Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

€5k Guaranteed Triple Shoot-Out Fri 19th & Sat 20th December with €1k Added - Molloy

• 30-11-2008 3:08am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭

€5,000 Guaranteed Triple Shoot-Out with €1,000 Added Christmas Cracker

In appreciation for all the support during the year I will be adding €1,000 to this event I will also be adding €500 in my weekly pub games on the following dates.

Kestrel, Walkinstown - Monday 15th
    Trinity Sports Club, Donaghmeade - Wednesday 17th
    Molloys, Tallaght - Thursday 18th

Shoot-Out explained
    9 Tables with a max 10 players per table.
    Play will stop on each table when only 3 players remain, who will carry forward their chips into the next round.

When starting round 2 the clock will start at the level after the 1st table finished. E.g. 1st table finishes on the 75-150, round 2 will start on 100-200.
    This will also happen for the Final.

Late arrivals will be allowed in for the 1st three levels (if there is space), but will come in on a blinded stack.

1. Who is running the event: JP Poker
    2. The purpose of the event: commercial
    3. Friday 19th , Molloys Pub, Tallaght
    4. Registration 7pm and Start time 8pm
    5. Any prerequisites: member of club
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number: at the door Max 90 Runners
    7. Type of Tournament: NL Hold’em Freezeout - Triple Shoot-Out
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc: Buy In €100. No Rebuys
    9. Cost of registration; €15
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund: 100% Prize Pool Paid Out
    10a. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments, if so, how much. There will be one €750 Ticket to 2009 JP Poker Masters held back, however this event will have €1,000 added
    2. 11. Any guarenteed prize pool: €5,000 GUARANTEED
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels.
    13. Starting Chips: 7500
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts.: N/A
    15. Blind levels

25-50
    50-100
    75-150
    100-200
    150-300
    200-400

Break 20 Mins, Chip Race 25's, Pizza

300-600
    400-800
    500-1000
    500-1000 (100 Ante)
    600-1200 (100 Ante)
    800-1600 (200 Ante)

1000-2000 (200 Ante)
    1500-3000 (300 Ante)
    2000-4000 (400 Ante)

Chip Race 100's

2500-5000 (500 Ante)
    3000-6000 (500 Ante)
    4000-8000 (500 Ante)
    5000-10000 (1000 Ante)
    6000-12000 (1000 Ante)
    8000-16000 (1500 Ante)
    10000-20000 (2000 Ante)
    16. Blind timeframes: 20 Mins for Round 1 & 2 with 30 Min for the Final table.

17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash (free entry to other tournie, merchandice etc): Final Table of 9 will be paid.

18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill: Yes Dealers of very high quality
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules: Roberts Rules of Poker
    20. Is there a tournament director: JP Mc Cann
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say: TD
    22. Are there are cash games offered, if so, please outline the rake for each limit offered.

We run SnG's and Cash games.

Sng's have a 10% charge
    Cash games will be rake at €6 per hour - Lowest in Dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 279 ✭✭derek2222_ie

looks good jp

can you stick myself and my dad down for it.

cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

looks good jp

can you stick myself and my dad down for it.

cheers

Done!

Anymore interest in this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,213 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

JP Poker wrote: »
    Anymore interest in this?
    yep i'll definately be playing this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

ITT-Pat wrote: »
    yep i'll definately be playing this

I hope to agree with Pat.

bump

There's been alot of interest in this game. With over 30 players paid in already.

If it is successful I will look to run this on a monthly basis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

How many rounds do you hope to get done on Friday and will this run into Saturday? If so what time do you expect to bring it back on Saturday at?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 112 ✭✭JP-Christine

menoscemo wrote: »
    How many rounds do you hope to get done on Friday and will this run into Saturday? If so what time do you expect to bring it back on Saturday at?

We are hoping to have Rounds 1 and 2 completed on Friday, so just the final table (Round 3) will be returning on Saturday at 1pm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭Tallamuner

please stick me down for this.

cheers keith

• Closed Accounts Posts: 112 ✭✭JP-Christine

Tallamuner wrote: »
    please stick me down for this.

cheers keith

No problem keith.

Have a spot reserved for you already, think you asked in another thread:)

Players Paid in already

1 Christy Walsh
    2 Robbie Lee
    3 Thomas Nolan
    4 Mick Fitzgerald
    5 David Hoey
    6 Donal Mc Nulty
    7 Gary Stokes
    8 Ciaran Burke
    9 Stephen Rigney
    10 Stephen Kearney
    11 Derek Mulligan Sn
    12 Jim Sealy
    13 Robbie Lee
    14 Derek Dunphy
    15 John Boylan
    16 Noel Doyle
    17 Robbie Gallagher
    18 Gerard Curtis
    19 Stephen Norman
    20 Vinny Burke
    21 Sean Kenny
    22 Murtagh Ward
    23 Paul Coyle
    24 Darren Mc Guinness
    25 Paul Redmond
    26 John Boylan
    27 Michael Skelly
    28 John Farley
    29 Alan Mc Nulty
    30 Jim Carr
    31 Alan Kelly

Reserved
    1 Stephen Raymond
    2 Derek Mulligan Jr
    3 Dara O'Kearney
    4 Keith Birmingham
    5 Anto Dunphy
    6 Siobhan Woodhouse
    7 Don Fagan
    8 Alan Sexton
    9 Ces Walsh
    10 Darren Dowling

Update

66 players tonight with some of Ireland's finest; Don Fagan, Dave Masters, Dara O'Kearney, Damien Kavanagh, Thomas Nolan and co all in the room.

The 2nd round consisted of...

Table 1
    Willie Clynes 19,000
    Carl Scott 26,125
    Damien Kavanagh 40,750
    Derek Pugh 12,200
    Gerard Curtis 21,400
    Robbie Gallagher 14,425
    Nicky Morrison 25,900
    Stephen Rigney 18.050
    Derek Mulligan Jnr 16,200

Table 2
    Brendan Smith "Back to back league champ" 14,400
    Noel Doyle 19,450
    Kay Gately 11,375
    Dave Masters 28,500
    Sean Kenny 16,500
    Stephen Kearney 21,200
    Eoin Mc Cann 19,200
    Anto Dunphy 16,800
    David Donoghue 28,500

Table 3
    Ciaran Burke 21,375
    Mick Reid 9,000
    Vinny Burke 8,775
    Brian Warner 12,975
    Paudie Kelly 22,800
    Ralph Syirca 21,000
    Eugene Mc Cartin 8,000
    Christy Walsh 19,000
    Mick Mc Keever 16,200

I think the structure worked fine with the 1st table of round 1 finishing at the 100-200 level and the last table finishing at the 500-1000 level.

At the start of the 2nd round the clock was brought back to the 150-300 level with the aveage stack at 18,350.

The game rapped up with 2 tables still playing which will start back at 1pm

Table 1 - All into the final
    Carl Scott 92,000
    Nicky Morrison 42,500
    Stephen Rigney 56,400

Table 2
    Brian Warner 58,000
    Paudie Kelly 14,600
    Ralph Syrica 25,400
    Mick Mc Keever 17,700
    Mick Reid 23,200

Table 3
    David Donohoue 21,300
    Brendan Smith 18,300
    Noel Doyle 60,500
    Dave Masters 27,500
    Anto Dunphy 48,200

With the 1,000 added the remaining players are playing for a prize pool of 6,610 with 1st taking 1,660 and a 750 ticket to the JP Poker Masters in May which is sponsored by Bruce Poker with a min 100k Guaranteed Prize Pool.

Recieved some great feedback about the game tonight and will try running it on a monthly basis.

Best of Luck to everyone still in the game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭The Al Lad

Great game JP, something different from the usual tourney's we play, would definitely play something like this once a month

Talk soon

Alan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

Is there a supporting event today?
    I've been meaning to come out to one of your events for ages but haven't had the time recently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭doke

Great game, would definitely play it monthly.

Good to see my chips went to a good player for once, the inimitable Mr. Dave Masters.

Was genuinely surprised by how high the standard was in general: definitely ahead of what you'd see in, say, the Fitz on a typical night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

doke wrote: »
    Great game, would definitely play it monthly.

Good to see my chips went to a good player for once, the inimitable Mr. Dave Masters.

Was genuinely surprised by how high the standard was in general: definitely ahead of what you'd see in, say, the Fitz on a typical night.

totally agree, great fun indeed , a lot of the lads playing this are serving their time well playing every week, the 1st tourny of Jps I played I won and the standard was woeful, well not anymore.

fair play JP it's good to see someone trying something different, I look forward to your omaha event later in the year..

Sorry about the late update.

Play resumed yesterday with 2 of the 2nd round tables coming back, both tables had 5 players but the 2 short stacks on table 2 Paudie Kelly 14,600 and Mick Mc Keever 17,700 weren't in the room and were getting blinded away.

Mick Ried was very unlucky and walked into a number of hands was out in 5th spot from table 2 which meant Mick Mc Keever would qualify for the final table.

Final 9
    Mick Mc Keever 3,300
    Ralph Sycia 52,000
    Carl Scott 92,000
    Nicky Morrison 42,000
    Brian Warnen 83,600
    Noel Doyle 55,400
    Stephen Rigney 56,400
    Brendan Smith 73,800
    Dave Donoghoe 45,600

With the blinds at 500-1000 (100 Ante) and an average stack of 56k.

Only a few hands in and Dave is all-in with QQ against Stephen's 99 only for the flop to come 99J.

9th Dave Donoghoe €200
    8th Mick Mc Keever €250
    7th Ralp Synica €300
    6th Nicky Morrison €350
    5th Noel Doyle €450
    4th Brian Warner €600

There was a 3 way chop for €1240 between Stephen Rigney, Carl Scot and Brendan Smith with play continuing for the JP Poker Masters €750 ticket which Brendan took down.

Well done to everyone who made the final table, we will be running this event again next month.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 615 ✭✭✭bobbyg

Have you decided if this is going to become a regular tourny? Really enjoyed it.

When is the Thursday tourny starting back after Christmas?

bobbyg wrote: »
    Have you decided if this is going to become a regular tourny? Really enjoyed it.

When is the Thursday tourny starting back after Christmas?

Hey Robbie,

I haven't got a date on this yet.

Were in Molloys next Saturday and than New Years Day.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 24,789 Mod ✭✭✭✭KoolKid

I'm gonna be getting stuck into that Thursday game in the new year ...

After the success of last month game I've decided to make this a monthly event with our next game to be held on Friday 16th January.