Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Furious With Friend..WTF?

• 12-12-2008 11:56am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

Ok..Just throwing this out there.
    I am absolutley furious with a long time friend of mine.
    To make a long story KINDA short here are some bullet points.

(ok so it's not short no matter how I try!! Please bear with)

*Friend has had a "lodger" living with her kids past 6 months (new bf's bro also a stranger)

* Lodger has a dodgy story but friend said she couldn't talk about it over phone
    *Friend shows up in town unannounced one day for a quick visit

* Dodgy lodger in tow...friend still can't tell me the story..still I am happy to see her

*2 weeks later friend discloses that Dodgy lodger has drug conviction & is on release from jail
    * Friend explains she was giving him a second chance & That he's 'sound' (for the record..I have no problem with that...her life, her home, her business)

* I am p'd off that I am hearing about it AFTER the guy has been brought to & welcomed into my home (she brought, I welcomed) I feel that part becomes MY business

* It starts to grate on me that consideration was not given to how I might feel about that & that the assumption I would be OK with it was made by her

* I feel I should have been given the opportunity to decide for myself about this guy

*I mull it over for 2wks hoping the feelings would go away, they don't so I make a call

*I tell friend how I feel & that while I am not questioning her intentions toward helping him out, am not attacking her values or decisions but am very disappointed at the lack of consideration & regard for my standards & values & that I am disgusted at having him in my house given what I now know about him

* I tell her that this is a very hard thing for me to say to her but that I feel strongly about it & need to make sure we don't end up in this position again. That I wanted to be honest about it rather than say nothing, being passive & feeling resentful. basically, on reflection it's coming between me & my own peace.

* friend freaks out, launches a full on defensive about how judgemental I am, mounts a big moral high horse & lectures me about being a decent human being, calls me dramatic, accuses me of character assassination, and when I try to focus the debate back to the actual issue of my just speaking up in the face of what I see as disregard for me, I am then told I'm talking bolox.

* I am then subjected to a "YOU DON'T KNOW ME' speech, "I've worked hard to better myself" speech & I realise my original point is completely lost on her...she has taken my intention as a personal attack & there is no convincing her otherwise

*Friend continues to hurl defensive abuse at me, using a recent confidence of mine to her against me.. I do not have a say in what is now a fight..I am again being disregarded & fiercely blocked from having an opinion

* I tell her I am ending the conversation rather than hanging up which is what I feel like doing & that she has completely missed the point.
    * she hangs up

I am furious.. I understand that she thought she was under attack & reacted the way she did.. But she CHOOSES to see it that way & her righteousness just makes the whole thing to me seem like a contradiction...her double standards "don't question my opinions but how dare you have an opinion that is not compatible with mine"
    I feel I have a very valid reason for speaking up & asserting that I have values, and while they may not be aggreable to her that are very important to me & just as I respect hers I would appreciate the same consideration for mine.

I am also reeling at the hidden resentment toward me that she unknowingly revealed during her rant...

I have always been very easy going & am very accepting mostly.. I live my life in a way that I can manage conflict or confrontation by basically removing myself from or avoiding situations so people very rarely get to know how strongly I feel about things. I think maybe she was shocked at seeing this side of me having never seen it before & also assuming I'm some kind of doormat or something!

Had she ever paid attention during our friendship she would know that about me..now that a week has passed I have been reflecting on the nature of our relationship & I realise that I always have been taken for granted by her.. I am her ear, her shoulder, her crutch, the card sender, the gift giver, her credit card holder for online purchases & I'm as mad at myself as I am with her. I have always remained that roll I guess..It's who I am.

Don't get me wrong, I am not under any illusion that I don't have failings myself as a friend, as a person, but I am at least aware of them & I have regrets like anyone else..But I would never be so fking arrogant to dis a "friend" the way I feel she has done me when all I was looking for in response was, "We need not aggree about 'him' but I see your point & I understand'

I am a sleeping lion & I am passive by nature, until I am disrespected then I will roar...

