Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Herbal Highs

• 14-11-2008 10:48am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6

* Before a mod decides to lock this, please don't. Herbal highs are not illegal.

Anyone here get Herbal Highs from the Head Shops around the country? Which ones have the easiest come down but still a good bang to them? Or is it pretty much one or the other?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

Herbal highs now are the weed stuff, there sh!t.
    The pills are rough. I took diablo xxx pills and by god if I had a gun near me I would have shot myself. The come down is rotton.
    They are the most powerful legal pills.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 The Real Mr.Man

I'm on about the pills, not the smoke.

And yep, the comedown is ****. That's why I'd like to know are any of them easier on the comedown?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

*grabs a coffee, settles down*

This threads are always entertaining when they get going! :D

There rubbish I think, there was some belt of the things I took but the come down was one of the worst I've ever gotton. stay with the real ones...

Plug wrote: »
    stay with the real ones...

Ooooh... controversial!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I think their all ****e, without exception. If it ain't banned it ain't worth doing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

I get my highs from Jesus

he is my hispanic dealer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

I wouldn't bother with any of the herbal crap. All muck. Either you get a horrible comedown or no buzz whatsoever.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Total waste of money,you'd be far better buying a bag of cans.

Buy real pills, €2.50 - €3, there cheaper, the buzz is way better and the come down isn't half as bad!
    Carry them in a 'legal high' bag and if the guards pull you over you'll be grand;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Millie

The come down is so so so awful.
    We took them at a festival abroad last year for the first time and like someone said if we all had a gun we'd have used it.
    Haven't and wouldn't touch them ever again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 218 ✭✭Gu3rr1lla

i love smoking that spice gold/diamond stuff :D gives me a great night sleep!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Korvanica

Ye smoke and spice make you high but very very sleepy. But when there is nothing illegal around may aswell....

So the general consensus is that the come down is not worth the effort. Damn. It's months since I've done them and I just remember the come down been absolute muck. Thought I may have just been trying the ****tier ones.

No access to E and don't think I'd do it even if I had anyway.

And I'm off the drink for November. Here's to a boring weekend!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

And I'm off the drink for November. Here's to a boring weekend!
    Yeah that sucks. Try an adrenaline buzz. Do something exciting before you go out. You at least have a natural ice breaker when talking to someone.

I heard silver bullets don't have much of a bad comedown but the buzz isn't great.

i remember the last time I took legal ones, I started illusinating and ending up kicked a girl in the head cos I thought she was a lion. she had long hair so it looked weird.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Dont be weak.
    Try getting high off life
    Calling this shít 'herbal' is a sinister way of marketing them as harmless as a 'herbal' tea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

i remember the last time I took legal ones, I started illusinating and ending up kicked a girl in the head cos I thought she was a lion. she had long hair so it looked weird.

fuk me i just laughed!

snyper wrote: »
    fuk me i just laughed!
    wasen't funny at the time.

I was drinking water out of a christmas class, and it had snow painted on the side. Then all of a sudden the snow was flying up around the ceiling of the room.
    clocks were talking to me, I kept thinking my brother was outside the window in the pissing rain but he was asleep etc etc:D

I was drinking water out of a christmas class, and it had snow painted on the side. Then all of a sudden the snow was flying up around the ceiling of the room.
    clocks were talking to me, I kept thinking my brother was outside the window in the pissing rain but he was asleep etc etc:D

That's a bad buzz!! But funny as hell. You must have taken a good dose?

Might go in and get some Silver Bullets so. Small buzz is better than no buzz. I've already went out this month without the sauce and it just aint much fun.

Where do you get them ones??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 231 ✭✭derossi

hahaha funniest thing i heard all day. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

I heard silver bullets don't have much of a bad comedown but the buzz isn't great.

Did you post this yesterday or the day before in some other thread I think i read this already:confused:

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

A few friends of mine have told me stories about the legal high of salvia that have put me off ever wanting to try the stuff. Then again, I've never seen the attraction behind any stimulants, legal or otherwise... (besides alcohol and caffeine, obviously!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭thesto

An Fhile wrote: »
    A few friends of mine have told me stories about the legal high of salvia that have put me off ever wanting to try the stuff. Then again, I've never seen the attraction behind any stimulants, legal or otherwise... (besides alcohol and caffeine, obviously!)

haha salvia is NOT a high, nor should it be taken with the intention of getting high! salvia's the kinda thing you do when you are ready for some intense intense meditation. otherwise it just rips you out of this world, toys around with you for a few minutes, and throws you back here having fcuked up your entire sense of reality. very bad buzz if you don't know what your getting yourself into

OP, any of the pills (containing BZP) should be ok once you don't drink with them, just make sure you take it fairly early on and maybe have something relaxing to smoke just before you wanna go to bed :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,571 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Mate look back through the pages or use the search function. No idea how many threads there are on this...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,794 ✭✭✭JC 2K3

ScumLord wrote: »
    I think their all ****e, without exception. If it ain't banned it ain't worth doing.
    That's quite closed minded. There are plenty of legal highs worth doing. The most widely available party pills these days are piperazines like BZP, which taints their image somewhat.

Considering this topic's been done dozens of times, I'm not bothered writing a proper reply.

Btw, there's nothing herbal about the vast majority of "herbal highs".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Tried that...stuff. What was it called? The indian ****. I completely lost control of the Right-Side of my body, including the Right Side of my tongue. Too weird; dont try. I guess I didnt take enough to have a spirit walk.

oh yeah: salvia

thesto wrote: »
    OP, any of the pills (containing BZP) should be ok once you don't drink with them

Lies. Comedown off BZP is a nightmare.

*ahem* Not that I'd know.

That's a bad buzz!! But funny as hell. You must have taken a good dose?

Might go in and get some Silver Bullets so. Small buzz is better than no buzz. I've already went out this month without the sauce and it just ain't much fun.
    Believe it or not I only took one of these things and by god it blew the head off me, they are series things. If I take 5-6 real pills I wouldn't get as much of a belt as these one of these diablo's xxx.

@rarnes1
    HERE are the packet and obey the instructions 'DO NOT DOUBLE DROP'.
    The place were I got them don't sell these any more, they were on sale for only about 2 months, they got rid of them, why, i don't know but im guessing there too strong.
    I got them HERE.

No Silver Bullets in stock, got Ice Diamonds instead. Only gonna take a 1/2 and see how it goes (yes, I'm a pussy!!).

Looking forward to going to a club on one of these later. It's a change from the drink anyway.

No Silver Bullets in stock, got Ice Diamonds instead. Only gonna take a 1/2 and see how it goes (yes, I'm a pussy!!).

Looking forward to going to a club on one of these later. It's a change from the drink anyway.
    You'll be standing there for the night drinking water, the eyes only rolling back in your head:D

Yeahhh....... sounds like great craic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

* Before a mod decides to lock this, please don't. Herbal highs are not illegal.

Anyone here get Herbal Highs from the Head Shops around the country? Which ones have the easiest come down but still a good bang to them? Or is it pretty much one or the other?

Read the charter before posting again.
    I do not care if it's legal, I think advocating and discussing in detail what to take and where to buy it is a bad idea.
    Thread locked. Don't like it? Take it to Feedback.