Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Top Gear Sat 29th Nov

• 30-11-2008 11:23pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 789 ✭✭✭

Went to top gear Sat night and for everyone who couldn't get tickets heres a few pics:)

9666DBC6EBE440109B33CD9FAF763354-800.jpg
    The stig in the fesh!

4F64DDDF28FE401493CDBBA7CF412B89-800.jpg
    Smart car football. Where else but top gear ;) Hamster the Irish captain!

B9F6BBDDBF6A4DE2B73CB49C51B7203E-800.jpg
    Score for Ireland!! Whoo!! Unfortunatly it was 4 all.. (there was no cheating involved I repeat none :p)

105E3FD193044696BD0690DDFDEA8E9D-800.jpg
    Boys and toys.

28E379936BD748C0B6FA5904DDD5C1B5-800.jpg
    I leant out my car for the exhibition.. anyday now it'l be returned :D

More pics of show here
    > http://pix.ie/jennypenny/album/330855

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 762 ✭✭✭Buzz Lightyear

jen_23 wrote: »
    Went to top gear Sat night and for everyone who couldn't get tickets heres a few pics:)

And to think we thought you were a nice person. To rub our noses in it that you got to see The Stig, The Hamster, Captain Slow and Clarkson. It's sooooo not fair ;)

Fair play to ya that you at least brought us back some photos.

This has to be my favourite. What the feck is it ?

105E3FD193044696BD0690DDFDEA8E9D-800.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 802 ✭✭✭l pearse

Very Very nice jen....You must be shattered.:)

4th one is sooo funny.
    looks like a great show all round.
    Had a peek onto your Pixie, Love this one,
    http://pix.ie/jennypenny/763522/in/album/330855

Really nice to meet you & your bou on Saturday...:D

Linda

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,344 ✭✭✭Thoie

Oh NOW she tells us what she was doing in the RDS... :P

If I'd realised I'd have made you hand over tickets in return for the books!

Don't you think l tried that already,
    She wasn't letting that handbag out of her sight.......:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 789 ✭✭✭jen_23

This has to be my favourite. What the feck is it ?

I think that's prob my fav too:)
    It was really funny the producers gave them a challenge to each build their own cars.
    Hamster built a car that ran on three belt sanders,
    Captain slow built a car out of a suitcase (obv he lost the race.... the steering wheel fell off.. ahhem:rolleyes:)
    Clarksons car is actually a car replica of clarkson if you look closely you'l see his Jacket his Jeans and his boots on it:) He won... :D

Thanks Linda:)

16780FEDB169465CAAA88B4E2701CC22-800.jpg

Yes there was of course dancing on cars at top gear... :P lol
    Really nice to meet you & your bou on Saturday...
    We really enjoyed meeting you and Mick too. If yer ever down our way wel show ye our side of the country :D

SmileySleepy.gif

Will do....Get some sleep!