Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who would play who in a remake??

• 15-10-2008 5:20pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭

Were they to remake episodes iv - vi right now, who would ye cast as who??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,702 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

Nathan Fillion as Han Solo and thats all i got

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭evil-monkey

VinLieger wrote: »
    Nathan Fillion as Han Solo and thats all i got

hmmm...has the face alright for it but i dunno. doesn't really have that whole scoundrel thing going on... what about Will Smith for Lando?? no??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,905 ✭✭✭User45701

William shatner for the emperor and it could be anyone even me for vader

User45701 wrote: »
    William shatner for the emperor

lol. mightn't be a bad one actually.

hmmmm...kinda thought this would be easier than it is.

any thoughts on Luke or Leia??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,920 ✭✭✭AnCapaillMor

User45701 wrote: »
    William shatner for the emperor

Yeah it would be cool if luke was called khan skywalker.

Christensen could play luke, seen him in a few other movies and he's not a bad actor, same could be said for portman as leia. Solo would have to be Clooney, actually now realising who fillion is he'd be perfect. Danny Devito as yoda. altho its not worth discussing because lucas would pick nobodies.

altho its not worth discussing because lucas would pick nobodies.

i dunno. the prequels had a pretty high profile cast. Neeson, McGregor, Portman, Jackson...

I think that part of the reason, I say part, that he didn't have a big cast for IV - VI was that he didn't have the budget...

Billy Dee Williams was pretty big at the time, and he was drafted in after the success of the first film; ie. when the budget for Empire was substationally increased.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,811 ✭✭✭CerebralCortex

George Lucas as Jabba the Hutt ftw.

Ryan Reynolds as Han Solo
    Rachel Bilson as Princess Leah

I cant cast Luke yet .

Ryan Reynolds as Han Solo

please tell me that's a joke. I'd cast him as Leia before I'd cast him as Solo.

as for Bilson, you know, that's the best I've heard yet I have to say...fair play.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,656 ✭✭✭norrie rugger

It has to be Fillion as Han
    QED
    end of story
    etc etc

It has to be Fillion as Han
    QED
    end of story
    etc etc

i still maintain he isn't "rogue-ish" enough.

Have you not watched him????

Two guys and a girl
    Firefly/Serenity
    Slither

You are officially out of your frikken mind
    Pfft... ya pay peanuts ya get a monkey

Two guys and a girl
    Firefly/Serenity
    Slither

my point exactly...

now you're just being silly.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

i dunno i may get slated fot it, but what bout leo dicaprio for luke?

A bit old now no?

hmmmm...ya, probably a bit old...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,399 ✭✭✭Kashkai

Han
    Fillion as Han, not bad but how about Russell Crowe? Meaner, moodier and will "unleash the hounds of hell" (oops sorry wrong movie):o

Obi wan
    McGregor again if he wants to do it that is as he was fed up with blue screen work after ep III

Luke
    Hayden to play him? I thought he was awful in epII, improved for epIII and I liked him in Jumper so why not try him as Luke. Matt Damon would be another choice but he's too old now.

Leia
    Dunno about this one, Carrie Fisher had it about right first time out and most of the curent crop of leading ladies are useless.

Han
    Fillion as Han, not bad but how about Russell Crowe? Meaner, moodier and will "unleash the hounds of hell" (oops sorry wrong movie):o

awww i'm totally loosing the battle on this one!! i just can't see fillion playing him - he'd be awful, too clean shaven altogether if you know what i mean. though it seems as though the jury is in...

Watch Firefly and you can see how he can change his characters mood from simple backward captain to "get out of my face or I'll remove yours" in an instant. The first episode has a scene where they're eating dinner and Adam Baldwin makes a not very nice comment and Fillion turns on him and big as he is, Baldwins character knows when to back off and leave.

He was also very good in his small part in Saving Private Ryan where he is mistakenly told his brothers are dead and he breaks down in what is probably the funniest scene in the movie.

I believe he's a very under rated actor, much better than a lot of the "pretty boys" who get the big roles.

well i won't disagree there but i don't know if he could fill the boots of such an iconic character as Han Solo...

I wouldn't disagree with you either, after all most of us wanted to be Han Solo and not Luke when we were kids. In fact I think I'd still like to be Han :D

My point was that Fillion is an under rated actor who would be ideally suited to a role like this unlike say, Brad Pitt or god forbid, Tom Cruise :eek: Hell Jonny Depp would make a better Han than those 2 overpaid pretty boys.

Brad Pitt or god forbid, Tom Cruise

awwww man, now that would be awful...

The more I think about it, the more I fear that the midget Cruise would want this role cause his religion is based on Aliens starting life on earth and he'd see himself playing Han "the messiah" Solo saving the galaxy. Scary eh :D