Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thank F*CK it's FRIDAY!

• 10-10-2008 11:30am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,764 ✭✭✭✭

Just to cheer yiz all up: ONLY A FEW HOURS TO GO! C'MON! Smell the beer!

So. What's everybody got planned?!

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

Tagged:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »

A Recession-Session, or as I've dubbed it a "Recesession".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 817 ✭✭✭Burial

I'm doing your mother for the entire weekend.

Seriously though, I'm going to do nothing and come back to work pretending I did amazing things. That way I'll have real friends!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

F*ck all. Just the way I like my weekends.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 buer25

Nope doin nothin excitin - just can't wait to get out of here at 4:30........

Mite be tempted to go for a nice bottle of miller tonite :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,612 ✭✭✭Dardania

Meeting the lady friend in an hour (yes - we're off at 1.30 on fridays), pizzas, dvds, beer
    Weekend? Zoo! It's been years but I can't wait to see monkeys throwing ****!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

Burial wrote: »
    come back to work pretending I did amazing things.

God, Friday, when I went home, I really wanted an egg-salad sandwich. And I was just obsessing about it and I was like: 'Man, I'm gonna make one of those.' So-so, Saturday I went out and got, like, a dozen eggs and I boiled them all and then I just I-I spent, I don't know, probably three hours... like three and a half hours making you know, the mayonnaise and the onions and paprika and, you know, all the accoutrement. And then by the time I was done I just really didn't feel like eating it.

And I didn't have any bread. So, you know, it was pretty good. It was a pretty good weekend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Tonight is the album launch for the new Super Extra Bonus Party album, "Appetite for Reconstruction". Gig is in Andrews Lane and i've had the tickets on my mantle piece for ages now.

Really good line up of acts! Following that is a mates DJ set in town, so will go along to offer support and dance my ass off.

Followed that with a house party and thats my Friday night.

Saturday night will be a small session in my place. Sunday i have to model for a mate of mine, so weekend is pretty busy.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

****, sleep, read, write, drink, eat and watch television. In order of importance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭useful_contacts

the week DRAGGED im so glad its friday, me well me n the mister are going for a meal, then going out meeting some mates

Good times!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

a ****ty week on site means I gotta stay an extra week and more than likely work this weekend. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,764 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Burial wrote: »
    I'm doing your mother for the entire weekend.

HEY! She's YORE MA too, Brandine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

Dragan wrote: »
    Saturday night will be a small session in my place

And you live where?:p
    I got myself a ole debs to head off too so im pritty excited:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

im working all weekend,36 hours to be precise. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,474 ✭✭✭jim o doom

sitting on my ass getting ruined watching movies :) no booze for a few weekends before halloween, allow the aul liver to recuperate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,220 ✭✭✭✭Loopy

****, sleep, read, write, drink, eat and watch television. In order of importance.

No Boards then:p

File boards under "read," "write" and, predictably, "****."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

Payday today for me to boot :)

No clue what I'm at for the weekend yet, but something willhappen, oh yes it will.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 422 ✭✭RAFC

Drink tonight - it is Friday after all.

Then the running around starts - U11 match 10.30 tomorrow morning, U9s 2.30 tomorrow evening - older guy has a match at 3 will have to miss that one, better go for a drink tomorrow night too just to help recover from the long day :D

Sunday morning 10am training for my 8yr old (who got called up for U9s - its like the country called him up :)) 3pm U17s match - Sunday night collapse before schools back Monday :D:D:D

ENJOY THE WEEKEND

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

I have no work today and I plan on doing nothing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Ugh, weekends are crap. The only things worse than weekends are weekdays.

I get drunk on weekends right after work and I black out. Usually I end up back in work on the monday. It sucks on Bank Holidays.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 699 ✭✭✭LeahBaby

Making a start on the 5litres of JD I won last week in a pub quiz(for coming last).

and painting my bedroom.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

LeahBaby wrote: »
    Making a start on the 5litres of JD I won last week in a pub quiz(for coming last).

and painting my bedroom.

You should drink all 5 litres before painting your room. It would lead to an interesting result.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 699 ✭✭✭LeahBaby

I should say redecorating after attempting to wallpaper after a night out last month.

Wouldn't advise drunken decorating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭Nichololas

buer25 wrote: »
    Nope doin nothin excitin - just can't wait to get out of here at 4:30........

Mite be tempted to go for a nice bottle of miller tonite :D

Where the hell do they sell those?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 púca-mór

*contemplates buying a bottle of jameson and a pot of dulux.*

Gettin the train up to Dublin tonight to visit me sista... The most important question - is a naggin on the train a good idea (probably not... but train journeys are quite boring) :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,333 ✭✭✭gaz wac

[quote=púca-mór;57530874 is a naggin on the train a good idea :rolleyes:[/quote]

A naggin is ALWAYS a good idea....end of !!

to quote Peter Griffin; "I never thought about it like that.."

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,741 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

kaimera wrote: »
    a ****ty week on site means I gotta stay an extra week and more than likely work this weekend. :(

...in Madagascar.

Kind of takes the sting out of your tale of woe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

First whole weekend I have had off work since the summer :) I plan on reading 2 books for college, and writing essays about them! YEAHHH!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,764 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

You should drink all 5 litres before painting your room. It would lead to an interesting result.

Drink five litres of paint and paint the well with the JD...?

kaimera wrote: »

I'm not actually going to dublin this weekend - I'm flyin out to visit! And considering my exceptional abilities in systems integration - i'll have your job done for you in about 40min - then we're goin on the beer... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭sdanseo

Fúck you all - I'm working nights today and tomorrow and then back to college on Monday at 9am...cant do anything with my weekend except sleep :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

College, Gym then workys later on...:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,659 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Small bit of college work, normal work each evening, Scrubs marathon after work tonight...no doubt I'll be on here mostly. Not much to do really.

I think I'll get a six pack, and re-enact the olympics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Zangetsu

Hour and fifteen mins left till bliss ^^ straight down the morgue with me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 justamilk

just informed im in work tomoro....

best start drinkin now so im half ok by then :cool:

Or you could live up to your username...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 justamilk

i was talking about milk of course, lots and lots of milk....brittle bones you see

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

My sexy neighbour always showers on Friday so I'll be spending the night hiding in the bushes trying to catch a glimpse of her "shrubbery"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

Saturday, wedding -> eating, drinking, dancing
    Sunday, catch up over lunch with a few friends I haven't seen in a while.
    Yay :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 533 ✭✭✭SpookyDoll

ha ha ha i know its Friday cos I just accidentally drank bong juice!!! har har!!

Anyway GWAN the darts grand prix ..........legend!!!

THE POWER!!!!!!!!

how do YOU know its Friday?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

SpookyDoll wrote: »
    ha ha ha i know its Friday cos I just accidentally drank bong juice!!! har har!!

Is this some sort of sexual innuendo?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 533 ✭✭✭SpookyDoll

funny...dope juice....urrr...aghhh yuk!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

Yes, yes, very funny....