Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

08 for you in Airsoft

• 23-12-2008 8:54pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭

Well we are soon drawing a close to the end of the year, and I thought I'd share my airsoft memories from the year.

Lets all try keep it relevant and positive

In no particular order

1. Bought my first AEG
    2. Went to my first skirmish
    3. Attended Gathering 2
    4. Invited to join Band of Hawks
    5. Invented Docroll
    6. Bought first High end, m16a3 with m203..airsoft goal achieved
    7. Employed by Eirsoft as customer assistant ( best job ever)
    8. Make some great friends, vtec,fayer,shiva,gerrout,dex, all the hawks and many more
    9. Attend phoenix rising 2 and make a good impression with ozcam,gerrout,fayer and kilo delta ;P
    10. Get a birdseye view with Gerrout as Kdouglas leads an epic assault on a pivotal building in PR2..and seeing fayer,kd and ozcam leading an assault, other rattled squads join in to accomplish an amazing capture ( words dont describe how awesome it looked from where i was)
    11. Docroll goes international
    12. Boom di yada craze begins
    13. Gets handed a King Arms m7a1 Troy by shiva...imediatly choke up

Thats really the stand out moments for me now that i look back.

I started this year oblivous to airsoft, and now I've mad a load of friends, I'm part of a great team, I work in a great job, and I've got some great equipment. I couldnt be happier.

And not to mention making an arse of myself on many occasions for the enjoyment of you lot

** Looks disgusted at the whole docroll scenario**

What about 2009??

I need to join the G&G club, and that r4 commando is eyeing me up.
    Get myself to as many milsim events as possible.
    Invest in good camo and a good vest.
    Be confident in striping,repairing , upgrading internals in AEG's.
    Get a blowback rifle, either WE m4 or TM sopmod or something like that.
    Make new friends.
    Help more newcomers at the weekends.
    Play alondside the hawks in some type of competitive league.
    Out gucci dex

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,604 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Buggered up my knee.

Stopped playing airsoft.

Got fat.

Hopefully 09 will see a reverse of all three thing! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Turncoat

Well, here it goes

1. Found that airsoft was legal in August
    2. Ordered my M16 and M9 off Shiva
    3. Went for my first skirmish at Fingal
    4. Was part of a firing squad :)
    5. Bought a grenade launcher
    6. Sold my M16 and launcher
    7. Bought my G&G plastica
    8. Attended operation Dark Mist and was one of the few survivors by the end of the night(me and 2 other A.T.F. guys)
    9. Went to HRTA and got addicted to CQB
    10. Made a few friends
    11. Bought a shotty for CQB
    12. MP5K on its way
    13. Bought Gortex socks:P

Plans for 2009 - Sadly I'll be in the states from March - September because of work but 'I'll be back'.

1. Buy the G&G AK-47/HFC Mac11/Gas WE M4
    2. Try to get more friends hooked to airsoft
    3. Will show those Americans how dangerous a player can be after playing at Fingal and HRTA
    4. Hopefully be able to attend the next Gathering
    5. Skirmish at other great sites outside Dublin
    6. Educate others about the fine points of airsoft and that we are not a bunch of bloodthirsty barbarians;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

(started in late 2007 but most of this was 2008)

Found airsoft,

Learned how to control my temper.

Explored my love of takings things apart and making them work better, usually/hopefully....

met loads of deadly people along the way,

Joined a deadly team of great people and helped to attract what i would class as the best collection of genuine characters within the sport

got branded the "airsoft monkey" thanks to HRTA's tree's.

Started a deadly trend were people give me cookies all the time., :D

wet myself laughing in my tent at GTAC gathering when mad convo's about what porn women watch and rew with a padlock and an asbo was coined when 2 of airsofts funniest collaborated at the camp fire.,

co founded "Gucci-soft" with dex.,

got me face in an Internation magaine with some of the other lads, and then got known as the "photo slut" after TakeAIM went live and got published on the front page of the evening hearald.,rofl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 371 ✭✭plastic_axe

• got told airsoft existed at a poker night in august
    • killed a few dozen hours looking up airsoft in work
    • bought my g36c and some basics
    • went to my first skirmish
    • bought lots more including my flecktarn
    • went to more skirmishes
    • bought my usp
    • bought even more stuff and started playing every week
    • and most recently, joined viper squad :D

it's been a very very good 5 months, i love airsoft!

