Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Altern8, Dj Pressure, The Banana Boys, Bryan Kearney, pierce rooney 27th February

• 27-12-2008 6:23pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 93 ✭✭

Re:vamed Promotions are proud to present a lineup that is sure to rock Radio city & The cavern to its very foundations!

Room 1 is strictly Old Skool and gives u a lineup that would satisfy any old skool raver from dublin and beyond..First up we have The legendary Altern8 who need no introduction.They are jetting staight in from england with their suits and masks to finish this night off with a bang!!They are no strangers to this island and anyone who has witnessed their amazing sets has always left satisfied......Support in this room comes first from dublin dance legends The Banana Boys consisting of Keno Flanagan and DJ Orbit who will be going back to back and will have radio city rocking non stop. To complete a trio of Old Skool legends we bring you one of the most legendary names in dublins clubbing history...former asylum and ormonde resident DJ Pressure....Pressure will be banging out some of the finest rare old skool classics in his vast record collection and this set is one you will not want to miss...Starting the night off in this room is one of the finest DJ's on dublins current old skool scene Rhythm FM, Rejuvination and envy's Ken Gardiner..He'll set the pace for the rest to follow so get there early...

IN the cavern New Skool Room we have assembled a lineup of some of irelands finest new skool djs... Finishing things off in this room at a frantic pace is ringsend Hardhouse legend Pierce Rooney..Pierce is one of d top hardhouse djs in ireland.He also runs unity records.Pierces tunes are hammered out by the likes of andy farelly , Karim & many more.Co Headlining in this room is one of the finest tech trance Dj's in ireland Bryan Kearney. Bryan will be showcasing some of his finest production to date while banging out a hard set of modern day classics.... Support in this room comes from Hedliners and mixed up's finest Shay f who is quickly rising up the ranks of irelands huge trance scene. The wexford native has played with the likes of alex kidd, scot project, rank 1, john o bir and many more..Kiss FM's Mark mac and marc flanagan will set the pace on this night with their blend of electro, progressive and tech house....This night is going to be huge so we advise you to get your tickets as soon as they become available as there will only be a small amount available on the night....

Full lineup

Room 1(The Cavern- old skool)

Altern8( Full line up in suits)

The Banana Boys(Back to Back)

DJ Pressure(The Asylum, The Ormonde)

Ken Gardiner(Rejuvination, Rhythm FM, Envy)

Live dancers on stage

Room 2 (The Cavern- new skool)

Pierce Rooney (Unity Records)

Bryan Kearney(Discover Records)

Shay F (Hedliners & Mixed up)

Marc Mac(KIss FM, Friction Events, Fused)

Marc Flanagan

Doors Open to The Cavern at 8pm
    Tickets will be available soon priced 20 euros plus service charge from selected outlets
    100 Altern8 Masks to be given to first 100 to the door
    50 mixed cd's to next 50 to door
    ID required
    Neat dress Essential

• Closed Accounts Posts: 93 ✭✭gottahavehouse

All I can say is its going to be a great night so dont miss out and its getting close...well thats 3 things haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,556 ✭✭✭Nolanger

Altern8 Masks to be given to first 100 to the door
    Neat dress Essential

:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭RaverRo808

Absolutely savage,cannot wait for this,one critisism,I wish promoters would lose that 'neat dress essential' stamp from their flyers,I know its to fall in with policy of the club and keeps away the knackers,but I think it defeats whole purpose of the scene having to wear uncomfortable shirts and shoes,looking like your at a wedding,its Altern8,two hard-techno Djs that wear jumpsuits and gas masks filled with vicks,do you need to be neatly dressed to see these blokes,lol

RaverRo808 wrote: »
    Absolutely savage,cannot wait for this,one critisism,I wish promoters would lose that 'neat dress essential' stamp from their flyers,I know its to fall in with policy of the club and keeps away the knackers,but I think it defeats whole purpose of the scene having to wear uncomfortable shirts and shoes,looking like your at a wedding,its Altern8,two hard-techno Djs that wear jumpsuits and gas masks filled with vicks,do you need to be neatly dressed to see these blokes,lol
    That was an oversite on my part i apologise lol i mean dont turn up in a tracksuit basically ya can wear the altern8 jump suits if ya want ya can wear t shirts and even runners but ya have to wear jeans or whatever just no tracksuits basically ya know coz ya wont get in like its a relaxed policy ya know i want everyone to enjoy themselves so im just giving forwarning :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

'neat dress essential'...it defeats whole purpose of the scene having to wear uncomfortable shirts and shoes,looking like your at a wedding

I always interpreted "neat dress essential" as "don't come wearing your tracksuit".