If you guys haven't fallen asleep yet..WTF does a friend do???
    I really am considering cutting my losses here & downsizing by 1 "friend" in my life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,711 ✭✭✭Hrududu

If you guys haven't fallen asleep yet..WTF does a friend do???
    A friend doesnt blow something ridiculously out of proportion causing a fight with their other friend. I'd take some time and get your head calmed before I'd contact her again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭iguana

If I was your friend I'd be furious with you too. I think you are being all the things she called you. The only thing I think your friend did wrong was to tell you this man's private business. But she obviously thought she could trust you to be rational and understanding about it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,214 ✭✭✭Bloody*Mary

Personally, I think you have overreacted about this guy being in your house. He was probably there for an hour or so and it's not as if she has dumped him on your doorstep and asked for him to stay there long term. I think the reason you have overreacted is that you are worried about the guy staying with your friend and that worry has presented itself all wrong. Like someone else said leave it for a few days to cool down and go from there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,839 ✭✭✭Hobart

MADFRIEND wrote: »
    <snip>
    I really am considering cutting my losses here & downsizing by 1 "friend" in my life

I'd agree, and by doing that you are doing each other a service.

She obviously does not know you as well as you thought she did, and your expectations of a friend don't seem to match her ability to deliver.

Cut all ties, move on and both of ye should get over this event, and yourselves tbh.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

right, i am a bit confused.

your problem is that your friend, has a new friend, who has a drug conviction? is that right and that she brought him to your house?

what do you think he going to start doing in your house? dealing, banging up or skinning up for that matter?

your friend told you about it in confidence.

If she never told you, you wouldnt have a problem with this guy - right?

you need to seriously get over yourself IMO

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

OP, cop on ffs!

I couldn't even finish your post because it's full of self righteous shíte.

I feel sorry for your friend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

a) You've over-reacted. It's not that big a deal- it's not her incorrigible dope-peddling sugar daddy. You can be a decent soul with a colourful back story.

b) This was a needless confrontation. You didn't have to react at all, let alone over-react. You have to be careful about which confrontations are worth having.

c) If you were really bothered about it, you could engineer it so that he wouldn't come round again. This which would make it an issue between you and a stranger, rather than you and her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 532 ✭✭✭Pub07

Ok, you weren't happy that she brought this guy to your house fair enough, you could've just mentioned that in passing to her the next time you met her that you don't really want him around in future. Instead you go and make a huge big drama out of it and blow it way out of proportion. Telling her you have 'standards & values' is implying that she has less of those same standards and values. I can understand why she took offence tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

I'm the original poster..
    I don't think I've over reacted, and I am not acting on impulse by confronting her about it, I feel I was being true to myself... I also don't think I've caused a fight.
    But I agree that we as friends obviously don't know each other very well & maybe that's the problem.

I'm do not feel bad for having an opinion on a convicted drug Smuggler.. why should I?
    Innocent People are being murdered daily in this country over that ****..I feel very strongly about it..
    ..but the words opinions & assholes come to mind..I know my opinion is just another asshole
    out there & my knickers are in a twist..I know that..

Ranting on this board is just a release for me, although I don't like being told I'm wrong or overreacting maybe this will be a good excercise for me & what I have learned SO FAR even before posting originally is that sometimes you're better off saying nothing coz you'll only have the aftermath to deal with.

If i'd have just said nothing, stopped contact, become distant, backed off & start avoiding contact with the friend, I would have been confronted to explain myself anyway

Dilemma...This sucks... thanks for the replies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Terodil

cantdecide wrote: »
    a) You've over-reacted. It's not that big a deal- it's not her incorrigible dope-peddling sugar daddy. You can be a decent soul with a colourful back story.

"Colourful"? wow.

I think you are right to be annoyed. I would have been too. What many posters here don't see is that trust is not rational; it is a matter of emotions, and as such very, very fragile. I think it has affected you especially because you feel that she should have told you before, and at least said something about it rather than being quiet all the time ('no chance to tell you' can be as comfortable as invalid an excuse).

