd hate to miss something. ;)

galwayrush wrote: »
    Think i'll give it another chance when i'm pissed later, just in case......i'd hate to miss something. ;)

\Looks down!

Yeah its going to take a while for things to get going here. Think I'll eat some cake to pass the time.

\Looks down!

Yeah its going to take a while for things to get going here. Think I'll eat some cake to pass the time.

Viagra flavoured cake by any chance?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

/ doesn't hold water though , all he had to do was Edit his opening post.

This is the guy who watched the taxi driver drive away with his money... i'm thinking "edit post" might be outside his grasp.. like the €50 is now ;)

themadchef wrote: »
    This is the guy who watched the taxi driver drive away with his money... i'm thinking "edit post" might be outside his grasp.. like the €50 is now ;)

Quite correct , when you remember he also replied to his OP , giving out about his OP.:D

The poor thing. I bet he feels very silly :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭sillymoo

Kiera wrote: »
    Please sticky this thread. My boss just shot me a look for laughing out loud. OP you silly moo :P

I thought I was the only sillymoo :(

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Maybe if the taximan was black he wouldve returned it to the Garda station. Damn Irish Taximen...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,479 ✭✭✭Volvoboy

antodeco wrote: »
    Maybe if the taximan was black he wouldve returned it to the Garda station. Damn Irish Taximen...

Yes those robbing bastids!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

sillymoo wrote: »
    I thought I was the only sillymoo :(
    Im afraid not.
    But thou are the one true sillymoo

ooooooo rhymey:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I'd love to turn off/lock the internet until tomorrow, making this the last and funniest post/face plant thread of 2008.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭dSTAR

What asshattery. Should be stickied!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

I proper lol'd. :)

Let him and his friend stay and give them their own forum.

IvaBigWun wrote: »
    I proper lol'd. :)

Let him and his friend stay and give them their own forum.

Why don't you both just ask for it?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

Why don't you both just ask for it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,185 ✭✭✭Tchaikovsky

Maybe the OP is schizophrenic??