Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BrucePoker Satelite for Wexford Poker Festival.

• 20-11-2008 3:56pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭

Will be held for the next 2 sundays @ 7pm with one ticket guaranteed. More details to follow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 524 ✭✭✭BRUCEPOKER.COM

These are Satellite's to the Wexford Poker Festival Main Event in the Quay Casino Wexford Town beginning on Friday the 5th of December. We are holding one this Sunday the 23rd at 7pm and next Sunday the 30th at 7pm. There will be 1 ticket for every 10 entrants.We are guaranteeing the first ticket. The Ticket is valued at $1250 (Euro 1000). The buy in is $125 with $10 reg. Starting stack is 1500 with the levels increasing every 12 minutes. Good Luck to all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

Good to see Bruce Poker coming up with this initiative I hope you have many more.

Just a thought, all sites seem to use Sunday night for their main satellites & you really are competing with an awful lot of other events plus with any weekend Poker Festivals that may be on.

Also Sunday does not suit everyone (well me anyway :D).

For example trying to qualify for the PPP Open, if you cannot play on a particular Sunday night for whatever reason there is no point playing feeders during that week as your "ticket" can only be used on the following Sunday.

Would a Monday / Tuesday not be a good night ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭doke

kakak1 wrote: »
    Good to see Bruce Poker coming up with this initiative I hope you have many more.

Just a thought, all sites seem to use Sunday night for their main satellites & you really are competing with an awful lot of other events plus with any weekend Poker Festivals that may be on.

For example trying to qualify for the PPP Open, if you cannot play on a particular Sunday night for whatever reason there is no point playing feeders during that week as your "ticket" can only be used on the following Sunday.

Agree 100%. Since there are events on most weekends I think it's much better to schedule these satellite weekly finals for weekday nights. In the case of events like the IO where there's enough volume, maybe there could be two weekly finals, Sunday and Wednesday for example.

Hi lads if you want it changed would Thurs or Friday suit? need a few days to change this ,we would be happy to oblige .
    regards Paul.

Hi lads if you want it changed would Thurs or Friday suit? need a few days to change this ,we would be happy to oblige .
    regards Paul.

Thursday definitely suits us Dubs better (Friday clashing with Fitz scalps and any festival starting Fri night).

regards Paul.

Good to see your response & that Bruce Poker listen to the punters. I might be able to play on Thursday night but this is an example of what I was saying, The Macau Festival starts on Thursday (Satellite) & runs to Sunday.

Also Friday would be the best night's tournament in my local club.

Paul you're never going to suit everyone, have a think about it, maybe run a poll on Boards to find peoples favourite choice for weekly satellites to main events.

But I like the way you are trying to suit the customer & I hope others appreciate this as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 Yabbadimday

I was really looking forward to playing a sat for this as winning a seat is the only way I could play but Thursday or Friday night would not suit.
    There's a reason why all these satellites are on Sunday nights,that's when people are playing online poker simple as that,look at the numbers on Sundays compared to the rest of the week,it's no fluke all the tournies fall on a Sunday.
    I hope Brucepoker stick with their original plan otherwise I fear the game will not go ahead at all due to lack of players.
    Sunday please!

I was really looking forward to playing a sat for this as winning a seat is the only way I could play but Thursday or Friday night would not suit.
    There's a reason why all these satellites are on Sunday nights,that's when people are playing online poker simple as that,look at the numbers on Sundays compared to the rest of the week,it's no fluke all the tournies fall on a Sunday.
    I hope Brucepoker stick with their original plan otherwise I fear the game will not go ahead at all due to lack of players.
    Sunday please!

Agreed that online traffic is higher on a Sunday but most of it is guys who only play online and may not be interested in a sat to a live tournament. Conversely, most of us who do play live a lot tend to be otherwise engaged on a Sunday. I've satted into 15 live events this year from online sats but they've all been weekday sats.

