Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

work in perth

Options
  • 25-11-2008 9:51pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 249 ✭✭

hey everyone im a regular reader seldom poster:)

anyway me and the misus are movin to perth in febuary and she is in accounts(not an accountant) and i am a carpenter.will we find it difficult to find work?cause we have a limited budget and will need to start work within at most two weeks of landing....any advice appreciated...thanks in advance:)
    is it still as busy now as what it has been for the last couple of years....cheers

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭hertz

My advise is to start looking on job websites before you leave Ireland. Register with as many recruitmant agencies as you can. It can take a while for agencies to call you with a potential job, you often have to keep calling them to remind your still looking for work. Even call them on Skype before you leave Ireland and explain your situation that you are Irish and what your expectations are.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,861 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

dazzlermac wrote: »
    hey everyone im a regular reader seldom poster:)

anyway me and the misus are movin to perth in febuary and she is in accounts(not an accountant) and i am a carpenter.will we find it difficult to find work?cause we have a limited budget and will need to start work within at most two weeks of landing....any advice appreciated...thanks in advance:)
    is it still as busy now as what it has been for the last couple of years....cheers