Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Two men walked home from pub...

• 06-12-2008 11:55am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭

had a good time, uneventful walk, went to bed, woke up refreshed. Awaiting news source. What is the world coming tooooooooooooooooooooooooo????????????????????????????????????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Fail thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭omahaid

I'm surprised an Irish person made it home safely from the pub without burning down any Tescos. At least, thats what the ad's on tv lead me to believe, I mean aren't we all supposed to vomit on someone's shop after a night out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

The world ended last night. What you see around you is a dream. Welcome to the matrix.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

snyper wrote: »
    Fail thread

Fail Avatar.
    Fail Worker,
    Fail troll.
    Fail paedo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,972 ✭✭✭patrickc

had a good time, uneventful walk, went to bed, woke up refreshed. Awaiting news source. What is the world coming tooooooooooooooooooooooooo????????????????????????????????????

what ye went to bed together? had a good time and woke up refreshed.. was your ass sore?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Sounds like you're preparing an alibi for when the Guards arrive later. So, what really happened? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

I blame the lack of porn in the bible.

Get em out Mary!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

That could be an interesting book please continue your story:pac:

ShooterSF wrote: »
    I blame the lack of porn in the bible.

Get em out Mary!

Goodluck telling the priest that sin in confession

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Fail Worker

Oooooooh! Low blow. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Were you one of the men? :eek:

No he was the guy in the bush watching them waiting for something exciting to happen, so he could come home and post what happen in AH.

Vain knows the score! (were you watching me dude??)

I have no idea what this thread is about or where it's going but I'm going to err on the side of caution and suggest that the protagonists be castrated and fed their own genitalia while boiling in oil. After that we can pull their fingernails out slowly and pour salt in their eyes. Then tattoo "I am a Nazi and a child molester" to their forehead and chain them to a lamppost in the middle of a busy street naked covered in honey. Then we should release a load of bees.

Vain knows the score! (were you watching me dude??)

Yes i was watching you to see you see something exciting to happen to them two lads and then i was hoping to see something exciting happen to you so i could post it up on Ah:eek:

javaboy wrote: »
    I have no idea what this thread is about or where it's going but I'm going to err on the side of caution and suggest that the protagonists be castrated and fed their own genitalia while boiling in oil. After that we can pull their fingernails out slowly and pour salt in their eyes. Then tattoo "I am a Nazi and a child molester" to their forehead and chain them to a lamppost in the middle of a busy street naked covered in honey. Then we should release a load of bees.

Castration would be too good for these guys!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,174 ✭✭✭D

Fail Avatar.
    Fail Worker,
    Fail troll.
    Fail paedo.

I preferred when his avatar was pink.

No. Bees don't like honey. From watching tv shows as a kid I'd say you're better releasing a load of bears.

ShooterSF wrote: »
    No. Bees don't like honey. From watching tv shows as a kid I'd say you're better releasing a load of bears.

I saw a documentary about a bunch of bees who were pissed off that humans were taking their honey. They went as far as suing the humans and they won too.

So they might not like honey that much but if I explain to them that the naked guy chained to a lamp post stole their honey, they might get pretty pissed off at him. That was my thinking on it anyway.

As for bears, they'd kill him too quick. That would be too easy.

I saw a documentary about a bunch of bees who were pissed off that humans were taking their honey. They went as far as suing the humans and they won too.

So they might not like honey that much but if I explain to them that the naked guy chained to a lamp post stole their honey, they might get pretty pissed off at him. That was my thinking on it anyway.

As for bears, they'd kill him too quick. That would be too easy.

Good point.

On questioning your suggestion seems to stand on solid ground. I have to admit Im not keen on the idea though as I have no respect for bees after the honey industry was deregulated....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭lost marbles

well i seen the title of the thread and thought
    another "taxi hating thread here"
    two men walking home from the pub why !
    because they could,nt get a taxi .
    but theres an over supply of taxis out there so that was,nt why they walked
    was it because they could,nt stand the new calibre of driver that the industry has thrown upon the public of the island ,
    all because THE TR ISNT REGULATING .
    nah its just because the auld recession is biting and tommy and joe are the beestest buddies and declair their undying love for each other while they freeze their bo##ix off walking home :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭Shacklebolt

Perhaps we could cover them in jam and release some wasps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,311 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Is this thread in any way linked to this one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

i thought this thread was a joke :( *sniff*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

-Random comment-

Q2002 wrote: »
    Is this thread in any way linked to this one

Yes. Yes it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭Valmont

Yes. Yes it is.

Phew, I was worried I missed something there.

Fail Avatar.
    Fail Worker,
    Fail troll.
    Fail paedo.

O rly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

O rly?

Yeah, you're on the right track to winning this argument...

OP: OMG! I walked down a street once! IT could have been mee! /sells .3gp footage to Sky News of street & walking.

Karoma wrote: »

Well, considering im rather fragile at the moment wondering how im going to spend my €5,000 golden handshake i think i could lose this arguement nicely.

€1000 Beer

€1500 inconspicious rape kit pro version 4

€500 super subscription to boards

€10 christmas dinner at the soup kitchen for yer aul wan

The rest, well, i reckon i will use that to bribe the admin into overturning my ban from AH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Bob the Builder

snyper, back in our day when we started making money after immigrating or else got redundancy pay (i.e. the golden handshake), we used to send it to people less well off than us.

Young people just don't know what it's like these days *sigh*

/(silence) *Puts hand up*

snyper, back in our day when we started making money after immigrating or else got redundancy pay (i.e. the golden handshake), we used to send it to people less well off than us.

Young people just don't know what it's like these days *sigh*

/(silence) *Puts hand up*

well to be fair, they wanted somone to take redundancy, i wasnt due anything because i was only there 6 months, but i took it because i was going to leave in Febuauy when my own little venture is fully set up ;)

Karoma wrote: »

OP: OMG! I walked down a street once! IT could have been mee! /sells .3gp footage to Sky News of street & walking.

This is why we have to castrate the lot of them!

well to be fair, they wanted somone to take redundancy, i wasnt due anything because i was only there 6 months, but i took it because i was going to leave in Febuauy when my own little venture is fully set up ;)

So really your bitchfest thread about getting the shunt was a good thing?

This is why we have to castrate the lot of them!

why.... even..... joke..... about that....

*gently cups jewels*