Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dia duit

• 15-12-2008 4:04pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭

Hi, Im new here, i enjoy reading this board every now and again,Some hilarious posters, some crazy questions, some good advice and you all seem sound lads, so i thought id join.
    Im more MTB so im not into all this Roadie stuff that most of you are into:)
    but I hope we can have some craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,318 ✭✭✭✭Raam

Halfrauds wrote: »
    Hi, Im new here, i enjoy reading this board every now and again,Some hilarious posters, some crazy questions, some good advice and you all seem sound lads, so i thought id join.
    Im more MTB so im not into all this Roadie stuff that most of you are into:)
    but I hope we can have some craic.

You remind me of that Kona chap who used to post here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭Halfrauds

Raam wrote: »
    :D:confused::rolleyes::p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,031 ✭✭✭CheGuedara

Like the username though - halfrauds... hehe... funny coz its true

• Closed Accounts Posts: 445 ✭✭LDB

and you all seem sound lads

and ladies ... ahem! :P

LDB wrote: »
    and ladies ... ahem! :P

oh yes not forgetting the ladies;).

ill be a lady soon if i dont get a new saddle:o, selle san marco, dont buy em.:eek:

CheGuedara wrote: »
    Like the username though - halfrauds... hehe... funny coz its true

true, but dont ya feel like ill rip ya off:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,860 ✭✭✭TinyExplosions

*sigh* I miss him.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,833 ✭✭✭niceonetom

spooky isn't it?
    :D:confused::rolleyes::p

wow, have you been lurking that long? :D :eek: :confused::D tell me, what do you feel is the correct method for repairing a chain with a bent link? what tool would you use? this is both a test and an in-joke. sorry.

welcome. :)

any other lurkers out there? show yourselves you sneaky silent bastards!!

niceonetom wrote: »
    any other lurkers out there? show yourselves you sneaky silent bastards!!

Next lurker to uncloak gets a free tow up the Sally Gap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,400 ✭✭✭Caroline_ie

Hi too

dhurtay:eek:, is she hot?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,530 ✭✭✭dub_skav

Dang, if I was a lurker I'd uncloak and cash that in on the 7th of June

spooky isn't it?

wow, have you been lurking that long? :D :eek: :confused::D tell me, what do you feel is the correct method for repairing a chain with a bent link? what tool would you use? this is both a test and an in-joke. sorry.

in the interests of havin a laugh, that would be a internet connection, a pliers,, blue peter badge and a hammer, a vice grips and some wd40:P

or a ct-7 tool and replacement pin(depending on chain make)

chainreaction are giving out free sweets yum! you have to buy somthing first though!!

****, they are probably flood sale sweets, minging, cant be worse than a sausage at the min tbh:D

dhurtay:eek:, is she hot?

Well, there's four ways to go up her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 colm ó maonaigh

I often wonder whatever became of Kona

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,604 ✭✭✭petethedrummer

Dust in the wind, dude.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,278 ✭✭✭kenmc

I often wonder whatever became of Kona
    Maybe he popped up to get the bike and it didn't go as planned....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭concussion

what do you feel is the correct method for repairing a chain with a bent link? what tool would you use?

A Leatherman, a piece of flat metal with a hole in it and a shoelace biggrin.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,946 ✭✭✭BeardyGit

I agree. He's also hanging around the same two boards (Cycling & Motors) and spouting a familiar flavour of poorly punctuated rubbish, including:

1. My bike is worth more than blah.
    2. My car isn't standard, it's a super duper blah blah blah.
    3. People who voted for the government are blah blah.
    4. Various use of the words Muppet, Dickwad, Bollix, etc.
    5. Whinging about how Irish people are idiots.
    6. Whinging about how Ireland is a big rip-off.
    7. Constant use of the "rolleyes" smiley. This one: :rolleyes:

IP check Mods? Aren't multiple registrations for the same person forbidden?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭kona

Gil_Dub wrote: »
    I agree. He's also hanging around the same two boards (Cycling & Motors) and spouting a familiar flavour of poorly punctuated rubbish, including:

1. My bike is worth more than blah.
    2. My car isn't standard, it's a super duper blah blah blah.
    3. People who voted for the government are blah blah.
    4. Various use of the words Muppet, Dickwad, Bollix, etc.
    5. Whinging about how Irish people are idiots.
    6. Whinging about how Ireland is a big rip-off.
    7. Constant use of the "rolleyes" smiley. This one: :rolleyes:

IP check Mods? Aren't multiple registrations for the same person forbidden?

Hi gil, nice to see you remember me!! i didnt realise i annoyed you that much?? do you live in a padded room perhaps??
    I had forgotten all about you, until i read a thread on motors about you changing your mind about halfords being ****e and a rip off!! what caused the U-turn?? had me amused for a while! did sombody you lick tell you they wernt all that bad??
    You made 7 points about me that i could say very easily about you, i dont find them insulting as what i say about my bikes and cars is true, ive never said they are better, but they are of decent quality..
    Thats enough of my time on you, youll just annoy me so back to the ignore list for you boy.

For those who are interested, I got my bike back (the one gil thought was worthless, because the wheels were bought from a bikehut), Indeed a junkie did have it, but handed it over without hassle, the guards arrested him and he got 3 months for burglary.
    Ive since upgraded the forks wheels and drivetrain so it is very light for a xc bike with 130mm up front.

Ive since aquired a nice norco that i brought back from my travels in canada(british columbia) , where i worked as a bike mechanic with some guys who know just about everything about bikes. If anybody is looking to travel, ill give you the details of the shop by PM, they are a real nice bunch

I do still be lurking every few days on the site just checking out stuff, but i spend most my time over on metal, annoyiong people with my odd views on stuff, and then calling them dickwads, gob****es etc, it doesnt matter, my left big toe nail is better then theirs so its their problem.

Nice to see the forum developed a kinda club where you have your jerseys and go on spins, well done!

I mite even see some of you at races!

sorry for lack of punctuation, seen as its not a exam i kinda chillax on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,223 ✭✭✭✭Lumen

kona wrote: »
    I've since acquired a nice norco that i brought back from my travels in Canada

What is it about Canada?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,225 ✭✭✭Ciaran500

Lumen wrote: »
    What is it about Canada?

5289514436fc6290bbfmu8.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,995 ✭✭✭✭blorg

Good to hear from you Kona and good news on getting your bike back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 colm ó maonaigh

As I said earlier......I did wonder what happened to you on this forum. To be honest, I thought some of the remarks were unwarranted....it was a good yarn. Glad to see you are a survivor.............life is too short.