Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How low can you go

• 21-11-2008 9:27am
    Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭

My neighbour sent this email around about people in our car park.

She came home to find that people had tried to syphon petrol from her car

Seriously how low can you go?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Chap I know's mother planted some flowers in the front garden. Next morning, some scumbags had robbed them. Gotta love Jobstown.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭i71jskz5xu42pb

kearnsr wrote: »

What email?

Half post fail.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Some people are really just that cheap. A polish guy was killed 2 (?) years ago after confronting two scumbags who were trying to siphon diesel from his truck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 995 ✭✭✭Ass

There was a thread on boards.ie about how low people can go, and some moron posted some shitty response with little to no content that was not very constructive and it had the word 'Fail' in it, in reference to the internet meme. The user posted this in an attempt to be funny. Pretty pathetic if you ask me.

The post is here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Well seeing that the source has to be higher than the container....I'd say pretty damn low! You might have to crouch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I can go lower.

I'm not giving away any of my tips to you lot though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,811 ✭✭✭Gone Drinking

Make her feel better by letting her syphon your man juice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 885 ✭✭✭Roadend

Serves her right for buying that car in fairness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

chin_grin wrote: »
    Well seeing that the source has to be higher than the container....I'd say pretty damn low! You might have to crouch.

When siphoning? :confused: I think you failed physics...

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

Make her feel better by letting her syphon your man juice

That would just make me cry.

if you knew her you'd understand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,225 ✭✭✭JCDUB

Jaysus I had to do this in Australia when I filled a petrol van (c'mon it was a Lite-ace, should never have been petrol:o) with diesel...
    I was sick for a fookin week:eek:

How you could do it for what, maybe 50 yoyo's worth of juice, is beyond me!!
    Then again, I was probably doing it wrong..:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

When siphoning? :confused: I think you failed physics...

Syphoning = osmosis right?

Hmm, wait. The container you're taking it from has to be higher doesn't it? My bad.........why am I floating? GRAVITY, you hath won this round......DAMN YOU......

Ass Face wrote: »
    There was a thread on boards.ie about how low people can go, and some moron posted some shitty response with little to no content that was not very constructive and it had the word 'Fail' in in reference to the internet meme. The user posted this in an attempt to be funny. Pretty pathetic if you ask me.

The post is here.

Ouch.

I genuinely do want to know what was in the email that she sent around about people in the car park. I'm guessing that the petrol was syphoned from the car because of a snotty email rather than because of the price of a litre of unleaded. I think creating a thread that says "petrol was syphoned from my friends car because of an email" and then not including the details of the email is a bit lame.

So, seriously kearnsr, what was in the email that provoked such a reaction?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

Ouch.

"petrol was syphoned from my friends car because of an email" and then not including the details of the email is a bit lame.
    kearnsr wrote:

She came home to find that people had tried to syphon petrol from her car

Seriously how low can you go?

The email was about people syphoning petrol from her car

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I'm surprised her petrol tank has no lock on it. If all those cars are the same it could just as easily be any scumbag targeting those types of cars due to easy access.

The email was about people syphoning petrol from her car

Whitcha now. I'll get my coat.

Grand so becasue you taxi is waiting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 465 ✭✭coco06

Grand so becasue you taxi is waiting

Hope no one robbed the petrol out of it... :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

I think this is a new green policy that plank gormley brought in the last budget

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Dinter

Bambi wrote: »
    I think this is a new green policy that plank gormley brought in the last budget

Yeah I knew his megalomania could have only been caused by sniffing petrol fumes!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,770 ✭✭✭Bottle_of_Smoke

Some banks in northern ireland are now giving out counterfeit currency from atm machines