Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Podge and Rodge Show

• 20-10-2008 9:00am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭

Back tonight at 10.30 RTE 2

Lucy Kennedy gone so Michelle Heaton steps in

Guests are boxer Kenny Egan and glamour model Bianca Gascoigne

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,686 ✭✭✭EdgarAllenPoo

Head on the radio that there'll be a different presenter each week, just shows that they've realised people are tuning out because of the same naff $#!t€ every week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 388 ✭✭Scoobydoobydoo

Anyone know why/where is Lucy gone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,194 ✭✭✭✭Basq

JP Liz wrote: »
    Lucy Kennedy gone so
    Yeayyyyy.. there'll be a distinct lack of testicles on the show so! :pac:
    Michelle Heaton steps in
    Who?! That Liberty X no-talent f*ckwit with the IQ of a stapler..
    Guests are boxer Kenny Egan and glamour model Bianca Gascoigne
    WHO!?!

Bianca Gascoigne? Is she Paul Gascoigne's daughter? Oh, I bet she'll be a riot! :rolleyes:

Hope RTÉ kills this show soon. The first season was decent but c'mon, does anyone still watch it!? It's tiresome by now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Anyone know why/where is Lucy gone?

Off to the delights of Livin' With Lucy Series 2 no doubt!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 858 ✭✭✭RichMc70

Another Rte excuse for dragging out Z-listers. The gruesome twosome have worn their characters out. Time to let the show die and live in the archives.

Should have stuck with the Scare at Bedtime series.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

The format is a bit old at this stage, but when they have good guests on they are fantastic.

Shame about Lucy Kennedy - she was one of the few RTE presenters that was only moderately annoying and not totally annoying. Having guest presenters could revive it somewhat though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭lostexpectation

they holding back with their guests.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

Michelle Heaton was terrible

Why do RTE love Michelle Heaton????????????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,713 ✭✭✭✭jor el

basquille wrote: »
    Bianca Gascoigne? Is she Paul Gascoigne's daughter? Oh, I bet she'll be a riot! :rolleyes:

Step-daughter, as far as I know. Just living off the name, like the way what'shisname Brosnan changed his name too, cashing in on step-daddy's name.
    Why do RTE love Michelle Heaton????????????

Eh, I'd guess because she's really cheap, and available.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,387 ✭✭✭EKRIUQ

I thought the show was entertaining especially the Kenny Egan interview

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

I stopped watching podge and Rodge say about half way through season 2 I dunno did it did in form or did the jokes just wear thin on me,

But, I happened to be flicking around last night and turned it on as they where talking to that Nikki one from big brother and OMG. Now I know you prob have to have a lower level of intelect to go on big brother but I have never seen anything like the stupidty of this young one. The poor girl didn't even realise that she having the royal piss taken out of her, What really made me laugh how the audience where laughing at basically everything she was saying.

Cringeworthy but yet compelling at the same time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

ziedth wrote: »
    I stopped watching podge and Rodge say about half way through season 2 I dunno did it did in form or did the jokes just wear thin on me,

But, I happened to be flicking around last night and turned it on as they where talking to that Nikki one from big brother and OMG. Now I know you prob have to have a lower level of intelect to go on big brother but I have never seen anything like the stupidty of this young one. The poor girl didn't even realise that she having the royal piss taken out of her, What really made me laugh how the audience where laughing at basically everything she was saying.

Cringeworthy but yet compelling at the same time
    I saw her too it seems as if her brain stopped developing when she turned six. The trouble with the show is that they have guests on and nobody has a bulls notion who they are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭Saint_Mel

Yep, the Podge & Rodge show has definately run its course. Scare At Bedtime on the other hand should definately come back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 901 ✭✭✭paulieeye

Flicked on. Saw that dope from How low can you go. Flicked off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

paulieeye wrote: »
    Flicked on. Saw that dope from How low can you go. Flicked off

Flicked one off to the guy from How Low Can You Go? :eek:

That's a horrible image.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 901 ✭✭✭paulieeye

LOL

That Graine Seoige foot fuuck thing was funny though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,552 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Did Ken Egan try it on with Bianca Gascoigne? He seems to have been putting it about ever since he got back from the Olympics?:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

How this muck is still on the telly is beyond me. The same tired jokes rehashed series after series, and as for that Heaton, well less said the better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,835 ✭✭✭unreggd

Plan FTW: Axe it and bring back A Scare At Bed Time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭Jackz

Duncan Stewart with his daughter tonight was the lowest point ever on this show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,523 ✭✭✭✭Nerin

Jackz wrote: »
    Duncan Stewart with his daughter tonight was the lowest point ever on this show.

Two guests didn't work. She kept tryin to talk,and made herself seem...yes...

Jackz wrote: »
    That eco idiot. He should feck off to the woods and build a tree house for himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭Jackz

Nerin wrote: »
    Two guests didn't work. She kept tryin to talk,and made herself seem...yes...

Yea i had written his something something something daughter but I'm becoming a tiny bit more tactful in my old age.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭lostexpectation

i wish russel brand would **** her...

she such a twerp, they did even ask her any questions, only howd you get the job, she kept interupting,duncan is a character

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Anyone watching it tonight? That woman thats on now seems off her head!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,953 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

Amanda Brunker was looking fabulous tonight.
    I didnt even recognise her,she has lost all her flab.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,686 ✭✭✭EdgarAllenPoo

Saint_Mel wrote: »
    Yep, the Podge & Rodge show has definately run its course. Scare At Bedtime on the other hand should definately come back.

Bring back the Bronx Bunny Show, I know it wasn't an RTE show but it was more entertaining than P&R.

and yes I know it's the same two guys

GDM wrote: »
    Bring back the Bronx Bunny Show, I know it wasn't an RTE show but it was more entertaining than P&R.

and yes I know it's the same two guys
    Bronx Bunny Show. what the hell was that?