Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BIGGER THAN JESUS w/ Rob Murphy this Fri 5th!!

• 02-12-2008 3:06pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 180 ✭✭

McGruders, only €10 in and doors from 11pm.

www.myspace.com/biggerthanjesusmusic

BIGGER THAN JESUS AKA Nick Adams and Pete Robinson are two of the most creative producers and DJ's to represent Northern England shizz! Constantly bringing their hedonistic party vibe, which their poor mama's christened them with, to wherever they play. This has lead to gigs in every major city in the UK and beyond, including an Abandoned Zoo in Ibiza and a Strip Club in Leeds!! Along the way they've played for some of the biggest nights in the Country, including Back to Basics @ MyHouse in Leeds, Tribal Sessions @ Sankeys in Manchester, Renaissance @ Custard Factory in Birmingham, Ketoloco @ MyHouse, Leeds and Ibiza and the legendary Cross in London!! Playing alongside some of the biggest names in techno, including Adam Beyer, Slam, Phil Kieran, Lutzenkirchen, Shonky, Luca Bacchetti, Thomas Schumacher, Clive Henry, Switch, Perc and many more.

They've also had releases on the well respected Danish Minimal Techno label 'Tic Tac Toe' (same label as Trentemoller & Gabriel Ananda). Silver Planet Recordings', whose roster includes Timo Mass, James Holden, John Dahlback & Switch. As well as Uber cool German label 'T.F.E. Records', home to the likes of Jesse Rose. Audiojacks new label 'U.F.O. Records', sister label to Ralph Lawson's massive '20:20vision' imprint and Fergie's excellent 'Excentric Musik' which features releases from the man himself, Gregor Tresher, Spektre and Phil Kieran. They've also had their tracks featured on both BBC Radio One and German National Radio Fritz too.

Their recent remix of Fergie 'Larne Express' for Excentric received a devilishly scorching reception, climbing high in the Beatport chart and they've been hailed by Fergie himself as the ones towatch for 2008!! Bigger Than Jesus certainly have a rather bright future ahead of them.... Or is that just the white light of Jesus himself at the pearly gates, ready to give 'em a ticking off?

Their latest 'Witch Kraft E.P' out on T.F.E Records has received support from DJ's such as Phil Kieran, Audiojack, Luca Bachhetti, Johannes Heil, Axel Bartsch, Mistress De Funk (Radio 1), Mike Monday, Funk D'Void and Tom Pooks, which demostrates their diverse and unique ability to write off the hook beats, appealing to all sorts of freaks! Also watch out for some sick remixes of their tracks from the likes of Audiojack, Phil Kieran, Perc and Fergie all ready to drop soon like a 9 month gone, pregnant laydee!!!

Their inluences of course range from Keith Cheggers to Steven Hawkins. If music is the answer then we are all ****ed!! Music is the answer!!! Praise the Lord, JESUS LOVES YOU!!!!

Reviews.......

''Production extraordinaires BIGGER THAN JESUS will rattle to the wigged out ket-house of Ketoloco. These yahoos really roll with style. Aggressive in parts, tripped out in others, their sound perfectly encapsulates the moment and is the reason for their dedicated following.'' - DJ Magazine

''Bigger Than Jesus guys are deffo doing it, they are so dedicated to what they are doing and they just bring the whole party vibe to wherever they play. I’ve had them do some Excentric parties and I have to say I’m glad there is someone new to take over the mental mantel from me!'' - Fergie

''Played that Baby Hawkins in Nottingham, its ace, you two are mental!'' - Audiojack

''Wicked tracks!'' - Luca Bacchetti

''I like your tracks a lot'' - Johannes Heil

''**** me, **** me, **** me, **** me! **** that remix is awesome! Just played it, loved it the first time around, second time loved it even more. I’ve lost count how many times I’ve played it now! I wanna test that ****er out!!'' - Fergie (talking about the Bigger Than Jesus remix of his 'Larne Express' track)

''Look out for some up and coming Geordie producers called Bigger Than Jesus, very talented boys, definitely one to watch.'' - Mistress De Funk (BBC Radio 1/Tribal Sessions)

''You should see your remix taking the roof off in Romania!'' - Audiojack

''I still LOVE the ****ing name you go under, i think its genius !!!'' - Phil Kieran (Alloy Mental)

''There is defo going be big things happening for these guys in the New Year'' - Fergie

Discography

Out Now:

Bigger Than Jesus 'Horse Glue' (Sound Bros Recordings)
    Hans Bouffmyhre 'Where's The Child?' (Bigger Than Jesus Remix) (Sleaze)
    Projekt 3 'Big Beef' (Bigger Than Jesus Remix) (Monumental)
    Bigger Than Jesus 'Anthem for a Doomed Youth' (TFE Records)
    Bigger Than Jesus 'Witch Kraft' (TFE Records)
    Bigger Than Jesus 'Witch Kraft' (Perc Remix) (TFE Records)
    Bigger Than Jesus 'Baby Hawkins' (TFE Records)
    Fergie 'Larne Express' (Bigger Than Jesus Remix) (Excentric)
    Marko Fürstenberg 'Strackebrot' (Bigger Than Jesus Remix) (TFE Records)
    Bigger Than Jesus 'Sweat & Error' (Silver Planet Recordings)
    G-Tec 'Magnetic Field' (Bigger Than Jesus Remix) (Climax)
    Hiras feat. Dropkick 'Back on Earth' (Bigger Than Jesus Remix) (Level Recordings)
    Bigger Than Jesus 'Blood on the Tracks' (Silver Planet Recordings)
    Bigger Than Jesus 'Itchy Glitchy Spider' (Silver Planet Recordings)
    Bigger Than Jesus 'Itchy Glitchy Spider' (Fergie Remix) (Silver Planet Recordings)
    Bigger Than Jesus 'A Beautiful Life' (Silver Planet Recordings)
    Stu Hirst 'Back 2 92' (Bigger Than Jesus Remix) (Strawberry Blonde)
    Bigger Than Jesus '13' (Tic Tac Toe)
    Bigger Than Jesus 'Magnatar' (Climax Recordings)
    Bigger Than Jesus 'Acid Jammin' (Fragile Recordings)

Coming Soon:

Bigger Than Jesus 'Ze Kids Want Techno' (UFO Records)
    Bigger Than Jesus 'Ze Kids Want Techno' (Audiojack Remix)(UFO Records)
    Solaris Heights 'Vertikale' (Bigger Than Jesus Remix) (Twisted Frequency)
    OD Musique 'Boogaloo' (Bigger Than Jesus Remix) (Love Minus Zero)
    Bigger Than Jesus 'Paint It White' (Sleaze)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 124 ✭✭pallepille

fair play, i heard of these lads of bit back have of couple of their tracks on silver planet, nice work shud be a good one..Peace

• Closed Accounts Posts: 180 ✭✭Weird Scientist

pallepille wrote: »
    fair play, i heard of these lads of bit back have of couple of their tracks on silver planet, nice work shud be a good one..Peace

Yeah we got in touch after hearing about them playing with Phil Kieran a bit and hearing their stuff. They are proper buzzers and I'm really looking forward to working with them.

lisa%20BUMP.jpg

he he he

cant wait for this tonight, if anyone wants guestlist just pm me asap!!