Then again, argument for keeping it to the Sunday if it means all the qualifiers are guys who have never played a big live tournament before :D

If the volume was there I think the best solution is to have two every week, one on a Wednesday, one on Sunday, to cater for both crowds. However, if not, then up to the powers that be to decide what night gives them the best chance of a decent turnout, and I suspct you might be right about it being Sunday.

Big thumbs up to Bruce for being open to debate on this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭singee88

hi there just wondering wat day the satalites are actually on is it now thursaday,friday,sunday?

fair play to bruce poker great stuff

We have been in talks today with the runners of the Wexford poker fest and from the feedback from boards we have decided to run the satellites next Wednesday and the following Wednesday at 7pm. We know this does not suit everyone but the general feedback we are getting and the fact that the Quay Casino are running games on Sunday means that we will get more players and hopefully more tickets to play for on a Wednesday. We are also going to set up a poll for the best night to hold online satellites.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭singee88

brill stuff lads thanks very much
    and again fair play to bruce poker:)

Great stuff, definitely play these.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭caesars pal

wednesday is def the best day

Guys we have just started a thread here to get your feedback and suggestions about sats and freerolls, all comments help.

nothing opening on this link

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭taliban

nothing opening on this link

your turning like fox everyday ...... lets all do what kakak wants to do

taliban wrote: »
    your turning like fox everyday ...... lets all do what kakak wants to do

Thanks for the support Chris, delighted to see you have some respect for your elders,

Just a reminder to everybody that the wexford poker festival satellite is running on BrucePoker.com tomorrow at 7pm and next wednesday at 7pm.

Dont forget to register for tomorrows game which has 1 ticket guaranteed.

Get in there...

Also Friday would be the best night's tournament in my local club.

Wtf are you at? Let me get this straight,Brucepoker.com declares sunday night for the satellite to run,poor me,I can't play sunday night.
    Brucepoker.com says ok then how about thursday or friday night,oh i couldn't possibly miss my night out on a Friday.
    Brucepoker.com comes back and says ok then we'll run the satellite on wednesday night,you then proceed to thank brucepoker,everyone breathes a collective sigh of relief that kakak1 has finally been satisfied......then you don't even bother fkin playing.
    Grow up and abstain from fking things up for those of us with an actual interest.

edit to say your sn wouldn't have been too hard to spot.

Wtf are you at? Let me get this straight,Brucepoker.com declares sunday night for the satellite to run,poor me,I can't play sunday night.
    Brucepoker.com says ok then how about thursday or friday night,oh i couldn't possibly miss my night out on a Friday.
    Brucepoker.com comes back and says ok then we'll run the satellite on wednesday night,you then proceed to thank brucepoker,everyone breathes a collective sigh of relief that kakak1 has finally been satisfied......then you don't even bother fkin playing.
    Grow up and abstain from fking things up for those of us with an actual interest.

edit to say your sn wouldn't have been too hard to spot.

I take it this has to be a wind up. If not you're as stupid as your post.

Read my first post, it's no 3 on this thread in case you're too thick to find it.

I was making a suggestion to Bruce who to some extent took it on board.

I never suggested a Wednesday night & FYI Wednesday wouldn't suit either. But I'll play MOST Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays & Saturdays which is the majority of days in a week......... see there are 7 days in a week & I can play.............ah! forget it .............. it wouldn't sink in.

I take it this has to be a wind up. If not you're as stupid as your post.

Read my first post, it's no 3 on this thread in case you're too thick to find it.

I was making a suggestion to Bruce who to some extent took it on board.

I never suggested a Wednesday night & FYI Wednesday wouldn't suit either. But I'll play MOST Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays & Saturdays which is the majority of days in a week......... see there are 7 days in a week & I can play.............ah! forget it .............. it wouldn't sink in.

Sure i'm 'stupid' and 'thick' and your intelligent retort really makes you look clever,well done to you.:rolleyes: