Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Funniest phrase to get you out of a social situation

• 05-12-2008 7:30pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭

Personally I like 'better an empty flat than a bad tenent' after a particularly bad fart

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

"I have over 5,000 posts on Boards.ie" usually gets me out of most social situations. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,217 ✭✭✭FX Meister

my fav is "go suck on your mothers tits" when someone askes me to do something I don't want to do

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,248 ✭✭✭4Xcut

Well, there ya go I suppose!

Perfect if you drift away while someone is talking to you. It covers anything bar a direct question.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

"I'm sorry, I can't go out tonight...someone is being wrong on the internet"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Wow! look at that.

/runs away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,111 ✭✭✭peanuthead

careful now

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

I have to go to casualty. Someone threw a brick at my wifes breasts.
    ...three of my fingers got broken when it hit her!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

When someone congratulates you on being pregnant.... and you've just put on weight.

"Die biotch" is usually appropriate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

"Dog ****ed the pope, not fault of mine"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,694 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

here's that feckin edjit in the tractor again, have to run..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Am I the only one who finds it funny/sad that the thread title is "Funniest phrase to get you out of a social situation" and not "Funniest phrase to get you out of an awkward social situation"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭Hellm0

Depends on the social situation and whether I want to remain in contact with the person after my use of the phrase but my favorite catch-all has to be "I'm not wearing any underwear" followed by a slow but sensual lick of my front teeth.

Tends to rid me of whatever company I need it to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

themadchef wrote: »
    When someone congratulates you on being pregnant.... and you've just put on weight.

"Die biotch" is usually appropriate.
    I did that once. :o:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭shotgun mike

javaboy wrote: »
    Am I the only one who finds it funny/sad that the thread title is "Funniest phrase to get you out of a social situation" and not "Funniest phrase to get you out of an awkward social situation"?

you've to break a few eggs to make an omlette

• Closed Accounts Posts: 303 ✭✭G&T

"Sorry am having a blonde day"

Ment to say.............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭Hellm0

Thaedydal wrote: »
    "Dog ****ed the pope, not fault of mine"

Epic, Ether scene in that mad casino.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I've got AIDs and I'm not afraid to use it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

'Scuse me, I need a shoyt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭shotgun mike

ScumLord wrote: »
    I've got AIDs and I'm not afraid to use it.

whoa baby, lets not turn this rape into a murder

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭riff-raff

Ask Your Maaaaaaaaaaa ! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

"Ah lads c'mon. I'm not racist! Sure i'd ride Beyonce!"

Got me out of one situation, and into another!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Bob the Builder

• Sorry lads, I gotta go for a wet one.
    • I better go or <insert name here> will be having babies waiting for me.
    • Don't forget you owe me €20 euro. I need it....
    • *start itching your balls* - Christ, I could do with going to the jacks.
    • *start talking excessively loud*
    • Start giving them TMI about something... (herpes, girl I pulled last night, being gay, horses, music, other people)
    Few other tricks as well, and I would give them to ye, but I have to go for a wet one lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

"I'm sorry, I can't go out tonight...someone is being wrong on the internet"

http://xkcd.com/386/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 390 ✭✭idunnoutellme

That would be an ecumenical matter

What can ya do when you live in a shoe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

but she looked 18...

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

I generally just drop my pants and start masterbating. Gets me out of ANY situation and feels good too....back in a minute...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭Aodan83

"Oh,hey, I'd love to stay and chat, but I think you're a c*nt."If they can't take the truth/a joke(whichever is applicable) and never speak to you again, their loss!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Orange69

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

Sam Vimes wrote: »

Lol, I've never seen that. There was one with a really fat guy with a real angry expression on his face working on a computer. I cant find that pic though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭hunter164

So I just kept applying the ointment and eventually the rash went.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

*Point to an empty seat*

"Have you met Bill?"