Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UEFA cup tonight

• 23-10-2008 11:47am
    Registered Users Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭

Some good looking bets

Going for a treble with Seville (unbeaten in last 8), AC Milan and Aston Villa (Ajax have been terrible this season especially away from home.
    Odds around 4/1

• Registered Users Posts: 268 ✭✭holdemfoldem

d-gal wrote: »
    Some good looking bets

Going for a treble with Seville (unbeaten in last 8), AC Milan and Aston Villa (Ajax have been terrible this season especially away from home.
    Odds around 4/1

not forgetting udinese at 10/11, they are second in their league and spurs aint exactly playin up a storm at the moment.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭d-gal

Your right, missed that, would give you a 104 return for 10 if u added them

you on betfair? im gettin a return of 95 on PP..

mite do trebles and accum, hate missing by one

Checked on Paddy Power, got 8/11, 8/11, 5/6 and 10/11, threw it into the calc and got 104!

Villa just shortened to 4/5 so 102 now

seville at 8/13 on mine as well so that will bring it down a bit..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

i went with yer bets lads for the craic(seville,udinese,villa,ac miilan) decent value actually.
    i also threw a e5 on 3 draws for the craic,ive a funny feeling all these opening games might be tight.:
    (hertha berllin v benfica)
    (sp braga v portsmouth)
    (galatasaray v olympiacos)

goodluck!

i went with yer bets lads for the craic(seville,udinese,villa,ac miilan) decent value actually.
    i also threw a e5 on 3 draws for the craic,ive a funny feeling all these opening games might be tight.:
    (hertha berllin v benfica)
    (sp braga v portsmouth)
    (galatasaray v olympiacos)

goodluck!

went ahead with it myself, good odds for straight wins ( no handicaping etc )

Gl all

• Registered Users Posts: 45,266 ✭✭✭✭Bobeagleburger

Udinese at 11/10 on befair.

Practically giving money away

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Udinese at 11/10 on befair.

Practically giving money away

i dunno i wouldnt be so sure! ramos seems to be some what of an expert on this competition!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭FlawedGenius

Also done treble on Udinese, Villa and Seville.
    Udinese EVS seemed TASTY at the time.Seville level with Stutgart at the mo.I hate when u get the dodgy games up and then the one you thought wasnt gona let u down loses.

udinese up, waiting on milan.

spurs are hopeless

• Registered Users Posts: 7,687 ✭✭✭Raoul

Had a few bets on these teams. All is going well so far! Come on Villa, keep it up!

fair play lads..

last few mins of the villa match was brutal, nice little accum that:D

• Registered Users Posts: 23,561 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Had a treble on Sevilla, AC, Villa

Didnt wanna put Udinese in it incase spurs picked tonight to start playing well (no such worries) but had a side bet on them so all is well... :D

:D a good nights gambling !

woohoo everyone wins except the bookies :p

went to the bookies to pick up my winnings yesterday (barce, chelsea, bordeaux and inter)...100euro...was extremely tempted to throw the lot on but threw 10euro instead...ah well 100euro win cant complain, although 1000euro would have been better ;) :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 752 ✭✭✭redfan

glad to see all won
    for a change..:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,344 ✭✭✭ErinGoBrath

redfan wrote: »
    glad to see all won
    for a change..:D

Indeed, super night last night for the punters. Makes a welcome change!

Some value on Udinese, they are very handy outfit.

i was thinking i was jinxed for a while but im delighted with that last nite!! well done lads! good tip!!!:D