Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fitzpatricks of Limerick,€20,000 GUARANTEED!!! 2 DAY XMAS FESTIVAL

• 11-11-2008 12:38am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 139 ✭✭

:)Fitzpatricks of Limerick are proud to announce details of our christmas festival
    €300+30 FREEZEOUT MAIN EVENT
    SATURDAY 27th & 28th of December.

1 Fitzpatricks Casino & Card Club,Glentworth st Limerick.
    2 Commercial
    3 27th & 28th of December
    4 Reg from 4,cards in the air @ 6.
    5 You need to be a member,which is free,photo id required.
    6 tickets can be purchased at the club or on the day.
    7 No Limit Texas Holdem
    8 Entry fee is €300
    9 Reg is €30
    10 100% of entry fee in the prizepool.
    11 €20,000 GUARANTEED!!!!!
    12 NO REBUYS
    13 15,000 starting stack
    14 No rebuys & no add ons.
    15 All Blind Levels & Antes
    16 Blinds 1 HOUR LONG
    17 10 % of field paid (eg 60 players 6 paid)
    18 All dealer dealt
    19 Documented rules in the club
    20 TD @ all Tournies
    21 TDs decision is final

SUNDAY 28TH OF DECEMBER
    €150+15 SIDE EVENT

1 Fitzpatricks of Limerick
    2 commercial
    3 28th of December Glentworth st limerick
    4 Reg from 4,cards in the air @ 6.
    5 you need to be a member,which is free,photo id required.
    6 Tickets can be purchased in the club or on the day.
    7 No Limit Texas Holdem
    8 €150 entry
    9 €15 reg
    10 100 % of entry fee in the prizepool.
    11 No Guaranteed prizepool,But a €1,000 Added
    12 No rebuys
    13 10,000 Starting stack
    14 No rebuys,No top ups
    15 All Blind Levels & Antes
    16 All blinds 30 mins
    17 10 % of field paid
    18 All dealer dealt
    19 Documented rules in the club
    20 TD @ all tournies.
    21 TDs decision is final.

Any further questions dont hesitate to ring the club on 061 408242......jude

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 762 ✭✭✭Duff Man Jr.

Talking to Jude last night about this, there is 2k added and dinner in the hotel accross the road is included, also they're pretty sure it'll sell out if anyone is intrested.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 661 ✭✭✭dK1NG

Didnt realsie there was a limit on numbers for this.... I know a few of my mates are planning on playing it, I'll let them know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 134 ✭✭nuts86

will u be running club satelites for this jude?? or is it money buy in only??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 139 ✭✭Baroni

Hi nuts,sorry for the delay in reply,been off for a few.
    Yes we will be holding €30+3 sats every saturday till the event...jude

• Closed Accounts Posts: 495 ✭✭carrigeen

this looks good will be a good warm up for the ipc the following week,

can i reserve a place pm me if you need a credit card number or anthing

p

Cheers Carrigeen,Should be a good tournie,and yes with your credit card details you can book your seat over the phone...

Any more questions dont be afraid to contact the club 061 408242....
    Thanks again jude :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,049 ✭✭✭The_Chopper

Talking to Jude last night about this, there is 2k added and dinner in the hotel accross the road is included, also they're pretty sure it'll sell out if anyone is intrested.

Jude is running the fitz poker now? I thought he was down in the Macau?

Long time ago chop,but had great craic down there.....:)

bump

bump x 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭bantee

Hi Jude, whats the limit on the number of players for this? I donked my ticket on Sunday night, sweet!

Hey bantee,We`ve planned to have 60 but we have 30 tickets sold already,so we could push it to 80 if need be......jude

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,613 ✭✭✭mormank

Jude is running the fitz poker now? I thought he was down in the Macau?

ya he had been running it for over a year now i think...huge improvement in the running of the place since he did imo. not to mention being great craic...which is all good news for this club as it really has the potential to be one of the best in the country! very nice spot

Very nice of you to say so Mormank thanks.....jude

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭aya14

Baroni wrote: »
    Very nice of you to say so Mormank thanks.....jude
    jude are tickets only in sats on saturday or are ye using them in the wednesday as part of the prizepool for the €50 game?
    cheers,
    Ken

BUMP....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 Mr Mondo

Online mini satellites daily on Betfair at the moment. $80 final on Monday the 22nd @ 20:45.

Just to let everyone know ,we will stop taking players at 60,i know we said 80 earlier but we have changed it to 60,sorry for any inconvenience caused.........if worse comes to the worst we can push it to 66 with all tables 6 handed.....again apologies jude:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭SIDESHOW BOBs

looks tasty jude , can i get a ticket pls :cool:

have ye got a rate in hotel across the road ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Macau Cork

I be running a satellite next week for event this week Jude.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 148 ✭✭VI_BEAR

how is there a 20k gaurantee if it's capped at 60 maybe 66.
    unless my calculations are wrong isn't 68players= 20k....... so your gauranteeing yourself a loss????????????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 857 ✭✭✭thedini

VI_BEAR wrote: »
    how is there a 20k gaurantee if it's capped at 60 maybe 66.
    unless my calculations are wrong isn't 68players= 20k....... so your gauranteeing yourself a loss????????????
    theres 2k added

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 134 ✭✭fl&sh

jude,are there many places left.i heard last night that its as good as filled.

NOWSO i'd better get my seat quick;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭semibluff

this is one of the nicest casino's ive been to, brilliant layout. really hope you get full house for this! goodluck with it!

Thanks for the support ken......nice one
    cheers semibluff......nice of you to say so......jude

Hi flash, i know the main event will sell out...as of today theres
    45 tickets gone.....but i know also that some players might not
    be able to play so their tickets will be for sale....i`ll know
    exactly how many tickets i have in the coming days......cheers jude

Hi Sideshow,with regard to the hotel across the road,The best western pery hotel 061 413822,they are doing a deal for poker players...

Bed only €59 per night,with breakfast €67...just quote fitzpatricks casino
    And about the ticket ill give you a buzz later.....cheers jude

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭pokerbratz

Hello Jude, could you put me down for two tix, this is definate, pm me to arrange payment, regards Mike @ Celtic Poker

Hi Mike,just to let you know your not able to receive private messages at the moment,but if you want to ring me in the club any time after 8 on weekdays ill be able to sort you out.....cheers jude 061408242

Fitzpatricks of Limerick would like to announce that the €330 Xmas Stocking
    Tournament is now sold out!!!!there are still tickets available for the €165 side event. Many thanks for your support......ALL @ Fitzpatricks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

Can anyone tell me what time this kicks off tomorrow?

NickyOD wrote: »
    Can anyone tell me what time this kicks off tomorrow?

Its a 6pm start today Nicky. I don't think any of the details have changed since the original post.

bantee wrote: »
    Its a 6pm start today Nicky. I don't think any of the details have changed since the original post.

Yeah, I was probably too drunk to see that in the OP.

John Lyons 79,000
    Patrick Hennessy 78,000
    Noel Moloney 77,600
    Brian Fitzgerald 73,700
    Mike Marnell 73,500
    Robert Quinlan 69,200
    Fiachra Meere 57,000
    Senan Dormer 51,000
    Pat O Donnell 43,000
    Gary Gevitt 41,600
    Jimmy Arbab 39,900
    David Quinn 38,500
    Anthony Flavey 38,000
    Ger O Brien 28,900
    Micheal Ryan 28,900
    Joe Cahill 28,000
    Ken O Flaherty 15,700
    Nicky O Donnell 14,400
    Adam Newman 12,900
    Tommy O Rourke 8,700

I ll try and keep you up to date,Ill do my best,bit busy here........jude

Fair play to you Jude and all the staff on a very well run tournament. I have to say this is a great cardroom and there was a great buzz in there last night. Glad to see yee got a full house for this. Post up results later if you can. Cheers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 219 ✭✭goldclubcasino

any updates? On nicky o d or adam newman??

Adam Newman is out,Nicky O Donnell has about 70,000....
    Just on dinner break at the moment ....13 left
    Will give more in depth update at the final table.....jude

• Closed Accounts Posts: 495 ✭✭carrigeen

good comeback by nicky

Thanks Bantee,very nice of you to say so....we live to give!!!!! cheers jude

SEAT 1 Nicky O Donnell 71,000
    SEAT 2 Gary Devitt 139,000
    SEAT 3 Mike Marnell 81,900
    SEAT 4 Pat O Donnell 44,000
    SEAT 5 Ken O Flaherty 91,500
    SEAT 6 Robert Quinlan 66,000
    SEAT 7 Ger O Brien 68,000
    SEAT 8 John Lyons 83,900
    SEAT 9 Senan Dormer 153,000
    SEAT 10 Brian Fitzgerald 86,700

1ST €6500
    2ND €5000
    3RD €3000
    4TH €2000
    5TH €1000
    6TH €500
    7TH €500
    8TH €500
    9TH €500
    10TH €500

As soon as the winners are known ill let ye know....cheers jude

34 PLAYERS €5100 +€1000 ADDED!

1ST €2500
    2ND €1700
    3RD €1200
    4TH €700

winners to be announced,final table .....cheers jude

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭Itsdacraic

Go on Pat O'D

Gone in 6th for a paltry 500. Another sick rollercoaster of a tournament for me. Had the chip lead and the shortest stack in the room at various times on the second day.

Very good tournament. If I had one complaint it's that the structure is far too good for this prizepool.

Good to see that a limerick poker room has a TD with so much enthusiasm. WP Jude.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭Itsdacraic

Any results from this?

1 GER O BRIEN €6500
    2 SENAN DORMER €5000
    3 KENNETH O FLAHERTY €3000
    4 MIKE MARNELL €2000
    5 JOHN LYONS €1000
    6 NICKY O DONNELL €500
    7 ROBERT QUINLAN €500
    8 PAT O DONNELL €500
    9 BRIAN FITZGERALD €500
    10 GARY DEVITT €500

On behalf of all the staff and management of fitzpatricks,Id like to wish everyone a happy new year and hope to see ye again in 2009, Thanks to
    all the players who attended to make this our biggest tournament yet....

A great turnout 60 players,we had a couple of no shows but that was to be expected....everyone seemed to have great craic and thats the main thing.....thanks again jude