Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Superhero shtuff

• 28-11-2008 3:05am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭

Who's your favourite superhero, and which one would you choose to be, given the chance?

Batman?

Superman?

Spiderman?

....?

Personally I like Batman (Christian Bale is excellent, though it was sad to see him getting nicked at Belgravia recently...even though I'd have loved to have been the arresting officer...), and Daredevil is good too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭paul larry

firstly what are my choices of superhero :pac:

and secondly my friend, all the comic worlds finest action men and women and cretures could not solve letterkenny's problems hahahaha:D;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭paul larry

spiderman without a doubt, altho swinging thru letterkenny may not have the same effect as using the high rise buildings of nyc or wherever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

love to be that agile, and altho im a big grown up now playing spidey on ps2 made me feel about 10 again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Batman, so that I can have that cool voice that he has in the new movies!

Bad guy: I'm gonna destroy Gotham Tallaght Batman, and there's nothing you can do about it!!!
    Batman: *grumble*
    *Bad guy dies*

:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭Geri Boyle

Shee-ra Princess of Power. Mainly because female super heroes suck so there is a lack of choice element, but also coz she's cool and retro, and lets face it He-man was a bit of a stud in his day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,357 ✭✭✭Eru

Wolverine always been my favourite and Superman's too nicey nicey to deal with real criminals anyway,besides he stll smokes :D

smoking.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭metman

Comic Batman reaches end of road

_45249212_-7.jpg

Warning: If you do not want to know about the plot of Batman RIP, stop reading now.

Batman's alter ego Bruce Wayne has apparently been killed off in the latest issue of the superhero comic. Scottish writer Grant Morrison revealed earlier this week that Wayne would either retire or be killed in a clash with crime syndicate Black Glove.

The story - Batman RIP - sees Batman shot by villain Simon Hurt, who claims to be Wayne's father Dr Thomas Wayne. The caped crusader first appeared in comics in 1939, and has spawned a 1960s TV series and a host of films. The "death" of Wayne's father - shot alongside his mother by a robber when he was a boy - was the catalyst for the young industrialist to become the vigilante crime fighter Batman.

New Batman?

In the final scene, Hurt tries to escape in a helicopter after shooting Batman.
    But the wounded superhero throws himself at the helicopter, causing it to crash. The comic story ends without a frame showing Wayne's body, however. Morrison said earlier this week:

"This is the end of Bruce Wayne as Batman. But, like I say, it's so much better than death. People have killed characters in the past but to me, that kind of ends the story. I like to keep the story twisting and turning. So what I am doing is a fate worse than death. Things that no-one would expect to happen to these guys at all."

Wayne may be dead, but publisher DC Comics shows no sign of bringing to an end the Batman franchise. Morrison would not reveal who would be the new Batman, but the frontrunners include Tim Drake, who has been Robin since 1991, and Dick Grayson - the original Boy Wonder - who now protects Gotham City as Nightwing. It is not the first time a superhero has met an unfortunate end in the comic world. Last year, Captain America was killed after being shot by a sniper in New York.

Source

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,938 ✭✭✭deadwood

metman wrote: »
    Who's your favourite superhero, and which one would you choose to be, given the chance?

Batman?

Superman?

Spiderman?

....?

Personally I like Batman (Christian Bale is excellent, though it was sad to see him getting nicked at Belgravia recently...even though I'd have loved to have been the arresting officer...), and Daredevil is good too.
    I turned up to work with my underpantses outside my trousers one morning after the Christmas party. The Super didn't think I was too super.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 233 ✭✭cmcsoft

I'd have to say Batman, couldn't be spiderman or superman (I'm afraid of heights). Batman does it the old fashioned way!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭lottodrink

metman wrote: »

Batman?

Superman?

Spiderman?

....?

Banana Man:P Ah yeah id have to agree with Batman... Christian Bale is great:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,084 ✭✭✭eroo

prio.jpg

Some call him. . . The Commisioner.

:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭TheNog

All of the above pale in comparison to the master.

He's cool.
    He's strong.
    He also eats dirt.

earthworm-jim-3d.458365.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Maybe I'm biased but...

250px-Thor-272.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,464 ✭✭✭FGR

When times get tough. There's only one man for the job.

dredd-badge.jpg

Who better to tackle the Recession?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 923 ✭✭✭djtechnics1210

inspector-gadget-dvd.jpg

robocop.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

67520.jpg

Shaft!

Poster_26382.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

superhero.gif

Yeah!!!!!!! Chess Kid!!!!!!!

bananaman18.jpg

Hagar wrote: »
    Maybe I'm biased but...

250px-Thor-272.jpg
    "Your thor? My arth ith killing me, I won't be able to thit down for weekth!!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,084 ✭✭✭eroo

Jaysus ye can only pick 1 lads!:D

My pick.

BadLieutenant.jpg

In the classic antihero role, naturally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 404 ✭✭ScubaDave

Eric_Cartman_Chickenlover.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 404 ✭✭ScubaDave

supercop.jpg
    sjff_03_img1107.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭flyton5

16622498a802627903b623615448l.jpg

I've been hitting the gym, can you tell?

1.jpg