Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ireland V Poland

• 20-11-2008 12:18am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭

Few from Croker!

3044816096_1d717f3898.jpg

3043976307_0054602a82.jpg

3044812974_0c887709fc.jpg

More Here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Contrast those bad boys up a bit!!!

No. 2 is rockin'. Should have come in earlier again I reckon - Was determined for a goal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 601 ✭✭✭RCNPhotos

Fair play puttin em up so quick, just in from it. Shamefully I missed the last three goals, couldn't belive it, stupid for leavng with 5 mins to go!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,270 ✭✭✭✭Paulw

Nice shots. I won't get to process mine until tomorrow (damn work).

Really like #2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,878 ✭✭✭whyulittle

Not long in, will get around to mine tomorrow at some stage. Good experience though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Dodgykeeper

Paulw wrote: »
    Nice shots. I won't get to process mine until tomorrow (damn work).

Really like #2.

I really need to get to bed aswell could be down a few Poles in the Morning!

Speaking of Poles ... can't wait for you to post some of the other crackers you got, and those were in the stands. :D

Because you asked so nicely!

3044870180_fd06fd0d68.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭soccerc

Tried to upload a few but pix.ie keeps falling over and now tells me it will take 17 hours 19 mins and 23 secs to upload!

Admittedly there is 148MBb in the batch but 17 hours?

3044472955_331d9e759d.jpg

3045311876_2b09528ca4.jpg

3044508869_24a44bacd3.jpg

3044515415_b394b5bd12.jpg

3044530743_9bbfca3259.jpg

3045372650_01efaccd5d.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 565 ✭✭✭iwo

I was waiting for this game so long and I ended up at work!!
    50000 people!! That's something... What was the atmosphere ?
    BTW thanks for photos... Problems with Insomnia ??? :)

Have a nice day ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,067 ✭✭✭AnimalRights

Tried to upload a few but pix.ie keeps falling over and now tells me it will take 17 hours 19 mins and 23 secs to upload!

Admittedly there is 148MBb in the batch but 17 hours?
    You need to use the HTML basic uploader.

Love your pics, it is a story too.
    That's the way I film my big fest gigs, I capture the fans and other stuff like that which is like a photo journal of the weekend.
    1st pic is excellent, it really is, that was a dirty foul by Hunt and you've captured it really well, of to work now but will look forward to seeing the rest of them later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,503 ✭✭✭smelltheglove

Dodgy I love no. 3, but what is going on in the first one, were they trying for a gang bang or something? Not into soccer here at all. Especially not in Croker but thats another days thing, I like no. 2 for Paul and the gard ones too are quite cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭City-Exile

Not into soccer here at all. Especially not in Croker but thats another days thing,

Ah, the forward thinking of modern Ireland!

Isn't it just, but then my family are originally from the immediate area so we would be very much into the GAA.

Anyone here know who scored the first goal in the new refurbished Croke Park?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Woah, woah woah, that's another day, another forum, and another thread ;)

Let's just stick with the photos :)

Sorry about the Fajitas, the point I was going to make was the first goal in the refurbished croke park was scored by a black kid, Nigerian I think, who played during half time. Probably will not be recognised as the first goal as it was a school kids game. Gaelic though.

Anyway I'd still love to know what is going on in the first pic there cos when I opened it I was thinking hang on was the match not soccer, it looked more like rugby from that!

Corner on the far side, ball arived bit of a schimozzle ensued and the ball came out the back!

ah i see cos i thought the ball was going towards them - like i said soccer is not for me.

Well, I must say that the Polish fans made the game much more interesting last night. Very passionate and full of sport. They got plenty of attention from photographers and all were delighted to have their photos taken.

So, here's a few of mine from last night -

Female Polish Fan

3044423221_51bb7ac798.jpg

Young Polish Fan

3045864420_37d7b5a6e6.jpg

And then the football -

Just a touch

3045040823_2dc5af684b.jpg

Duff being chased

3045037399_b59613e18f.jpg

Awkward challenge

3045039201_0aacbef32a.jpg

Now Paul I do enjoy that last shot, there is somethong about a man and that area and pain that interests me;) Call me sadistic but it appeals....

Seems like John O'Shea got his leg over and Stephen Hunt got excited!

