Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stealing a pint!!

• 08-11-2008 11:43pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,311 ✭✭✭✭

Ok so I'm in a pub and I go buy my round, it's a round of three people one on a large bottle of cider. I put all the drinks on the table and went to the toilet. When I come back the guy drinking cider asks where his drink is, and I look around to see a young girl(presumably over 18) , at the same table drinking out of his large bottle.

What should I do??

I've considered using this as a chat up excuse, but she has a fella with her. I've no proof that she is drinking the exact same bottle so should I confront her and reclaim my puchase??

I'm just confused because i'm in such suck she could be such a cunt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

What? Are you posting off in a pub now? Punch her in the face and take it back...

...or you could just buy another?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,371 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

There's a reason people say things like "I'm going for a smoke, watch my drink will ya?"

You don't know it was his bottle and you can't confront her unless you actually saw her taking it. In which case you say "Hey you filthy slag, gimme my drink back!" Then the boyfriend attacks you and they get thrown out by the bouncers. Done and done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Has he got about the same amount of drink as her?
    ie/ does it look like he just came back from the bar himself.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

I'd quickly go up to her. Applogise for the fact that she might have taken my drink by mistake and that if the oral mouth infections I presently had along with the herpies, shows up on her, I hoped she would get treated well by her clinic as I had been today in mine!

...then I'd slap her!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

scuze me luv, would ya mind given back tha' bottle

*take bottle*

dere's a smella benjy off ye an' all ye sluh ye

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,080 ✭✭✭✭Random

If you (and no one else) saw her do it and you're not sure then just count your losses. Tell your mate you forgot about him, he'll forgive you eventually ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Also: as soon as the pint hit the table it was your mates responsibility to track his drink, he's either a dope or a big girls blouse who saw her nick his drink and is hoping you'll sort it out for him,

batter your mate, batter the young wan, batter her fella, batter the bouncers and then get him another pint.

Biggins wrote: »
    I'd quickly go up to her. Applogise for the fact that she might have taken my drink by mistake and that if the oral mouth infections I presently had along with the herpies, shows up on her, I hoped she would get treated well by her clinic as I had been today in mine!

...then I'd slap her!

I would reverse that and wait until the drink was up to her mouth /then slap her.
    Follow on with explanation as to why you had to act quickly..;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Freudian slip?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭Jay D

I would pick up a stool, whack it over her head, her nipper bf would be too scared and you could say he done it, while cooly making a cool exit away from everything.

Girls are ***** for this in fairness, it was her, so attack!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

wtf sort of friends do ya have that they dont watch their own damn drinks?

clown. his fault, buy his own damn bottle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

You can't punch her in the face but you can be guaranteed that if you make an issue of it he'll get involved so just punch him in the face straight off. He'll know she stole the drink and blame her.

It's Saturday night and I didn't go out so punch someone in the face or I'll feel completely left out.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

If it is your mates drink and she stole it there is a sure fire way to get it back. Tell her you put a couple of laxatives in it so you could get some good youtube material of your mate.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Call her a filthy harlot for drinking cider from the bottle, a LARGE bottle at that!!

The cheeky bítch!

Call her a filthy harlot for drinking cider from the bottle, a LARGE bottle at that!!

The cheeky bítch!
    Might be worth concidering except OP seems to have left us.:pac:

Well played good sir, well played.

Thanks........

Cept I am a Feline of the species.:o

But I will take the complement.:D

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Thanks........

But I will take the complement.:D
    You take being called a guy a compliment? You're easily impressed.

Unfortunately life has cursed me with the ability to think like male and female, hence the amount of fun I get from AHs.:D
    I will take all compliments on board and welcome all complimentary overlords.;)

Unfortunately life has cursed me with the ability to think like male and female, hence the amount of fun I get from AHs.:D
    You sound like my type of girl. Most girls would take offence to that but you'll probably consider it a compliment. :D

It would depend on what side of doffence I was sitting on , but yes , I would take the compliment / decide later what to do with it.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,311 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

I didn't leave ye. I'm home now and I'm up in court the Thursday after next but I got it sorted. Let's just say it got sorted.

P.S Rape is ALWAYS the answer!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I thought I already replied to this. but I didn't. You can cheak, I probably didn't. Either way I feel over my chair four times trying to type this. i should probably sit down when I type,.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

Thanks........

You're a cat? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Ok so I'm in a pub and I go buy my round, it's a round of three people one on a large bottle of cider. I put all the drinks on the table and went to the toilet. When I come back the guy drinking cider asks where his drink is, and I look around to see a young girl(presumably over 18) , at the same table drinking out of his large bottle.

What should I do??

I've considered using this as a chat up excuse, but she has a fella with her. I've no proof that she is drinking the exact same bottle so should I confront her and reclaim my puchase??

Ask her if the next round is on her. I mean why shouldn't you try and get the woman to buy you a drink, right? Its bold, unexpected, and with the right delivery can work well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

You're a cat? :confused:

Isn't that what she said!.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21 Ric.ie

Random wrote: »
    If you (and no one else) saw her do it and you're not sure then just count your losses. Tell your mate you forgot about him, he'll forgive you eventually ..

At least we'll know the truth! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 187 ✭✭rstans

Used to drink in a bar/nightclub where one fcuker was notorious for robbing pints. His method was to spot a pint that was either on it's own while owner went to toilet or if there was someone on the edge of a group with their pint on the shelf and not paying too much attention to it. He would wander over with a drop left in his (previously stolen) pint, put it down beside the full one for a minute and then walk away with the full one.
    Bouncers had too many complaints and decided to bounce him one night but before they did the manager decided to have some fun with him. He got a pint glass and filled it with lovely fresh piss and topped it with a bit of Guinness and a dart of lager. Left the pint on a shelf on it's own and informed all the regulars of the plan. True to form, yer man spots it and homes in like a missile. Drops his empty glass and picks up the pint of nicely chilled piss.
    As he walked away he took a good mouthful before realising what it was and spat it all over the place. Next time his feet touched the ground he was outside the front door and barred.

I really hope they threw the glass out with him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Your mate downed it and wants another. I can tell because he drinks Bulmers, the mainstay of the scumbag. Burn the pub down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Cianos

Any girl should take it as a compliment tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 apathetic84

my friend used to to do this when she got really drunk.
    It seriously annoys me as its wrong and alcohol is so pricey.
    Also you never know what kind of person has been drinking from that glass n relation to illness,hygiene etc...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,584 ✭✭✭✭Steve

rstans wrote: »
    He got a pint glass and filled it with lovely fresh piss and topped it with a bit of Guinness and a dart of lager.
    LOL!

Another trick like this (to play on your mates) is to get the end of a pint of Guinness, bring it to the bathroom and top it up with cold water - it looks exactly like a pint of lager... the wtf looks they give when they take a mouthful are priceless..:D