Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What have you learnt from AH?

• 25-10-2008 2:11am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭

Eh... what the title says.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

There are people like me around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,181 ✭✭✭LolaDub

Some people just want an argument regardless of content, and pigheads a funny bastid :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Yore ma takes it from all angles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,181 ✭✭✭LolaDub

The-Rigger wrote: »

Well played!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 Stance

I am new-ish on here, jeez it's late.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

The-Rigger wrote: »

I hope my Ma never looks at the internet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 alfaspud

1st time on AH, from reading some of the threads I've learnt there's some very funny feckers here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 787 ✭✭✭bUILDERtHEbOB

Never posted in here before, but I now know that they took my jobs and my wimmins and that us rode me ma, emigration is my only hope.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

That they turk dur jab!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭il gatto

Ruu wrote: »
    That they turk dur jab!

Team America, F@ck Yeah, "Turka, Turka, Mohammed Jihad?"

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

That i hate Ruu

¬_¬

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Ruu wrote: »
    That they turk dur jab!
    Myh nickname is turk. your physcic. scary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,908 ✭✭✭Simi

That people enjoy dreaming up unbelievably complex and sick ways to kill child abusers in the name of justice.
    That immigrants frighten, confuse & inexplicably anger people.
    That immigrants are the cause of all woes in the country past, present and future.
    That immigrants are child abusers.
    That immigrants are....this goes on for a bit.
    That half AH posters are "hippy liberal douche" types who make jokes at the expense of the other half "red neck immigrant hating, child abuser torturing, uneducated, fiery tempered, small minded, conservative types". (Try to guess which half I belong to :D .)

Actually scratch all that. I've learned ****in nothing....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Simi wrote: »
    That people enjoy dreaming up unbelievably complex and sick ways to kill child abusers in the name of justice.
    That immigrants are the cause of all woes in the country past, present and future.
    That half AH posters are "hippy liberal douche" types who make jokes at the expense of the other half "red neck immigrant hating, child abuser torturing, uneducated, fiery tempered, small minded, conservative types". (Try to guess which half I belong to :D .)

I learnd you come from Sligo.

GAYBow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,908 ✭✭✭Simi

ScumLord wrote: »
    I learnd you come from Sligo.

GAY!

Actually that was 4 years ago. I really should update that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭pseudonym1

Its the place where all the twats hang out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,011 ✭✭✭cHaTbOx

If you are learning from this place you don't live in this century are dead and are Hitler.

hai Hitler o/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

It taught me that there is lizard people and our government may be involved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭Jet Black

It taught me that opinions really are like arseholes...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

Well I've learned lots of stuff about my ma, I didn't know she was so popular :)

i learned that yore ma jokes are still used.. bout 5 years after many thought they were extinct.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Bob the Builder

I was alerted to the fact that the random non-nationals, ie. foreigners have stolen all our jobs.

I learnt that being gay isn't 'cool', but being able to bully someone for having an orientation other than your own is cool, therefore proving my point that being gay is not cool. (Did I mention that you can invent your own statistics and your very own sources?)

I learnt that dimwits, bumheads, arseholes, in isolated numbers, tend to write in the third person. For example, Pighead.

I learnt that it's cool to be the one-line-buck who posts a one-liner as the first reply in every thread, in a crowded, unprofessional method to obtain thanks. This fills an empty gap, because most people are being rejected by their own mothers as AH regulars tend to think that they're all a big tub of Unibond who fill cracks in each other's mothers, therefore leading to children and innocent kids being abandoned.

I learnt that approx. 94% of AH'ers are softcocks, and 91% have small penises. Not through experimentation however. This brings me back to my point above about inventing statistics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,309 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

I learnt that Snyper is a durty bastid and should never be let have spawn.
    I learnt God subsequently took care of that by givng him a low sperm count.
    I learnt there is no God.
    I learnt pighead is very complex but completely hilarious.
    I learnt foreigners eats swans.
    I learnt run to da hills has a tin foil hat and is so vain he thinks everyones out to get him
    I learnt that my mother is still getting herself about despite being dead.
    I learnt that racism is huge in Ireland but is funny nonetheless.
    I learnt that Pillypen moved to Ireland them stop posting on boards.
    I learnt that people can't spell or use correct grammer(myself included).
    I learnt everyone has an opinion but none of them matter only mine.
    I learnt people love complaining but hate doing anything about it.
    I learnt anagrams are cool and therefore so is authism.
    I learnt how stupid I really am.
    I learnt that I have lost my life as I know it when I signed up to boards.
    I have learnt that if something is funny it doesn't matter who it offends(as long as it's not me)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

That we're getting new overlords at some point in the immediate furture, although reports of their genetic makeup vary.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,737 ✭✭✭BroomBurner

I too learned that foreigners, esp the Polish, eat swans.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Jaysus. You'd reckon that AH was some hate mongering anger filled holding pen for the mentally deranged from reading some of these posts.

You people stop dissin' my AH.

I'm serial.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Tingz I learnded 4m AH:

*Anyone who doesn't advocate execution or physcial torture is a bleeding heart PC do gooder loony left-wing liberal.

*Athiests are smarter, cooler and infinitely more condescending than people who believe in God.

*Fianna Fail are responsible for everything that has ever gone wrong with the universe.

*Immigrants are takin our jabs and our wimmins and eating our swans.

*Ppl dnt lyk txt spk

*When in a hole, the best course of action is to keep digging.

*Regardless of how drunk you are, you should NEVER post up a picture of a random girl you don't know and try to track her down.

And all these lessons have led me to one conclusion: In general, people are extraordinarily stupid.

kthanxbai

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

You'd reckon that AH was some hate mongering anger filled holding pen for the mentally deranged from reading some of these posts.

I've learned that After Hours is a hate mongering anger filled holding pen for the mentally deranged.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

I learned that life is random
    I learned that you should expect the unexpected
    I learned that muppets exist and can use a pc or laptop
    I learned that nothing will change unless we stop talking/typing and get up off our feckin' backsides!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,957 ✭✭✭trout

I've learned that After Hours is a hate mongering anger filled holding pen for the mentally deranged.

In that case I should probably post here more often. Does that count as learning ?

I'll be back, as soon as I have perfected my swivel-eyed looney stares and grunts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

That an awful lot of people do bugger all in work.
    That Romany gipsies and our native gipsies are universally hated and as a result people will believe absolutely anything they hear about them.
    That it is not predominantly nerds on the internet any longer, commoners from every walk of life contribute to the rabble rabble nowadays(But male until proven otherwise still holds).
    That some people will never in their lives say something worth listening to, but since they never know it, I could be one of them.
    That my punctuation is not great and that bothers some people a lot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 950 ✭✭✭EamonnKeane

Simi wrote: »

It's "Try to guess to which half I belong. "
    Totalitarian governments like correct grammar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,476 ✭✭✭Riddle101

I learned that:

-No matter how serious a topic you can always count on AH to just shrug it off and take the pi$$ out of it
    -That AH is the new PI thread
    -That AH is the ginger haired step child of Board.ie