Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Eirsoft Free Parts Day - Saturday November 22, 2008

• 21-11-2008 12:16pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭

One of the benefits of having a technical wizard working in your airsoft store is that he can fix anything, no matter how obscure or how badly damaged.

However, there is a major drawback. If you don't keep him busy, he starts disassembling things. I think its some kind of genetic programming built into his DNA, but if you leave a perfectly working gun within reach of his idle hands, it gets taken to pieces quicker than you can say "Don't touch that, Richie".

So anyway....Eirsoft.ie now find ourselves with an abundance of spare parts and bits and pieces from various guns lying around our stockroom, so all day tomorrow, Saturday, November 22, we're having the first Eirsoft Free Parts Day.

Basically...what that means is, you can come in and root around our box of spare parts, and take anything you need free of charge. There's all sorts of goodies lurking in this box...gears, fore-ends, pistons, motors, receivers, gearbox shells .... all kinds of things.

There are only two conditions -

1) Don't come in and get greedy - whether or not you're allowed take a part or parts will at Doc and Dex's discretion. If you're looking for a few odds and ends, no problem - Just don't arrive under the impresion you can take away a complete gun in kit form :)

2) We wont reserve anything, and we wont check the box prior to your arrival to see if something you need is there - You take your chances and come visit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭DisasterIRL

Two questions, is tomorrow not the 22nd? AND WHEN ARE YOU OPEN:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

Two questions, is tomorrow not the 22nd? AND WHEN ARE YOU OPEN:D

Yes, tomorrow is the 22nd. Why ? You're not suggesting I made a mistake and quickly went back to correct it and pretend it never happened, are you ??

Open from 10.30 AM to 2.30 PM'ish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭DisasterIRL

Shiva wrote: »
    Yes, tomorrow is the 22nd. Why ? You're not suggesting I made a mistake and quickly went back to correct it and pretend it never happened, are you ??

Open from 10.30 AM to 2.30 PM'ish.

Not at all, and nice one shall see you there tomorrow:D
    I reckon you should throw in a speed loader too as I am in need of one:D:D
    Worth a try

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

Wont be able to make it down tomorrow to browse myself, but in all honesty i've probably got enough spare parts as it is :p

Fair play to Tony and the lads for doing this though. Very generous of you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

Hugely generous lads, nice one :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭Head_Hunter

That's very generous of you. Unfortunately I have to work tomorrow and won't be able to make it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Tommyboy71

Ah shart! You would have to offer free parts after I order the one spare part I need:( Fair play to yiz though. Excellent way to clear out the cubbords.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

rofl, no way I'm getting out of bed tomorrow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭skapegoat

oh it's on like donkey kong!
    It's little things like this which makes me ONLY buy from Eirsoft.
    Even if another retailer has the parts in stock I still wait for Eirsoft to get them.
    Great bunch of gun upsessed mad men!
    Fairplay lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭daz801

is it only internals or is there external peices too????

daz801 wrote: »
    is it only internals or is there external peices too????

There might be some handguards, receivers, stocks, and the like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,469 ✭✭✭weeder

in need of a few bits but infortunatley i wont be around, best of luck with it lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

Shiva wrote: »
    There might be some handguards, receivers, stocks, and the like.

Any king arms AUG m203 connectors? ;) :pac:

Lemming wrote: »
    2) ... and we wont check the box prior to your arrival to see if something you need is there - You take your chances and come visit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 430 ✭✭private.G

Looks like i have to get my g36c down as soon as possible.
    So Richie have something to do:D
    Anyway great idea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

You could pick out a few nice pieces to give away at the next beers as mini prizes, seeing as there is fundraising.

Railed fore end or a vertical fore grip would make a nice mini prize.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,341 ✭✭✭Fallschirmjager

richie, er any chance you could, you know, kind of, fix a few g&g's so i could you know get a gearbox off ye....from spares you understand LOL

i guess santa can come early....still need to get into the shop..

thanks shiva very nice thing to do.....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

i left a load of stuff out for people there today, theres a load of gearbox parts aswell as externals for MP5s, M4s etc,
    plenty of gearbox shells, gears, cylinders, barrels and much more., im sure someone will be able to find what they need., :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭skapegoat

Lovely, i need an galaxy mp5 shell as mine was involved in a throwing incident:eek:. the strap holder brke too....

Me glock is missing that little plastic bit from the mag too..... what is that called?

cheers lads see yas to mo.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

theres defo some MP5k parts there, bet in early before everything is whipped., :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Fyr.Fytr

Cheers for the dust cap lads :D

Simple pleasures eh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭[--SC(+)PE--]

Very generous of ye lads, fair play
    Wish i wasnt the other side of the country im always looking for bits and bobs :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭elsi

Lemming wrote: »

Why dont you fabricate your own one like I did! (post #309)
    If you want I can do this for E120, M203 included. Pm me.