All that said, I also think that you are overreacting. The capslock in your username gives you away ;) A clash like this should not be enough to kill the friendship. If you are really as close as I read out of your post, you should really try and save it. Get together and make up. Yes, she hurt you by not asking beforehand and letting you in on it; you hurt her (whether intentional or not!) by calling her out on it -- yes, the standards bit might be a factor. Swipe the entire thing off the table and promise each other that you'll talk more; and get to know each other better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,037 ✭✭✭SteM

Waiting 2 weeks to say something to her was the wrong thing to do. Obviously during that time you built the incident up in your mind into something much worse than it actually was and came across heavy handed and now you can't/won't back down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Carroller

MADFRIEND wrote: »
    I am a sleeping lion & I am passive by nature, until I am disrespected then I will roar...

What??:confused:

On topic:

You overreacted big time, i agree with your friend and dont really understand whats the problem

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,770 ✭✭✭Bottle_of_Smoke

So basically you've been annoyed at her for years about taking you for granted and now something trivial has broken the donkey's back.

Stop being so passive aggressive. It's not healthy. Either see if she'll stop taking you for granted or stop being friends with her.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,698 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

Carroller, please read the charter in relation to off-topic and unhelpful posting in this forum, as it can lead to a ban.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Wait.

Did the guy actually do anything to insult, hurt or harm you? Did he steal from your house? Did anything he did give you cause for concern?

He was in your house for an afternoon maybe? And nothing bad happened. And 2 weeks later you find out that he had a drug convinction and you're exploding.

That's unreasonable.

If she had never told you about this guy's past, which is frankly absolutely none of your business, then you would be none the wiser.

If the guy had been in jail for child molestation and your friend left him minding your kids or something you'd be rightly furious. But that's not the case. The guy was done for drugs - what was it? Could be something as slight as possession of marijuana? Do you even know what it was?

I think you're over-reacting in the extreme. Before you deem someone worthy to visit your house do you demand to know everything about their past. Where do you draw the line?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 533 ✭✭✭SpookyDoll

If I had a penny for every time I've heard that over the years from people as a justification for random outbursts I'd be a rich woman. Seriously, the biggest cliche in the book when it comes to the "user manual of me"..

AAAAAAAAaaannnnyyyyhooooo, as a total objective stranger on an internet site (you asked for opinions so here they are) you are bang out of order.

You have wildly over analysed the situation and wildly over exaggerated the supposed slight on you. You need to get real.

As for people with drug convictions, heres an eye opener, you are meeting, talking to, working with them every single day of the week. People just dont go around advertising it.

Unless your man is a drug baron, you owe that friend a major apology for your histrionics. Sorry but you are being ridiculous.

Wow... I am not popular!!!

Well guys, I know I have my knickers in a major twist over this... I hate drugs & I hate flippancy in relation to drugs.. Innocent people are murdered in this country over drugs, drugs kill in more ways than one & I feel very strongly about that..

I'm glad I posted, I didn't think I overreacted but obviously I did. I didn't think I could just fall off her radar without giving reason & obviously I went about it the wrong way..

But Jesus.. I'm still pissed off with her

What I need to learn = keep my mouth shut & move on..I should have said nothing, now I feel like a fkin ass

I find this kinda thing very confusing.. I don't know how to deal with it other than to be honest & speak up.. of course I am bias, who's not...where is the Manual for this kinda thing? how do you know what to do if you don't follow your feelings?
    I thought leaving it for 2 weeks would make it go away.. obviously I was stewing over it instead..

I dunno....sighhhhhh... I hate this ****

I appreciate your responses though...mad & horrible as I come across in them..

Badfriend wrote: »
    I don't think I've over reacted, and I am not acting on impulse by confronting her about it, I feel I was being true to myself... I also don't think I've caused a fight.
    But I agree that we as friends obviously don't know each other very well & maybe that's the problem.

I'm do not feel bad for having an opinion on a convicted drug Smuggler.. why should I?
    Innocent People are being murdered daily in this country over that ****..I feel very strongly about it..
    ..but the words opinions & assholes come to mind..I know my opinion is just another asshole
    out there & my knickers are in a twist..I know that..

Ranting on this board is just a release for me, although I don't like being told I'm wrong or overreacting maybe this will be a good excercise for me & what I have learned SO FAR even before posting originally is that sometimes you're better off saying nothing coz you'll only have the aftermath to deal with.