• become a proud and actively skirmishing member of the vipers
    • buy more guns
    • play at every site in the country
    • kick ass at berget

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

I don't remember.

Anyone who has met me at a beers knows why.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭Doomofman

• Found Airsoft
    • Bought my first AEG
    • Followed swiftly by my second
    • Found cookies are appreciated in Eirsoft
    • Had my first skirmish
    • Spent more and more money on airsoft
    • Found out about The Warehouse
    • Posted Way too much in The Warehouse thread
    • Played in The Warehouse test game :D
    • Met some cool people
    • Found an activity I really enjoy
    ----
    • Get more equipment
    • Join a team
    • Meet even more people
    • Play too much at The Warehouse
    • Try and visit some more sites
    • Get fitter by playing airsoft :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Tommyboy71

Found out about the guns when a friend of mine bought one at T4BB 07

• Purchased first AEG
    • Found out 5 minutes later about the whole Airsoft thing
    • 5 mins later spent another wedge of cash to kit myself out for skirmishing
    • Attended my first skirmish
    • Became addicted
    • Bought additional equipment (some of which I have never used)
    • Considered giving up alcohol to skirmish more
    • Berget7 (what more can I say)
    • Visit all of the sites on the Island
    • Go to a few more foreign games
    • Buy more gear
    • Join a team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 239 ✭✭Jimbobak47

In no particular order:

1.Getting banned from this forum.
    2.Attending the Gathering 2 & 3.
    3.Setting up the gun nest at G-tac and committing airsoft genocide.
    4.Being dubbed 'Swamp-ting' at Drogheda.
    5.Joining Dkit Airsoft.
    6.Getting Promotion to Gunnery Sergeant with Dkit.
    7.Meeting new people.
    8.Shouting in general.
    9.Saying "For you the war is over," and other German phrases.
    10.Getting the M249 Mk1.

For 2009:
    The next gathering,more skirmishing and more fun! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,469 ✭✭✭weeder

vtec wrote: »

wet myself laughing in my tent at GTAC gathering when mad convo's about what porn women watch and rew with a padlock and an asbo was coined when 2 of airsofts funniest collaborated at the camp fire.,

but were you spooning in there?? :pac::pac::pac::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 980 ✭✭✭hairball

1. Coming home from Denmark and getting to play regularly.
    2. Joining Viper Squad.
    3. Getting to play as part of an absolutely kick assl team who understand what being in a team and fair play means and realising that we really are kick ass:) go vipers!
    4.Watching Stone Cold lead his team from the front by slide tackling his way into the enemy base - awesome entertaining stuff.
    5. My first night game, completely different experience to daylight play.
    6. All of the new people i've met through the game. The social element of the game is outstanding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Fyr.Fytr

Started getting to know about airsoft
    bought my first aeg off boards
    joined dcu airsoft soc
    went on my first few skirmishes
    bought my first pistol and my 2nd aeg
    spent way too much money in eirsoft!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

The Gatroll
    The Docroll
    The Bailers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Turncoat

Off topic, but what's the gatroll. If it's like the Docroll that I've heard about then pls don't post a video or a picture:p

Oh,

mehal pellehs,

doin' the post office,

cereal killer,

bruises in all me buds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭daz801

found out about it in july
    went to first skirmish
    went to another
    got my g36c and all other stuff
    won my g3 at young guns raffle
    joined young company
    got my g3 fixed
    played a lot more skirmishes
    got my g3 fixed again
    found out my g3 was broken(again)

get my g3 fixed once and for all
    get loadsa more gear
    go to a night game
    overthrow james and dave as leaders of young company
    get evan more gear
    be able to tell the difference between v-tec, doc and dex
    BECOME SUPREME OVERLORD OF THE WORLD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭Tov

1. Convinced by plastic_axe and senor_dingdong to give airsoft a try.
    2. Go to Salute! and get my first impressions of airsoft. Buy my first set of camo.
    3. Play a game at hrta.
    3. Immediately buy and aeg (g36k) and another set of camo (acu - soon to be regretted!).
    4. Break my aeg for the first time.
    5. Fall in love with the sport of airsoft.
    6. Buy third set of camo.
    7. Attend Fingal Airsoft and fall in love with woodland sites.
    8. Attend my first milsim (at hrta).
    9. Buy fourth set of camo.
    10. Break aeg for second time.
    11. Joined the Viper_Squad.