I've never had any problems in jeans, t-shirt and sneakers...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

Any chance of lowering the price,€20 is a lot in these times of recession, you can go to Raindance in London for £18 and that is huge, ive just seen Altern-8 @ Fantazia and they played the set of the nite.:cool:
    Oh and DJ pressure,talk about a vastly overated DJ, i actually used to like him but he is a self centered ignorant cu*t who thinks he is the best DJ in the country (sorry just my opinion)other than that looks good.

sorry man but i cant afford to lower the price its as low as i can afford. the cost of this night is alot more than you might think as im doing extra things that alot of the other type of nights dont normally do. and ive seen simialer nights to this in the likes of the ambassador and it was 30 a ticket so this is a very reasinable price for the line up ya know. everyone has an opinion about pressure but on his day hes as good as any of the old djs and hes putting together a great set of old skool classics and i am definately looking forward to seeing it and lets just put opinions of these djs as people aside and judge them on their abilitys as djs becauase thats what its all about at the end of the day

Re:vamed Promotions are proud to present a lineup that is sure to rock Radio city & The cavern to its very foundations!

Room 1 is strictly Old Skool and gives u a lineup that would satisfy any old skool raver from dublin and beyond..First up we have The legendary Altern8 who need no introduction.They are jetting staight in from england with their suits and masks to finish this night off with a bang!!They are no strangers to this island and anyone who has witnessed their amazing sets has always left satisfied......Support in this room comes first from dublin dance legends The Banana Boys consisting of Keno Flanagan and DJ Orbit who will be going back to back and will have radio city rocking non stop. To complete a trio of Old Skool legends we bring you one of the most legendary names in dublins clubbing history...former asylum and ormonde resident DJ Pressure....Pressure will be banging out some of the finest rare old skool classics in his vast record collection and this set is one you will not want to miss...Starting the night off in this room is one of the finest DJ's on dublins current old skool scene Rhythm FM, Rejuvination and envy's Ken Gardiner..He'll set the pace for the rest to follow so get there early...

IN the cavern New Skool Room we have assembled a lineup of some of irelands finest new skool djs... Finishing things off in this room at a frantic pace is ringsend Hardhouse legend Pierce Rooney..Pierce is one of d top hardhouse djs in ireland.He also runs unity records.Pierces tunes are hammered out by the likes of andy farelly , Karim & many more.Co Headlining in this room is one of the finest tech trance Dj's in ireland Bryan Kearney. Bryan will be showcasing some of his finest production to date while banging out a hard set of modern day classics.... Support in this room comes from Hedliners and mixed up's finest Shay f who is quickly rising up the ranks of irelands huge trance scene. The wexford native has played with the likes of alex kidd, scot project, rank 1, john o bir and many more..Kiss FM's Mark mac and marc flanagan will set the pace on this night with their blend of electro, progressive and tech house....This night is going to be huge so we advise you to get your tickets as soon as they become available as there will only be a small amount available on the night....

Full lineup

Room 1(The Cavern- old skool)

Altern8( Full line up in suits)

The Banana Boys(Back to Back)

DJ Pressure(The Asylum, The Ormonde)

Ken Gardiner(Rejuvination, Rhythm FM, Envy)

Live dancers on stage

Room 2 (The Cavern- new skool)

Pierce Rooney (Unity Records)

Bryan Kearney(Discover Records)

Shay F (Hedliners & Mixed up)

Marc Mac(KIss FM, Friction Events, Fused)

Marc Flanagan

Doors Open to The Cavern at 8pm
    Tickets will be available soon priced 20 euros plus service charge from selected outlets
    100 Altern8 Masks to be given to first 100 to the door
    50 mixed cd's to next 50 to door
    ID required
    Neat dress Essential
    Just an announcement bout a few changes to the line up...dj pressure has had to be removed from the line up due to a clash with a gig he hes playing on the same night so mark kavanagh will be playing instead..and mark m(fused, back2theoldskool) has been added to the line up in the old skool room..

revised line up

old skool

altern8
    mark kavanagh
    the banana boys
    ken gardiner
    mark m

new skool

bryan kearney
    pierce rooney
    shay f
    mark mac
    marc flanagan

masks have arrived :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 142 ✭✭welcomeinjam

masks have arrived :)

Good stuff. Any word on where and when I can get tickets for this?

tickets will be available from the isaac butt bar in radio city from next wednesday onwards or from myself directly you can email me at jonathankiely1986@hotmail.com

tickets on sale from isaac but cafe beside radio city priced 20 euro

lol @ neat dress in Radio City :)

Also about pressure, if old skool is the likes of Zombie Nation etc he played the last time.... Has been.
    Good thing he's not playing on the night I suppose.

im actually disappointed hes not playing as he was puttin together a very goodd set that wuda surprised alot of ppl. i wouldnt book sumone i didnt think was gonna play what i was looking for ya know i wanted to give him a chance ya know coz the mans a legend in dublin whether sum ppl like it or not lol anyways its gonna be a good night and when i say neat dress i mean no tracksuits but any altern8 type wear is allowed for this night only so jumpsuits, masks etc are allowed

Im going down the wholesalers to get me a crate of vicks!

2 weeks and counting.....:D

hey went to get two tickets today but was told there was none left and that there should be some in soon. Any idea when?

i will drop more tickets in there on tuesday we only done 250 tickets up so there still almost 400 tickets available at the door on the night or else you can pm me and il organise to meet anyone who wants tickets in the next few days

Cheers I'll pop up on wednesday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭KEN.G

Well boys and girls not long now :D Many headin in from this board???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭Fintomiginto

Yep heading in tonight, never seen them before but have always wanted to. should be a gudun. :pac::pac:

Savage night did ya have a good 1?

big thanks to everyone who turned out for revamped off boards last night it was absolutely mental and il remember it for a long time. details to come on soon on the next gig with big old uk old skool act headlining...

ANIMAL,ANIMAL,ANIMAL night,was something special,fair play to lads who set this up,much apreciated

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭craig_b

KEN.G wrote: »

fcukin animal nite ken best rave in a long time absolutly rockin..!!!!:pac::pac::D

hopefully ye wont be too long stickin up the mixes!;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭Fintomiginto

****in Brilliant night lads. Best crack I had in a long time, Best crowd I've ever experienced at an OldSkool night. Deadly music and deadly crowd, bouncers were sound too, what more could you want!!! Fair play lads. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

Good to see it went well, seriously lads if you think old skool nites in Dublin are good you need to check out England, Fantazia on NYE in Birmingham was the best Rave in years since the 1990's, watch out for Raindance this year having a massive event for their 20th anniversary.:):)

(1) Orbital – Chime
    (2) 808 State – Pacific
    (3) LFO – LFO
    (4) 808 State – Cubik
    (5) 808 Stat – In yer Face
    (6) Quadrophonia – Quadrophonia
    (7) Outlander – Vamp
    (8) Oceanic – Insanity
    (9) Shades of Rhythm – Ecstasy
    (10) Rhythm Quest - Closer To All Your Dreams
    (11) NJoi – Anthem
    (12) Rhythm On The Loose - Break Of Dawn
    (13) K-Klass - Let Me Show You
    (14) Cappella - U Got To Know
    (15) Moby - Next Is The E (I feel it)
    (16) Son'z Of A Loop Da Loop Era - Far Out

http://d4205422.u97.hosting365.ie/downloads/Ken%20Gardiner%20-%20Revamped%20Altern8%20night.wma

Right click and "save target as" to save to your PC

(1) Orbital – Chime
    (2) 808 State – Pacific
    (3) LFO – LFO
    (4) 808 State – Cubik
    (7) Outlander – Vamp
    (8) Oceanic – Insanity
    (11) NJoi – Anthem

http://d4205422.u97.hosting365.ie/downloads/Ken%20Gardiner%20-%20Revamped%20Altern8%20night.wma

Savage stuff Mr Gardiner,good see some the rarely heard proper oldskool classics,gonna wreak the neighbours heads with this one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭craig_b

(1) Orbital – Chime
    (2) 808 State – Pacific
    (3) LFO – LFO
    (4) 808 State – Cubik
    (7) Outlander – Vamp
    (8) Oceanic – Insanity
    (11) NJoi – Anthem

nice one ken serious set..!!:D wats d crack wit d rest of dem..!!;)