If i'd have just said nothing, stopped contact, become distant, backed off & start avoiding contact with the friend, I would have been confronted to explain myself anyway

Have an opinion on it sure but maybe you should have called her afterwards explained that you didn't want to have a convicted drug dealer in you house and ask her not to bring him around again.
    You didn't, you went off on one and the fact you accused her of not know you etc is what's blown out of proportion not your dislike of this guy in the house. Get perspective on it and maybe realise you should have handled it differently. If you can't see that then be prepared to loose that friendship.

BTW... the conviction was for smuggling drugs into the country... not skinning up

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

Edit: never mind - **sigh**

Smuggling - apologies

So basically you've been annoyed at her for years about taking you for granted and now something trivial has broken the donkey's back.

Stop being so passive aggressive. It's not healthy. Either see if she'll stop taking you for granted or stop being friends with her.

I think this sums it up...Not a case of for years but lately I guess... What a mess..
    I'm just depressed now... why couldn't I see that & have handled this better..

My stomach is sick

I still feel annoyed... just for the wrong reasons..

I try my best to do the right thing..hello backfire..I'm sickened

• Closed Accounts Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Terodil

Drugs are no children's play, they are banned for a reason, stop belittling criminal acts please =/

Honestly guys/gals, why are you attacking the OP for being annoyed at not being told about this guy's past? It should have been his conscious decision to either accept that ex-convict *into his home* as rehabilitated or not. The OP's friend was clearly wrong in taking that decision for him.

I still agree on the wording / exagerrating bit though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,859 ✭✭✭Duckjob

I agree with the other posters here.

You come across in your OP as a serious drama queen.

Look, I'm not going to call you judgemental on account of your opinion of this guy - everyone has their own moral compass that they will follow. Having said that though, all you had to say was that you'd prefer she didnt bring him around to yours again. Why the big drama?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 817 ✭✭✭Burial

You have caused a fight, just you refuse to accept that you are actually wrong. Clearly she didn't know that you belittle others and disrespected your friends friends. How selfish of her. :rolleyes: I'm taking it that this is how you argued with her. I have yet to hear a VALID arguement from your part, bar it's my opinion.
    I do not feel bad for having an opinion on a convicted drug Smuggler.. why should I?

Your opinion is, what it is. Say what was your opinion on him before?! Your opinion might be valid if you explained why your opinion of him is that way and judging from your other posts, it was who he was, rather than who he is.

Well, you have been told your wrong, in fact by a few people on this forum. Some agree with you, though I that I can't understand, especially because of the arguement you've given. I don't understand why you don't like being told your wrong. It's your opinion after all, and thats never wrong is it?!

Yes, and your friend would still argue with you. It seems to me, this is the choice in your head. Cut all contact and lose her as a friend, either telling her why or not. Oh no, not because of her. No, it's because of who she lives with for the past 6 months, who trusted you enough to tell you about him.

OP wrote:
    Had she ever paid attention during our friendship she would know that about me..now that a week has passed I have been reflecting on the nature of our relationship & I realise that I always have been taken for granted by her.. I am her ear, her shoulder, her crutch, the card sender, the gift giver, her credit card holder for online purchases & I'm as mad at myself as I am with her. I have always remained that roll I guess..It's who I am.

Apparently she thought better of you. She thought you weren't a person who stereotypes. I hope what you said here wasn't what you said to her. Unless you made some VALID arguements to having fears, your in the wrong. If you had said I feared that the person might've stolen something, I MAY have agreed with you.

As for that bold text, well, being a friend explains everything. Unless she didn't pay you back for the online purchases then there's nothing wrong, and nothing she wouldn't do for you.
    OP wrote:
    Don't get me wrong, I am not under any illusion that I don't have failings myself as a friend, as a person, but I am at least aware of them & I have regrets like anyone else..But I would never be so fking arrogant to dis a "friend" the way I feel she has done me when all I was looking for in response was, "We need not aggree about 'him' but I see your point & I understand'

No, your so arrogant you dis her friends. I've yet to see your point and I'd like to hear your GENUINE fears for this person being in your home, and for that to effect you for 2 whole weeks, enough so to jeapordise your friendship with someone, while not caring that this person has been living in your friends home for the last 6 months, hassle free. not only that, but she trusted you enough to tell you this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 789 ✭✭✭jen_23

s

It's christmas... time of goodwill, forgiving and thinking of others? And you don't know that mans situation maybe he was young and silly made a mistake and is genuinely trying to better himself now?