For 2009:
    - Try to limit how many new sets of camo I buy!
    - Buy spare aeg (see points 4 and 9 above) and pistol.
    - Attend a night game.
    - Berget 7.
    - Continue enjoying airsoft!

Brendan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭spicymchaggis

1. Got hooked on airsoft while in japan, (seriously so many stores its unbeleivable and so many sites)
    2. Bought first AEG
    3. Started skirmishing alot in different sites.
    4. Skirmished alot in Fingal
    5. Joined ATF and got to know how to work as a team.
    6. Got a serious addiction for airsoft gear (which my local retailer knows all too well about :rolleyes:)
    7. Have played many events, dark mist, gathering, warehouse launch, gtac xmas games, nights games
    8. The Unit & The Reckoning
    9. ATF xmas party :rolleyes:
    10. Made lots of friends and had a great time doing it, as hairball said Stonecold and that hill, priceless.

1. More Gear
    2. More Sites, hopefully some abroad ones
    3. More friends
    4. More Fun

and also gonna start bringing a video camera to try and get airsoft out there as most of us got hooked through youtube vids while we were supposed to be working or studying :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 655 ✭✭✭tudenham10

2008:
    Sept: Found out Airsoft existed in an old copy of PC live that was sent to my workplace. Followed 2 weeks later by by first AEG, followed (very rapidly) by a coversation with "herself" explaining why this wasn't (1) illegal (2) a cry for help (3) early onset of any type of midlife crises.

Oct: More orders and mysterious trips to Post Office

Nov: Discover Stone Cold, Rooky et al and credit card bills!:eek:

Dec: Bloody family stuff gets in way of skirmishes. Spending too much time on Boards and Eirsoft sites. Head off for 1st skimish.

2009: God and Herself only knows!!

Happy Christmas and skirmishing to one and all!!:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 Pred_Bull

2008:

Visited "The Fort" in Scotland
    Attended Phoenix Rising I and II
    Organised Red Hammer at PCG
    Tore my hair out at said event
    Went to Fireball
    Played at Dark Rising, run by FRV at Ballykinlar army base
    FINALLY got my arse over the border, played at HRTA, met a load of you nutjobs, spent a weekend in a nice hotel, attended the IAA AGM and boards beers, forgot a lot about what happened the night before, apparently gave a taxi driver a 25% tip, drunk a lot of Oreo milkshake, returned home.

2009:

Get down a lot more, play more sites south of the border.
    Get more of you lot up here.
    Organise another RH.
    Go back to fireball.
    Go to PR III (Copehill, fingers crossed)
    Sleep more. It's 4:0 bloody 7.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭G3-Nut

''2008''
    1- Found out airsoft was legal.
    2- Didnt think it would catch on, so i didnt want to get my hopes high.
    3- Watched Eirsoft go from a stock of 7 AEG's to 50+ in a very short time.
    4-Realised its time to gear up.
    5-Thanks to Eirsoft got geared up and got into the IAA.
    6-Went to my 1st skirmish.
    7-Got wooped by the hawks for the 1st time, good for EXP.
    8-Cheated on my G3 with a 416, although its getting a little kinky now
    I bring both to a site lol.
    9- Found out the awesomeness of .25s
    10-Met plenty of great people and lots of foreign nationals which is pretty cool.
    11-Was awarded by Dr.Pepper the longest ''slip-slide-recovery'' of the year.
    12- Tore a muscle in my arse at HRTA, ye go ahead laugh away its true, fell onto a sharp rock while sliding to cover, had a big dent in the right cheek lol.
    13- Had a blast of a time and could not believe how great of a community we have going, Merry Xmas all...

"2009"
    1- the only thing i want to change is my attendance, i live in Carlow so i dont get up often as i want, hopefully i can change that next year!.
    2- Bring cookies to Eirsoft
    3-Bring cookies to Seairsoft
    4-Collect my 1911 from the office in HRTA

Ok now im gonna miss my train thanks folks bye:cool::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭G3-Nut

''2008''
    1- Found out airsoft was legal.
    2- Didnt think it would catch on, so i didnt want to get my hopes high.
    3- Watched Eirsoft go from a stock of 7 AEG's to 50+ in a very short time.
    4-Realised its time to gear up.
    5-Thanks to Eirsoft got geared up and got into the IAA.
    6-Went to my 1st skirmish.
    7-Got wooped by the hawks for the 1st time, good for EXP.
    8-Cheated on my G3 with a 416, although its getting a little kinky now
    I bring both to a site lol.
    9- Found out the awesomeness of .25s
    10-Met plenty of great people and lots of foreign nationals which is pretty cool.
    11-Was awarded by Dr.Pepper the longest ''slip-slide-recovery'' of the year.
    12- Tore a muscle in my arse at HRTA, ye go ahead laugh away its true, fell onto a sharp rock while sliding to cover, had a big dent in the right cheek lol.
    13- Had a blast of a time and could not believe how great of a community we have going, Merry Xmas all...

"2009"
    1- the only thing i want to change is my attendance, i live in Carlow so i dont get up often as i want, hopefully i can change that next year!.
    2- Bring cookies to Eirsoft

Ok now im gonna miss my train thanks folks bye:cool::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

Plenty of regular skirmishing at the start of the year
    Gathering 2
    Bought my first Escort GBB gun, still only skirmished it twice :)
    Bought m249, skirmished once, decided to upgrade internals, still in several pieces.
    Slightly less regular skirmishing come summer time
    Gathering 3
    Phoenix Rising 2 - Amazing!

Get my escort mp5 working properly and skirmish more often (half done :))
    Finally finish my m249
    Berget 7 - cant wait.
    Gathering 4???
    Back to regular skirmishing
    Visit every site on the Island

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭hoplite

The Airsoft fad started in 2007, unlike previous fads its still ongoing and costing me money.....:eek:

Skirmished in Drogheda a lot

Skirmished in G-Tac a few times (favourite site lovely burgers mmmmm)

Got Multicam

Got Cadpat

Have shares in ebaybanned (LOL I wish I deserve em)

Joined team sort of they let me hang around at least :cool:

Oh yeah probably due some eirsoft shares too :pac:

Wondered at one point upon estimating my expenditure during the year if this is what its like to have a gambling problem. Must start a chapter of airsofters anonymous in 2009.

Must try the Warehouse site

Go back to skirmishing at HRTA as well

Get up to predator

Thinking about Berget

Sort out comms setup

spend less money

Stay frosty

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Bought a G&G AK47 as my first aeg.

Shot up about 1,000 assorted tins of beans/fruit and old cans of cider even the most hardened wino wouldn't touch.

Had a memorable, fun (and quite painful) battle in my kitchen with 2 cyma lpegs.

Bought about 50 various spring pistols/rifles/shotguns to start a collection of wall hangers.

Know I'm getting a Co2 KJW M9 tomorrow. :)

That's about it for 2008!

Coming in 2009:

An MP5. I hope. And I've got a strange desire to get the cm.030 Glock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 370 ✭✭padmundo

o1s1n wrote: »
    Buggered up my knee.

Stopped playing airsoft.

Got fat.

Hopefully 09 will see a reverse of all three thing! :D

Dittoish

Buggered up my ankle,

Stopped playing airsoft,

Got skinnier...

Kept buying airsoft toys though :D

Roll on 09 and my triumphant return to shooting friends!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭kevteljeur

Basically, I've ripped off Doc's original post, so it'll take me less time. Thanks, Doc! Happy Christmas!

(2007:
    What??? People are allowed to do this??)

2008:
    1. Bought my first AEG, which was a poo in a box.
    2. Went to my first skirmish.
    3. Bought some decent AEGs that weren't as hot as bejaysus.
    4. Attended Gathering 1.
    5: Discovered Eirsoft.
    6: Discovered Airsoft is full of cool, smart and entertaining people.
    7. The .25g BB, and silicone hop. Fear the legally delivered pain. Enough said.
    8. Invited to join Band of Hawks. Still pretty stunned at that one. They obviously mistook me for an airsoft player.
    9. Bought first Austrian rifle. Probably last one, too.
    10. Make some great friends: the Hawks, the Eirsoft crew, the IRC channel nutcases and many more.
    11. Discovered that Doc was a real person, and actually not so bad after all once his mother isn't writing you letters of complaint.
    12. Waste so much time on Boards, that if I could bill for it on an hourly rate I'd hire the feckin' lot of you to play airsoft for me at €75 an hour.
    13. Seriously, I could.
    14. Did I mention the Austrian ri... I did, didn't?
    15. Watch, stunned, from a safe distance across International Waters as Docroll goes international.
    16. Ended up not playing as much as I'd like. Real life beats toys guns and weekend commandoes every time.
    17. Decide that although I reserve the right to mock the Glock, maybe I should get one after all...

2009:
    1. More of the above.
    2. Playing in more sites.
    3. Finally getting a full load-out as per Hawk's spec, camo in particular.
    4. Trying more kit out.
    5. Getting halfway good at this. Being a weekend warrior is one thing, but being a crap one another entirely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

TheDoc wrote: »

What about 2009??

I need to join the G&G club, and that r4 commando is eyeing me up.
    Get myself to as many milsim events as possible.
    Invest in good camo and a good vest.
    Be confident in striping,repairing , upgrading internals in AEG's.
    Get a blowback rifle, either WE m4 or TM sopmod or something like that.
    Make new friends.
    Help more newcomers at the weekends.
    Play alondside the hawks in some type of competitive league.
    Out gucci dex

Well how is everyone getting on with their 09 goals

I joined the G&G club with my m16
    Heading to PR3, nam events in england and possibly berget.
    Camo is sorted, vest is still to be looked at
    Confident in installing barells and hop ups. ( laugh away richie)
    Decided against blowback rifles.
    Few new friends alright :)
    Hopefully helping loads of new players through my work in eirsoft
    we played in the take aim cup, didnt do great but had a good day
    I'll never out gucci that ****er...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

Well with only seeing this thread for the first time now..

I may as well speal away.

• Found airsoft.
    • Spent the next year just playing on rentals almost weekly at HRTA.
    • Found eirsoft, went through about 6 guns then finally got one that lasted more than a month! (through no fault of Eirsoft)
    • Added to the gun collection
    • Finally after 2 years decided to get camo.
    • Started looking for a decent team, after failing horribly trying to set up one with friends...

• Got asked to join the hawks. Epic win.
    • Got to play in an airsoft competition.
    • Discovered the world of Gucci, blinded at first by it's might, but grasping it now.
    • Spent more money on airsoft gear in a month than i had the past two years, in the name of Gucci.
    • Accumulating a growing list of names for myself, from Jesus to epic Comanche mofo
    • Started trying out Different sites
    • Made some new friends, at least i hope they're friends, guys? Guys???
    • Got to marshal for a day, always good to see the game from a different view.

So yeah, good year so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Tommyboy71

Tommyboy71 wrote: »
    • Berget7 (what more can I say)
    • Visit all of the sites on the Island
    • Go to a few more foreign games
    • Buy more gear
    • Join a team

Still waiting to go to Berget 7 (are we there yet? are we there yet?)
    Visited a couple more sites
    Going to PR3
    Overdone this one.
    Done this one twice:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 118 ✭✭Boroimhe

• Discovered airsoft (Kiwi forced me to go)
    • Went to Drogheda airsoft and loved it
    • Broke my hand in my first skirmish, next day baught all my gear and was in Drogheda the following Saturday playing with the cast on
    • Fell in love with THE BEST SPORT IN THE WORLD
    • Joined DNR and shortly after DNR disbanded
    • Tried Fingal airsoft and found it to be a lot more intense than open ground skirmishing
    • Opened The Warehouse and fell in love with cqb
    • Founded AON
    • Bought my STAR M60 (OH YES)
    • Met loads of really cool, dedicated and helpfull people.

Next!

• Open a few outdoor sites and another indoor site
    • Help airsoft grow and flourish
    • Get down to G-tac (I have to check out that site)
    • With my fellow paddies go to PR3 and represent good ould Eireann.
    • Attend more competitions with A.O.N
    • Keep lining Eirsoft's pockets while I build my kit out :)
    • Have the craic while playing the game I love!
    This thread was a great idea Doc, fair play!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

07-08

first skirmish at the old HRTA 15 lads awesome days and great craic

first aeg

play every weekend for best part of a year

off topic madness

drogheda airsoft ,made you think your assaults

HRTA Birthday and getting it in AIRSOFT international

The Gathering what can i say , excellent event

get more into milsim

finish 3 USMC loadouts
    present day
    vietnam
    ww2

get to the warehouse

play at a southside site ,almost ready

Operation Red Dawn at Sennybridge

My goals for '09 are;

Get to more milsim games,

Get my degree sorted so I can go to more games,

Try some new sites, and get a taste for cqb at the warehouse, see if its my thing or not,

Get an AKM, and enough mags and gear so that my dad can play a few games with me again or for friends, spare vest and camo.

Get a nice GP-30 and some grenades, maybe make a few dummy vogs for my vest, dummy flares etc.

Sort myself a radio.

I have recently achieved the following;

Got the steel kalash AK, took forever to come out, and installed the parts I got for it 6 months ago.

Have my chromed 1911 all but done, won't be long now, maybe some wooden grips or other more garish grips!

Got to a game over the college break, oh well, had fun all the same evn if I only made one game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 281 ✭✭delta-boy

1). First skirmish early in year.
    2). Attending HRTA & Rathbeggan Airsoft.
    3). Getting me first Airsoft gun off Shiva, D-Boys M4A1.
    4). Attending Predator Combat Games: Red Hammer event :D
    5). Getting a FSBE vest for 30 quid :D (Actually high quality FFS :D)

1) Get Richie back for 'trying' to scare me off one day while browsing in the shop... YES IT'S BEEN A YEAR LATER AND I STILL REMEMBER IT. AND NO I'M NOT THE KIND OF GUY WHO GETS OVER THINGS EASILY? K THX BYE.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

Gatling wrote: »

get more into milsim

finish 3 USMC loadouts
    present day
    vietnam
    ww2

get to the warehouse

play at a southside site ,almost ready

Operation Red Dawn at Sennybridge

Graham - you know that 2009 is actually going to happen like this...

finish 3 USMC loadlo...

Make bottles, change baby, make more baby bottles, change baby, make more baby bottles, change baby... try get some sleep (Haha, as if)

Try look like it's great fun.
    Say things like: I used to remember playing airsoft, I think.

Wonder when the little mite will be big enough to join 1st Recon and bring to a skirmish.:)
    :):)

to quote some words from one of my fav movies...

"You hear that (baby cries) Mr. Anderson Darcy?... That is the sound of inevitability... It is the sound of the end of your airsoft days for a while to come... Goodbye, Mr.AndersonDarcy..."

Those were the words that rang around my head for the latter half of 2008.
    During the longest night, at the darkest hour, when the despair sets in due to sleep deprivation and when you are just about to sell all your aeg's and gear - just remember: there is light at the end of the tunnel.:D

Jump up Somersault up in true Matrix style (dont worry about the hip) and shout back:
    "My name... is NEO Gatling"

EDIT: ps the very best of luck, must be soon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo,

hmmmm already looking at rigging my vest with a baby carrier for plinking and crawling around the the garden, looking for charlie in the long weeds ,

almost there aiden 5 weeks today and ticking

HardBoiled.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 221 ✭✭fasterkayote_

07-Set up and lead the first Filipino airsoft team in Ireland. 1st game held in drogheda. two aegs TM and CA.
    08-completed 8 original uniforms from 3 nato country (+ corresponding vest,camebacks and bonnies) and 1 Asean.
    12 aegs( 6 hi ends the rest jg) to match uniform. attend G1,G3.
    09-co-organised OP-ND 09 BIGGEST AIRSOFT EVENT IN R. IRELAND
    co-set up an all systema Filipino airsofteers club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Fyr.Fytr

Fyr.Fytr wrote: »
    Started getting to know about airsoft
    bought my first aeg off boards
    joined dcu airsoft soc
    went on my first few skirmishes
    bought my first pistol and my 2nd aeg
    spent way too much money in eirsoft!

Didnt set 09 goals, but heres how its been:

Spent most of january buying gear online.
    Was off college and work so played the warehouse alot.
    Got hours slashed in work so dreams of new aeg's and equip are just that, dreams
    Saved, begged, borrowed and stealed cash to go skirmishing (god bless warehouse membership)
    Spend free time online looking at aeg's etc and thinking up more and more new loadouts in my head.

Goals are, try get another or a new job with better pay and more hours and spend every free penny i have on airsoft :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,216 ✭✭✭Ayrtonf7

1] Discovered airsoft was legal on bebo (thank god it was usefull for something!).

2] bought my first AEG CAm15.

3] Went to my first skirmish with 4 friends at HRTA. Had a blast.

4] Visted fingal for the first time.

5] Bought my Mp5 from eirsoft.

1] Get my full loadout going for me.

2] Find a reliable source of money so I can skirmish way more.

3] Set up a team with some friends.

4] Buy a high end M16 with an M203 (doc Im sorry I love that image as well :P)

5] Grow some balls and talk to people to make some great friends!

6] Join the IAA