Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Christmas Ball in DCU

• 06-12-2008 12:04am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 67 ✭✭

Hi Guys ! :)
    I want to ask you about Christmas Ball in DCU.
    are you supposed to wear smart clothes?
    do you know what is the programme for this year's Ball?
    Thanks for your responses !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 960 ✭✭✭:|

Presume it's just regular going out clothes.....with a santa hat of course

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 140 ✭✭nessymon

may i suggest some tartan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,787 ✭✭✭g5fd6ow0hseima

Im loving the thanks from attol :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,787 ✭✭✭g5fd6ow0hseima

If you've ever served in the armed forces, your required to wear your old uniform. Other than that, they wouldnt mind, although obtaining a beret would be a priority for you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Nothingcompares

if people are going to make "joke" responses to threads can they try and make them funny?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭Paddy-Megans-Lo

Are THE Slade really playing?

Or is that just a cruel joke :(:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭mehfesto2

Are THE Slade really playing?

Or is that just a cruel joke :(:confused:

No. It' THE Slade. I'm happy! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭Paddy-Megans-Lo

mehfesto2 wrote: »
    No. It' THE Slade. I'm happy! :D

me too!!! 15quid well spent!! :L:L This will be laugh!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 310 ✭✭public_enemy

I think I'd be more excited about Slade playing the Christmas Ball if it weren't for the fact that Noddy Holder left the band about 15 years ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 Phantastic Fox

Hm, are tickets still on sale?

http://www.merryxmaseverybody.co.uk/

Seems to be an idea of the potential line-up.
    T-rextasy and Mud II. Should be a laugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,388 ✭✭✭Cina

Hm, are tickets still on sale?

Some of the lads got them on Friday so they must not be sold out. Can't see it selling out like the other balls this year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 villaDan

has anyone got a spare ticket for tonight?? text 0861600874. thnx

Jaysis, that was something else.

Who the **** were those pricks in the Brown 'hilarious' Christmas Jumpers?
    Pouring drink over some girls, fighting on the stairs - and the security guard loking at the -, stealing santa hats, feeling up people who were with their boyfriends.

How do retards like this get out of the bed i the morning let alone qualify for a college?!

Other than that though, Slade were hilarious craic, as was trying to explain Mickey Harte to the foreign students in my class. Lots of leather pants on display to... :confused::cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 310 ✭✭public_enemy

Yeah there were some serious assholes going around at it, one group of guys were running around with a bottle of ketchup, spraying it at people.

Also, when I arrived, I gave in my ticket and ID and went inside, only to be stopped by a female bouncer who insisted I had jumped the barrier to get in. I tried to explain that I hadn't but she wouldn't listen and I was kicked out. I had to spend about 10-15 minutes arguing at the door before they eventually let me back in...

Slade were fun though :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,405 ✭✭✭gizmo

Well in fairness, you do look a bit dodgy Kev ;)

Hah, Mickey Joe was back again? Oh dear...:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 67 ✭✭simona

Was great party !
    Some guy however, jumped into the bush and hurt himself in front of Hub :) Crazy...
    The bar staff were SO slow!!!
    anyway, Slade was great fun!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 109 ✭✭Insulting_Bitch

WORST BALL THIS YEAR....ended up in town after waiting a half hour at the bar to be served.....had sobered up to the point of potential hangover.

As for the ladies toilet......girls where did you lose your sense of class?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 Salbags

some stupid fecker stole my santa hat... ran out the door before i could get it back... :mad:

can't they afford their own santa hats?! cheapskates.... smeh.