City-Exile wrote: »
    Seems like John O'Shea got his leg over and Stephen Hunt got excited!

:D LOL Love the comment.

I'm worried that the guy O'Shea is up on is 18.
    Should he be 21 at least? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,878 ✭✭✭whyulittle

Better late than never, a few of mine from Wednesday night. Full set on my Flickr.

Richard Dunne gets back to tackle Pawel Brozek.
    3047464154_2b39d0f871.jpg

Jakub Wawrzyniak tackles Damien Duff.
    3047470698_be0203d924.jpg

Kevin Doyle wins possession in midfield.
    3046637641_c29b2fd9c0.jpg

Stephen Hunt pulls a goal back from the penalty spot.
    3047490558_6087e7d516.jpg

Lukazs Gargula and Mariusz Lewandowski block Shane Long's cross.
    3046656427_157d7c1d57.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,593 ✭✭✭DoctaDee

Howya lads, great photos of the match. I've been a lurker ... so not a complete newbie ... but err ahem ... I do have a favour to ask ...

My young lad was a mascot at the match (led out Poland), but did manage to hurtle down and get into the Ireland squad photo. Armed with my 6 megapixel from Row U, I do have a low res photo for prosperity. I was just wondering if any of you guys would have a pic of the squad with the mascots or any pic at all.

Much obliged for any assistance

Cheers

Dave

Unfortunately, I don't have any squad image this time. I was busy trying to get a panorama of Croker from Hill16 at the time.

Hopefully one of the lads here will have a useful image for you, and at a reasonable price too. ;)

Unfortunately, I don't have any squad image this time. I was busy trying to get a panorama of Croker from Hill16 at the time.

Hopefully one of the lads here will have a useful image for you, and at a reasonable price too. ;)

LOL ... thanks anyway Paul .... on any other day the toss up between a pic of snotty nosed kid and Poland's finest would be a no-brainer ... bloody kids ya gotta luv'em ... any payment required is comin out of the young lad's education fund :rolleyes:

DoctaDee wrote: »
    Howya lads, great photos of the match. I've been a lurker ... so not a complete newbie ... but err ahem ... I do have a favour to ask ...

My young lad was a mascot at the match (led out Poland), but did manage to hurtle down and get into the Ireland squad photo. Armed with my 6 megapixel from Row U, I do have a low res photo for prosperity. I was just wondering if any of you guys would have a pic of the squad with the mascots or any pic at all.

Much obliged for any assistance

Cheers

Dave

Is he either of these two kids?

3056144935_c43660bb52.jpg

3056158365_d7bdd91e87.jpg

3056155555_20d12affbe.jpg

Ignore the colours as I'm processing on a non calibrated screen and the operson i gave a loan my spyder to has loaned it out to someone else!

Is he either of these two kids?

3056144935_c43660bb52.jpg

3056158365_d7bdd91e87.jpg

3056155555_20d12affbe.jpg

Ignore the colours as I'm processing on a non calibrated screen and the operson i gave a loan my spyder to has loaned it out to someone else!

Ah SUPERB !! .. he's the little guy with the Polish team .. long after X-Box's and PSP's are forgotten about, he'll have these pics .. I'm truly grateful ... you've made a dad proud , whatever about himself !!... Not to push it or anything, but you wouldn't have an Irish squad pic would you ... but thanks a million anyways .. a ladies man like his aul lad as you can see, cheers and thanks again

DoctaDee wrote: »
    Ah SUPERB !! .. he's the little guy with the Polish team .. long after X-Box's and PSP's are forgotten about, he'll have these pics .. I'm truly grateful ... you've made a dad proud , whatever about himself !!... Not to push it or anything, but you wouldn't have an Irish squad pic would you ... but thanks a million anyways .. a ladies man like his aul lad as you can see, cheers and thanks again

No, only pic of a kid with the squad is that above.

Thanks a million anyways ;)

Here you go, sent you the link to the hi res file in a PM!

3057608478_36d6ff0d6a.jpg

Here you go, sent you the link to the hi res file in a PM!

Mucho Gracias Dodgy, sent you a grovelling reply ;) ...... but seriously guys I'd like to thank each of yis for going to the trouble it is appreciated.

All the best

Dave