Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fun cheap things to build for your cats!

Options
  • 03-10-2008 12:28am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 123 ✭✭

I thought it would be nice to have a thread to share ideas for things to build for cats... toys, place spaces... cheap/free things to make.

I'm looking for ideas on how to build a cat run at 'the back of the house'... I'm not that good with DIY stuff... me + powertools = not happy. (had an accident as a kid, don't ask!) I don't have a cat yet.. but just trying to figure out what it would take to make my home cat-friendly... I'd love to have a cat run.

I thought I'd share this to start the ball rolling,

Make your Happy Cat Apartment Box!

Take some boxes, and stack them next to each other, and on top of each other. You can cut out holes in between the boxes, so the cats can crawl through, but still have room enough to sleep. Put on little curtain and flaps, and things hanging. Put a shallow 'can tray' kinda box on top, and some old t-shirts in the boxes for a bit of cozy. Change it up every once in a while. Place it in the sunniest place in your apartment.. I swear you'll see some very happy cats!

You know its creative, eco-friendly, and *cheap* ;)

2908626172_e83a547d1b.jpg
    This is my friends cat apartment, and she's always changing it and adding stuff to it. Her cats live indoors only so she says this is important. And fun too.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Glowing

Haha that's great.