Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Buskers!!

• 27-11-2008 4:04pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 44

Whats the stupidest Busker you have ever seen? I must say im not totally against em if they are doing something somewhat entertaining but i recently encountered one that simply just played a radio...some form of jungle music to be precise! I mean what am i supposed to do give you my money becouse you've mastered the gift of the on/off button coupled with the volume knob?You're havin' a laugh!!Maybe if you were shootin flames outta your ass or somthing i'd consider it but in fairness playing the radio on the main street.Needless to say i kept my euro and bought some bank of Ireland shares!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 p-flaps

Whats the stupidest Busker you have ever seen?

yor ma, juggling dildos

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Dinter

David "wish he got hit by a bus and died" Mcsavage.

Creepy, scrawny, shower of nepotisitic shite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

p-flaps wrote: »
    yor ma, juggling dildos
    I was quite impressed by that, especially when she juggled and did fellatio at the same time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

That Asian dude on Grafton street used to wreck my head. He did it outside our office window. He was part of the reason I changed jobs :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

some drunk bum in green plastic "leprechaun" jacket and pants "playing" a bodhrán.

-edit. not the fool at the staute, some other guy. only saw him once though....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

I love Buskers....

There's this dude who's always playing at 2.30 in the morning down Grafton st near RI, i always dance and listen to him.
    One night a friend of mine had to get out of his cab and make sure i made it home because i was singing and dancing on grafton st for 20mins at 3am in the morning! :D

Happy Days!!

See why i like Ireland ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭SoWatchaWant

Anyone familiar with the scruffy Beatles lookin chap outside Peter Mark's in Dublin with the acoustic guitar? He's a fool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭Shacklebolt

The gypsy in Castlebar who only knows one note on the accordian... Sounds like a rusty door hinge opening and closing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 968 ✭✭✭Guru Maith Agut

Sounds like a rusty door hinge opening and closing.

:eek::eek::eek::eek:

That's a terrible insult for the Romanian national anthem!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭SoWatchaWant

It's what their women sound like too.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 319 ✭✭jamsieboy86

There does be a fellow on Tullow Street in Carlow playing a tin whistle, its the same god damn tune all the time. Wrecks my head. The buskers down the country don't have the same levels of talent as those in Dublin, ye have the crème de la crème.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,542 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

i recently encountered one that simply just played a radio...some form of jungle music to be precise! I mean what am i supposed to do give you my money becouse you've mastered the gift of the on/off button coupled with the volume knob?
    Shhhhhhhhhhhhhh! That was The-Rigger practicing his undercover routine, and you now just blew his cover!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭Granny Lover

buskers really "Grind my gears" like OH I CANT STAND STILL am i human or a statue!!! tell you what you will not me getting my money for have the lazyist job in ireland!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Shhhhhhhhhhhhhh! That was The-Rigger practicing his undercover routine, and you now just blew his cover!

Practice? Routine?!
    How dare ya! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,893 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

Saw a funny one yesterday. Was walking down the road and there was a bloke tap dancing to music, in a full clowns costume. He had his little 4 year old daughter there with the face paint and clown get up as well. They were dancing and juggling and generally being entertaing. I walked about 20 feet up and there was this bum, looking semi-conscious, smoke hanging out of his mouth, holding out a cap looking for money. I laughed! Put in a little effort loike!! C'mon!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,011 ✭✭✭cHaTbOx

The-Rigger wrote: »
    Practice? Routine?!
    How dare ya! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,706 ✭✭✭Matt Holck

The_B_Man wrote: »
    Saw a funny one yesterday. Was walking down the road and there was a bloke tap dancing to music, in a full clowns costume. He had his little 4 year old daughter there with the face paint and clown get up as well. They were dancing and juggling and generally being entertaing. I walked about 20 feet up and there was this bum, looking semi-conscious, smoke hanging out of his mouth, holding out a cap looking for money. I laughed! Put in a little effort loike!! C'mon!

I bought that cigarette for a dollar