Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

looking for people to play with

Options
  • 28-10-2008 6:15pm
    Registered Users Posts: 39

I live in Knock, Mayo. Moved here from England 2 years ago. I am a guitar player of intermediate standard. I play mainly fingerstyle celtic tunes, bluegrass, ragtime, blues and anything with a good melody.Would like to here from anyone living near who would be interested in jamming together. I would like to escape from my closeted playing by myself to broaden my musical horizons.I have limited experience of playing with others and have never performed in public. I also play a little fiddle and have been teaching myself the whistle.

Comments

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,436 Mod ✭✭✭✭Suaimhneach

Hi Ray,

You might consider having a look at the stickies at the top of the forum, esp useful links. Also if you do a search for what you're looking for you'll find some other threads of people trying to meet up and have sessions!

Good luck,
    Jess

• Registered Users Posts: 39 Ray Noble

Thanks Jess. I'll do that

Ray

• Registered Users Posts: 252 ✭✭rusty999

Ray Noble wrote: »