Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Saw Doctors : Gibson Les Paul Custom triple pick-up?

• 07-11-2008 7:26pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,443 ✭✭✭

Yer man in the Saw Doctors has a white Gibson LP Custom with an extra middle pick-up. I've never seen one before, does anyone have any info on it ? It's like a black beauty but it's er, white.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 23,363 Mod ✭✭✭✭feylya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,726 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Like that but with three pick ups.

Probably carved it and put it in himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Not that unusual really, have played one before, hated the yoke. That's just me though...
    LPB3VOEBGH-large.jpg

It's a custom 57 apparently...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,443 ✭✭✭Red Sleeping Beauty

But that's black, not white. The black beauty is widely available and well known, not seen the white one before. Ace Freehly of KISS has his own Les Paul signature model with a three pick up arrangement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,585 ✭✭✭Fingers Mcginty

OMG.....the worst advocate for a black beauty...but it's white :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,726 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

I'm not fond of le paul at all...
    So if you didnt like that one, i'd say i'd just bloody hate it! :rolleyes: