Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Druggies in bathroom

• 08-12-2008 2:31pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭

Ok, here's the thing....

Was in college a few hours ago, and heard the alarm in the disabled jacks goin off. So i went out to it, tried opening the door but it was locked. Then 2 COMPLETE scumbags came out (there was also a rough lookin bird in there) and pressed the alarm reset once I showed them where it was.
    I saw tin foil on the toilet seat, and there was a smell of smoke or something in the bathroom.

Decided a few minutes later that its partially because people see this kind of stuff and do nothing about it, that there are drugs out there. Why should I do nothing??

So I rang security and told them. No sign 25 min later.
    Rang the Garda Station. It rang out about 4 times. Got through eventually, and told them about it.

About a half an hour later security came and opened up the door from the outside. They gave him some stupid excuse about the girl being disabled and they needed to help her go to the toilet.
    Then they just walked off, and Mr. Security went back to his armchair.

This was so f***ing frustrating!!! I dont feel like anyone really cared :mad:
    Tagged:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

What college? I remember someone tried to rob my bike, from the DIT bolton street car park, and managed to get through one lock, but the other was too secure for them. Told the security guard on the car park, just so he would know, to which his reply was "ah bikes go walkin' outta here every day". Yep, thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭stevoman

No outcome in the situation at all. Ridiculous!

You should have at least slipped the female junkie a 20 and at least got a hand job for yourself. It would release the tension of the situation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 773 ✭✭✭Cokehead Mother

I don't get why people do heroin in bathrooms.

Do it at home or under a bridge like a decent person ffs. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭Brian_Uckfast

NUI Galway

Mate of mine had his bike robbed 2 years ago in Wexford, and the Garda told him that he "shouldnt have left it there, ya eejit. I've better things to be doing!!!!"

:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

Campus security aren't paid enough to deal with junkies, hell, even cops have to be extra careful around them.
    Can't say i blame the guy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Then 2 COMPLETE scumbags came out..

Are you sure they weren't in bits? (oh dear)

Report it to the Student Union President. If they don't do that, try to go to the dean.

That's if you care enough to do more than complain about it on Boards ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

NUI Galway

Mate of mine had his bike robbed 2 years ago in Wexford, and the Garda told him that he "shouldnt have left it there, ya eejit. I've better things to be doing!!!!"

That could be a valid point though - where did he leave it?

Dudess wrote: »
    That could be a valid point though - where did he leave it?

At your ma's

Stick to the topic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭sdanseo

noblestee wrote: »
    What college? I remember someone tried to rob my bike, from the DIT bolton street car park, and managed to get through one lock, but the other was too secure for them. Told the security guard on the car park, just so he would know, to which his reply was "ah bikes go walkin' outta here every day". Yep, thanks.

Saw the very same a few weeks back just outside the car park. Pointed it out to a Garda standing on the end of Green Street where the criminal court is and as he walked over yer man scarpered.

Stupid enough to keep bikes outside the gates; plenty of space in the carpark for them tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

guard on the car park, just so he would know, to which his reply was "ah bikes go walkin' outta here every day".

thanks my screens got coffee on it now :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

sdonn_1 wrote: »

Stupid enough to keep bikes outside the gates; plenty of space in the carpark for them tbh.

Thats what annoyed me. It was a heap, it was parked inside the gates and still got a lock swiped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭Hellm0

Smoking Smack in the Jax is a time honored scumbag right of passage, you were interfering with these people's cultural heritage! I feel ashamed that in Ireland today people cannot even go on vision quests in their college disabled toilet without some right wing FASCIST interrupting them.

The security guard knew this and was correctly tolerant. It was YOU SIR that had the problem!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

(there was also a rough lookin bird in there)

It's Zombie Katie French, come looking for those who've slagged off her continuing mentions in the media....

Hellm0 wrote: »
    Smoking Smack in the Jax is a time honored scumbag right of passage, you were interfering with these people's cultural heritage! I feel ashamed that in Ireland today people cannot even go on vision quests in their college disabled toilet without some right wing FASCIST interrupting them.

Did I just kick YOU out of the 'Jax' :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 177 ✭✭mercuroman

No way. Your mate's bike gets stolen and then 2 years later some guys and a not disabled girl use the disabled toilets - possibly to do drugs. This country is going down the drain - I'm off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

At your ma's

Stick to the topic
    STFU.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭sdanseo

At your ma's

Stick to the topic
    Terry wrote: »
    STFU.

Tbh. It was well on topic. If you're enough of an idiot to leave your bike somewhere silly when there's a secure place about then you deserve to get it nicked. Doesn;t make it right, but it'll teach people responsibility.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,195 ✭✭✭Corruptedmorals

The Trinity arts block ground floor toilets have blue lights, apparently chocolate on the floor is a common sight after the person uses the tinfoil, and last year some junkie overdosed and was resuscitated in the Berkeley library toilets.. Occupational hazard of city centre colleges.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Drugs?

In a college?

**** off!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Report it to the Student Union President. If they don't do that, try to go to the dean.

That's if you care enough to do more than complain about it on Boards ...

Not sure if you actually read the post, but the OP has already stated that he has gone to the guards and campus security which indicates to me that he has already done more than "complain about it on boards"...

Pfft!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Dragan wrote: »
    Drugs?

In a college?

**** off!

Do students use the word druggies now?. It's like something my da (in his late 60s) would say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭Smart Bug

That is f*ckin weird. I mean, you'd think they'd have gone cycling out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Was there a bath in there? If not, it's not a bathroom.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 94 ✭✭Viscosity

NUI Galway

Where abouts on campus? I've been pleasantly surprised by the small numbers of scumbags on campus, but then again, I went to DCU before NUIG....:(

That security guard, like a number of the non-teaching staff, needs a good kick in the stones. The sooner most of those goons retire, the better.

I'd fire off an email to the disability officer (Elizabeth Walsh) and SU for starters. Post it on the Sin boards too. Someone, either yourself or the State is paying fees to the college for your education. You shouldn't have to deal with this sort of ****.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

you should have purged them and the toilet by fire, OP!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

At your ma's

Stick to the topic
    No, dr.bollocko is actually the new After Hours moderator, not your good self. ;)

But anyway, why tell me to stick to the topic? You're the one who brought up the bike thing, why did you not stick to the topic?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

At your ma's

Stick to the topic
    Terry wrote: »
    STFU.

Yeah, on yer bike young man!

Oh wait...

Was there a bath in there? If not, it's not a bathroom.

Great input.

(thats what she said!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭passive

NUI Galway

well to be fair you shouldn't really leave anything in Wexford...

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Apparantly, any bikes that are nicked and subsequently found by the gardai, get 're-cycled'.

gets coat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭S.I.R

Ok, here's the thing....

Was in college a few hours ago, and heard the alarm in the disabled jacks goin off. So i went out to it, tried opening the door but it was locked. Then 2 COMPLETE scumbags came out (there was also a rough lookin bird in there) and pressed the alarm reset once I showed them where it was.
    I saw tin foil on the toilet seat, and there was a smell of smoke or something in the bathroom.

Decided a few minutes later that its partially because people see this kind of stuff and do nothing about it, that there are drugs out there. Why should I do nothing??

So I rang security and told them. No sign 25 min later.
    Rang the Garda Station. It rang out about 4 times. Got through eventually, and told them about it.

About a half an hour later security came and opened up the door from the outside. They gave him some stupid excuse about the girl being disabled and they needed to help her go to the toilet.
    Then they just walked off, and Mr. Security went back to his armchair.

tried the Bruce lee kickin their asses for being junkies approach ?