Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I'm Not Crying....

• 14-12-2008 9:14pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,500 ✭✭✭✭

Been watching these guys;

www.youtube.com/watch?v=64a_1fWTsls&feature=related

And it occurred to the good Lord cson, when is it acceptable for a man to cry? "Never!" I hear you BGRH hounds growl, but what about the death of a heroic pet who died to save your life?

Thankfully Daddy cson put the fear of emotion into me after he noticed tears streaking down my cheeks after they killed Bambi's oul wan. "Would you ever toughen up to feck" he said, "sure they have to kill them feckers or they'll eat all the trees outta it". Wise words to be said to a 6yr old for he never cried again.

These are the situations deemed acceptable for crying;
    http://artofmanliness.com/2008/06/19/when-is-it-okay-for-a-man-to-cry/

So the manbags and moisturisers brigade, what's your excuse? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Why do you post like Pighead?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Not quite like Pighead but close. He said "I hear you" instead of "cson hears you".

javaboy wrote: »
    Not quite like Pighead but close. He said "I hear you" instead of "cson hears you".

Yup. Pighead wannabe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,500 ✭✭✭✭cson

I aspire to be the poor man's Pighead.

Damn.....that should've been 'cson aspires to be the poor man's Pighead'.

Much to learn.

Anyway, kiera reported for blatant off-topicness with intent to show me up. Get your own 'he's trying to be like Pighead' thread babes. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭Duiske

Kiera wrote: »
    Yup. Pighead wannabe?

Wonder if anything ever made Pighead cry ?

Oh, Achmed made me cry the other night..tears of laughter though :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭SoWatchaWant

A conchords fan, they are wicked.

Actually, I didn't cry when Bambi's mother died, but I cried when Bambi's father told him to get up. Perfectly acceptable.

A conchords fan, they are wicked.

Yup, they are better than a high class prostitute. :D
    Actually, I didn't cry when Bambi's mother died, but I cried when Bambi's father told him to get up. Perfectly acceptable.

See, Bambi's oul lad is the epitome of the hard man. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭SoWatchaWant

He sure is.

Also, that gives context to my signature.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Duiske wrote: »
    Wonder if anything ever made Pighead cry ?

Oh, Achmed made me cry the other night..tears of laughter though :D

I hate that f*cking puppet. 10 months on and it still isn't funny and it's still pretty racist. And who are we exactly looking for acceptance from?

Kold wrote: »
    I hate that f*cking puppet. 10 months on and it still isn't funny and it's still pretty racist. And who are we exactly looking for acceptance from?

Allah?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Pighead isn't the only one to post in the 3rd person.
    There's a poster called Pol Pot (username in bad taste imo)

Hangs around the fitness forum

And sure I never found Pighead funny at all.
    Javaboy on the other hand is quite funny, fair play. Just my opinion and I've been here a while

micmclo wrote: »
    Pighead isn't the only one to post in the 3rd person.
    There's a poster called Pol Pot (username in bad taste imo)

Hangs around the fitness forum

Javaboy on the other hand is quite funny, fair play. Just my opinion and I've been here a while

Hmmm, fair point micmclo but we all seem to be escaping the matter at hand, is it acceptable for a man to cry?

micmclo wrote: »

Pffft, Java is so over-rated :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

I'm crying reading the stupidity here.

What, this thread or AH in general?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

What, this thread or AH in general?

QED,

collect your arts degree on the right.

I got it already.

You'd to put €2 in a vending machine in the jacks in College.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

cson wrote: »
    Hmmm, fair point micmclo but we all seem to be escaping the matter at hand, is it acceptable for a man to cry?

Definitely, it's totally acceptable
    Seen Tom Cruise in Magnolia or maybe James McAvoy in Antonement? Masterful acting performances imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,893 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

That list in the OP was gay! And it got gayer as it went on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Pffft, Java is so over-rated :P

So I can count on your vote for Poster of the Year then? :pac:

javaboy wrote: »
    So I can count on your vote for Poster of the Year then? :pac:

Haha you took your time picking up on this! Oh and you got it already, darlin ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Haha you took your time picking up on this! Oh and you got it already, darlin ;)

You bitch!

*Slap*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

It's acceptable for a man to cry only when his dog has been killed by evil drug dealing barons that are trying to ruin this small town where he grew up. And god-dang-it he's not gonna let 'em. I don't care if they got the sheriff and the mayor in their pocket they ain't gonna come round a'here and kill a man's best friend and think they can darn-tootin' get away with it. Not on my watch, no sirree, no way, no how.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

I gotta agree with B-man, the list was quite gay. A man crying when he proposes to his girlfriend? Describing a really spirital experiene? Come on dude...

He also forgot to say it's acceptable to shed a tear when you are the recepient of a hard kick to the nuts. Hell, I'll even allow it if you shed a tear for a fellow friend who's a recepient of a hard kick ot the nuts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Ah he was tough but fair, me oul' lad