+1 for the overreaction.
    I think as well you waited two weeks too long to give your opinion. And you could have said it in a way that look I support what your doing here and I think your a great person for helping him out however would you mind not bringing him into my house again as I don't feel comfortable.

Prob still woulf have miffed her a bit but maybe not as much..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,770 ✭✭✭Bottle_of_Smoke

Terodil wrote: »
    Drugs are no children's play, they are banned for a reason, stop belittling criminal acts please =/

Honestly guys/gals, why are you attacking the OP for being annoyed at not being told about this guy's past? It should have been his conscious decision to either accept that ex-convict *into his home* as rehabilitated or not. The OP's friend was clearly wrong in taking that decision for him.

Because it's clear she's actually just annoyed at the friend for taking her for granted and the outburst had very little to do with the guy beign an ex-con

Terodil wrote: »

The OP admits in the first post that she knew the lodger was 'dodgy' but didn't know the full story. When they both arrived he/she invited them both in 'dodgy' lodger or not as she was happy to see her friend. I don't see how not knowing his full story makes the OP so annoyed when she knew there was something to be told about him.
    If asked,the friend shouldn't do it again but I think she should at least give her the oppertuinity to respect who goes into her home from now on and not have acted the way she did originally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 817 ✭✭✭Burial

Right... Say do you by any chance own that innocent killing machine that we people like to call a car? They seem to be killing people every day in Ireland. I'm sure you don't own one, let alone let one on your property, or even let a person who owns, and dare I say it, DRIVES one. That would be very bad indeed. As that would kind've go against your own morals and "opinions" wouldn't it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 134 ✭✭Warmaster

Hmmmm interesting topic, I see where the OP is coming from if I have people coming to visit my house I expect them to at least ask permission to bring their friends first it's common courtesy! the fact that he's served time for drugs, that would make me think twice about letting him into the home where my family sleep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,737 ✭✭✭BroomBurner

Burial wrote: »
    Right... Say do you by any chance own that innocent killing machine that we people like to call a car? They seem to be killing people every day in Ireland. I'm sure you don't own one, let alone let one on your property, or even let a person who owns, and dare I say it, DRIVES one. That would be very bad indeed. As that would kind've go against your own morals and "opinions" wouldn't it?

Off-topic = don't even begin to try to compare cars with illegal drugs.

On-topic = OP, I did think at first that you over-reacted. However, if you feel strongly about drug smugglers, I can see where your anger came from. It's as if your friend should have known how you would have reacted and still carried on.

Now, this is entirely up to your friend, people can't help who they fall for. Also, the guy in question may be a reformed character. He may have had no choice, got caught, etc. etc. I'm not a bleeding-heart liberal when it comes to drugs either, so I would find it hard to justify what he did. However, if he is reformed, then he does deserve another chance.

As for your friendship, give it some time, then talk calmly with your friend about your concern for her safety and how you feel about drugs in society.

Duckjob wrote: »
    I agree with the other posters here.

You come across in your OP as a serious drama queen.

Look, I'm not going to call you judgemental on account of your opinion of this guy - everyone has their own moral compass that they will follow. Having said that though, all you had to say was that you'd prefer she didnt bring him around to yours again. Why the big drama?

what drama? That's all I did say.. I hadn't a chance to say much else.. I'll have to re-read that post... everything else came from her

I think that you have every right to be annoyed and every right to give out to your friend.

A Friend of ours hangs around with guys who have been involved in armed robberies.... "they're all decent guys" apparently who would shoot a Guard if they had to, according to my friend.

Now, if he turned up in the pub with these guys, I would be polite , say hello and then leave. They are not people I would want to associate with. If they were brought to my house as friends of his and I found out later, I would be very annoyed.

In your situation, a friend of yours has brought a drug smuggler into your house. Now, I'm not moralising on drugs, I have no issue with them per se, but if a convicted heroin smuggler was brought to my house by a friend, then yeah, I'd be well pissed off with them. If it was someone bringing in some hash for personal use then fine.

