Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Louth Muaythai fight nite

• 14-12-2008 4:39pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭

Congrats to Kru Richie Moore and of Louth Thai for a great show (particularly for a first pro show) last night in Dundalk. Very well run, great venue, appreciative crowd and some very good exciting fights. Too tired after 4 weekends away on the trot to post results but will do so later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 218 ✭✭Siamdragon

A Big Well done must go out to Richard Moore for putting on a great show Saturday night in Dundalk
    Great Crowd great Venue Great Fights.
    All the IMC officails must be given credit aswell Reff & Judges did a great job Judging all the fight's
    It was hard to call fight of the night but young Karl Hodger and Dale Smith fight was a great fight real pour Muaythai skills on both side it was a rematch fight which Karl won the last time, but this time Dale won the rematch on a very close descion, So thats one , 1 each im sure there will be a rematch down the road bith lads are old 14 years old so ones to look out for in the Future.

Adrew Doyle vs Mark Brown was a great fight, Mark Brown has been around for a long time now and has fought all the top lads in his weight class, Adrew Doyle only 18 really took the fight to Mark in his first A class match it was blow for blow all the way threw the fight with neither fighter backing off time the final bell. Adrew Lost on a very Close descion Mark had more experiance and a little more power in the final round and that was only thing that seperated them in the End

Stephan , Sean and Robert did Great against there opponents who were just not up to the stander of the Irish lads,
    The Portugesee fighter were suppposed to have more then double the fighter experiance of the Irish fighter but were totally out class by the Irish lads stander and level of fighting. The Irish Fighter were far to strong and skillfull for them,
    All the other fights were well matched and great fights
    well done to all full results below

Andrew Doyle (louth) 56.8kgs V Marc Brown England 59kgs Marc Win pts

Stephen Hodgers (louth) V Clesio Correia portugal 5x3 61 kgs Stephan Win KO 30 seconds rd 1

Sean Hodgers (louth) V Ronald Santos portugal 65 kgs Sean Win KO 40 Seconds rd 1

Karl Hodgers (louth) V Dale Smith england 50kgs Dale Win pts

Declan mcguiness (louth) V Karl Joyce 72kgs Karl Win Pts

Robert Mcgivern(belfast) V Sergio Tavares portugal 57kgs Robert Win TKO rd 2

Macin Sovoloski SJP V Luis Vieira Poland 65kgs Max Win pts

Steven Ryan SJP V Michael Harty Hanuman 70kgs Michael Win Pts

Adrain Chambers SJP V Shane Byrne Mcevoy 52kgs Adrian Win Pts

Matthieu Dartoli (Mc Voys) Vs Shane Miclory (Newry Thai) Draw

SJP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 daniel laruso

irish gyms imc and non imc need 2 stop bringin the potugeezer bums over theyve been comin for about 2 or 3 years now and everyone of them with out fail gets sparked coz there **** ye might as well bring over sum oul w.k.a semi contact guys oh i forgot dats what they really are
    bar dose fights i heard it was a good night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,011 ✭✭✭cHaTbOx

can someone give be a pm of when these fights are on I would go to any fights in my area and observe as I have a specific interest of when these fights are on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,621 ✭✭✭yomchi

DL everyone of your posts indicate your a troll with an agenda against the IMC.
    Also that txt spk is so annoyin coz it jst is. Thats also a no-no.
    Good luck now.

Banned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Dave Joyce

Hey Random Chatbox, the full list of shows for next year is not yet finalised but I can tell you there will be pro shows in Carlow in February and early March in Cork. There are also gonna be a full range of amateur shows in various venues around the country. Whereabouts are you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,011 ✭✭✭cHaTbOx

[PHP]My home is in Monaghan but I am up in Dublin atm[/PHP]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭paddyc

CB

well keep an eye on here and sure you will see them there will be a good few in dublin as well like so you wont have to travel too far

heard the 2 older hodgers lads were savage

... whos gonna be able to take them on in the new year? will be interesting to see

paddy

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,440 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Magnolia

Can't believe I missed this. You should put a thread in Louth or whichever regional forum suits for these events. I'd love to be informed if there's any more fights in the N/E in the future if someone would be good enough to let me know :)

Who's gym is Richie training out of or did he set up one himself?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭paddyc

richie set one up himself... in drumiskin ???? sp i think

paddy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 joeythelips

chris o rourke and andrew grey v the hodgers