Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

RLI jersey

• 06-11-2008 12:33pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 795 ✭✭✭

Whats the story?
    I wan to row in on he wave of support for our lads out in Australia by buying a RL Ireland jersey and there are none to be had!
    Like when Galway made into the hurling final a couple of years ago same thing and the surprise performance of the cricketers in the world cup last year,
    Whats the craic????
    where can I get a feckin shirt?
    john:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭Amz

I've been looking for one for the past few months, but nowhere had any.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,772 ✭✭✭toomevara

Just got mine from kukri today, two months:eek: after I ordered it. Think the issue of jerseys is a vexed one as RLI have massively underestimated demand, seems someone,somewhere's royally buggered up.

I'm told lifestyle sports will be getting a delivery, don't ask me at which particular store. Down under leisure in Wigan seem to have them too.

http://www.downunderleisure.co.uk/acatalog/2008_World_Cup_Jerseys.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 319 ✭✭pucan

They are pretty scare over here as well.
    The RLWC store had 3 for sale before the Samoa game.
    It's a lovely jersey but at $150, I will probably wait till its going cheap after the wc

edit: send me 100Euro and i'll post yeah one;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,936 ✭✭✭mountain

Down under leisure have them on the website,
    but dont have stock, i have been ringing them once a week for about 2 months, they are being messed around by Kukri

I ended up ordering one from Peter Wynns score in Sydney, have bought plenty of them in the past and they are great. Only size they had left was XL.

Kukri seem to have stock...you can order them via phone...I'm told they're flogging them hand over fist...

http://www.irelandrl.kukrisports.com/

The following Lifestyle Sports shops have a limited stock of shirts:

Dundrum Dublin
    Swords Dublin
    Blanchardstown retail PK Dublin
    Mary St Dublin
    Castle Lane Belfast
    Manor West Kerry
    Wilton Cork

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,936 ✭✭✭mountain

scratch wilton off the list,
    just phoned them and they have none, they did however ask if i was interested in a munster jersey....