You had every right to confront her and say "that;s not on"

Now though, you have to ask yourself if you want to remain friends and if so, how can you salvage things. She needs to see it from your point of view.

This is obviously generating very strong feelings...

Yes I see where I was wrong & I'm glad to have objective points of view here..that's why I posted

Ok so I over reacted & have handled the situation badly.. I should have posted here before I said a thing to my friend
    It may be that I'm acting passive aggressively to a situation that is subconsciously deeper rooted.. I wish I was wise enough to know how to never land myself in the crapper like this..

I do not see CAR owners as being equal to coke Smugglers...please, that's just ridiculous.. I'd love to see you argue that point with the familes scurged by drugs & death

I don't know how to express how I'm feeling right now...

Some posts have been helpful some have not..

All I was hoping to get across to my friend is that I would appreciate some consideration from her..they say you should never judge by your own standards, how the hell do you do that?
    Of course I'm going to do that..I'm very honest about that..Jesus if we all had higher standards maybe we'd be better off
    If we met the guy for coffee somewhere else I wouldn't have a problem in the world..I'd mind my own business

And if I come across as being righteous about it I don't really care.. I almost lost a very good friend because of the selfishness of others & their drug use.. my friend was left to die at the bottom of a stairs because his JUNKIE friends wouldn't call an ambulance just so their 'party' their 'buzz wouldn't be compromised.. I am forever angry over that

There's plenty of closet jugde's out there who are so two faced that they'll lick your hole when you're there & slate you when you're not.. Plenty of Righteous buggers who claim to see all men as equal but who immediately sum you up in a glance..

I'm protective in my own home, so what?

I've had to read my op again... I don't know why I should have this person in my house for fear of being labelled judgemental..excuse me but I don't like it.. by knowing there was a 'dodgy' story I was thinking along the lines of 'done a runner from whatever' I'm sorry but I don't care how sound you are, COKE smuggling to me = don't want to know you, NEXT!

I did not call my friend to lecture her on right & wrong or anything for that matter, only to say I didn't want him in my house.. I could have f***d her out of it.. I'd prob get more respect if I did

That's all I said, didn't get another word in & what I got in return was an earful of abuse completely off topic lecturing me on morals and how to be a decent human being ..

Crap crap crap day for friendship

• Closed Accounts Posts: 301 ✭✭Jesus1222

A drugs conviction isn't contagious. You can't catch it. I'd chill out.

Geeezis!!!

My point is being lost here.. I don't give a toss about him & his drug ****..

My point= your friend is not my friend, do not bring strangers to my house please

And also just to address something that was pointed out earlier, about whether this stranger he is a reformed character... My friend's phone was being tapped, which is why she wouldn't tell me the story over the phone & her house under surveillance....reformed? Don't think so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭cooperguy

You seem to realise you over reacted now. Time to appologize to your friend I think.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Geeezis!!!

My point is being lost here.. I don't give a toss about him & his drug ****..

My point= your friend is not my friend, do not bring strangers to my house please

And also just to address something that was pointed out earlier, about whether this stranger he is a reformed character... My friend's phone was being tapped, which is why she wouldn't tell me the story over the phone & her house under surveillance....reformed? Don't think so
    Paranoid?! YE HUH!

Are you on drugs by any chance?

Strangers in your house? Did someone put a gun to your head and force you to let him in?

As for you not giving a toss about him and his drugs??? WTF are you on? Your whole entire post was based around him being a convicted smuggler ffs!!!

Seriously, grow up!

Thanks magic marker...very helpful, for sure

I'm too much of a fkn wuss is what I am taking from this...

I appreciate all the reply's & I can see how I made s***e of the situation when I should have just kept my mouth shut about it, it has caused me nothing but grief..

Yes I got all righteous about it, that I see in hindsight, it's a matter of my holding much anger & contempt for drug issues on my part

I'm still annoyed over it but that's my problem, big swing, move on, chalk it down.. apologize to friend though, I'm not feelin that right now

I'd ask the moderator to please get rid of this thread now..
    It's just making me sick..

I've gotten enough feedback to put things in perspective...

Thanks..I'm done