Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GUARANTEED Ticket for Paddy Power Winter Festival - €100 Freezeout

• 16-10-2008 8:11am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭

1. Who is running the event (organisation, society etc.) MKPOKER

2. The purpose of the event (charity, commercial etc.)Commercial.

3. Date and Location of event Sunday 19th October 2008, Hanlons Corner, Cabra, Dublin 7.

4. Registration and Start time of event. Reg open 3pm. Tourny starts at 4pm.

5. Any prerequisites (member of club, society etc) Everyone Welcome.

6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number (in advance, at the door etc.) Pay in on the night or pre reg by calling Keith on 087 972 7827.

7. Type of Tournament (Hold'em/Omaha etc Freezeout/Rebuy etc.) No limit Texas Hold’em. Freezeout.

8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc. Entry is €100.

9. Cost of registration Reg is €15.

10. % of entry fee going into Prize fund 100%.

10a. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments, if so, how much No money held back. Surplus over package value €1,650 PAID in CASH.

11. Any guarenteed prize pool. As Above 1 Package value €1,650 Guaranteed.

12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels. No rebuys.

13. Starting Chips. 12,000 starting stack.

14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts.N/A.

15. Blind levels 20mins.

16. Blind timeframes 25/50, 50/100, 75/150, 100/200 break, 200/400, 300/600, 400/800, 500/1000, 800/1500, 1000/2000, 1500/3000, 2000,4000, 2500/5000.

17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash (free entry to other tournie, merchandice etc) N/A

18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill Final Table dealt.

19. Will there be a documented list of rules Yes.

20. Is there a tournament director Yes

21. How are disputes handled - who has final say. TD has final say.

1 Ticket Guaranteed for Paddy Power Winter Festival €1,650 inc reg every €1,650 after that will be allocated as tickets, surplus prize pool paid out in CASH. For information or to reg call Keith on 087 972 7827 Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭DrJFF

how many are you expecting? i will prob head down to this if i wake in time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 milo2

How many tickets do you reckon?

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 24,789 Mod ✭✭✭✭KoolKid

For €100 game I would be expecting dealers.
    What do you get for €15 reg?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭mkpoker

Hi we hope to have 2 tickets at the moment we have just over 20 reg

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 24,789 Mod ✭✭✭✭KoolKid

Still didnt answer my question!!!

room hire and finger food supplyed at second break thank you

Supplyed or Supplied??
    Hope your TD skills are better than your Spelling :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 293 ✭✭Amigomenor

Is this is Hanlons pub?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭thepokerroom

best of luck with this tomorrow keith. a few of my guys will be playing
    regards jim the poker room ireland

koolkid wrote: »
    Supplyed or Supplied??
    Hope your TD skills are better than your Spelling :p

Nice1 koolkid the guy only started posting and your slagging of his spelling.

Cheers milo2,
    The venue is Hanlons pub in Dublin 7
    thank you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 754 ✭✭✭robinblinds

Good luck with it Keith.

Evan @ ppp.

milo2 wrote: »
    Nice1 koolkid the guy only started posting and your slagging of his spelling.
    Very important suppose he spelt the game wrong & called it
    Poke Her :p you might get a totally different crowd alltogether.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 754 ✭✭✭robinblinds

Wow

Thank you Evan have about 30 replys on phone should be a good game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

gl tomorrow/today keith

won't be able to make it myself due to hangover i'm sure i'll have when i wake up:rolleyes:

koolkid wrote: »
    Very important suppose he spelt the game wrong & called it
    Poke Her :p you might get a totally different crowd alltogether.

Ahh now i see what you mean. So say someone was describing you as the famous "Don Quixote" they might spell it as “Donkey” & “Keyotte”:rolleyes:

Best of luck with this game today lads :)

Hope to get there "myself" or should that be "myles" & "f"

thanks jp ill keep ye posted......

hope to see you there milo sorry "Myles"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 596 ✭✭✭winstons pt

Any info or update on this game, how many runners?, winners?