Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

refund question

• 01-10-2008 7:20am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭

this may belong in consumer issues so please feel free to move it

Right lads here's the thing was over in Riga a few weeks ago for a stag. one of the lads gets a private dance from a lap dancer (as one does) only part way through he notices that she has the painters in. not wanting to embarrass the professional dancer he lets her continue her performance and comes back out. he expresses his utter horror and of course we laugh. his question is, is he entitled to a refund or some form of compensation?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,598 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

All strippers have substantial professional liability insurance to cover this, you need to lodge a claim with the Office of the Lapdancer Ombudsman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

That's normally extra. Your friend was lucky the stripper didn't notice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,972 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Lol reminds me of 'Superbad' where your man's dancin with the bird at the house party.... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,234 ✭✭✭Malteaser!

ats wrote: »
    this may belong in consumer issues so please feel free to move it

Right lads here's the thing was over in Riga a few weeks ago for a stag. one of the lads gets a private dance from a lap dancer (as one does) only part way through he notices that she has the painters in. not wanting to embarrass the professional dancer he lets her continue her performance and comes back out. he expresses his utter horror and of course we laugh. his question is, is he entitled to a refund or some form of compensation?

What kind of lad lets himself get bled all over because he feels bad for the complete stranger who did it to him??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 633 ✭✭✭Tarakiwa

ats wrote: »
    is he entitled to a refund or some form of compensation?

Bleedin' right he is!!

Sorry - I guess somebody was going to say it ..................

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭ats

Malteaser! wrote: »
    What kind of lad lets himself get bled all over because he feels bad for the complete stranger who did it to him??

well maybe it's his particular kink or maybe he's from Transylvania, but in his words "she was gyrating in front of me, she drops her knickers and just as I'm about to enjoy the money shot i notice that she has a little blue bungee cord for her crabs.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,658 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

He should'ev pulled on the string and see did her arms and legs shoot up like this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,566 ✭✭✭Gillo

You sure it wasn't complimentary dip for his fries.

Under the sales of goods and supplies act, she has to be fit for the purpose intended, merchantable quality and meet's the description on the tin. so afraid you're mate won't get a refund.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

Gillo wrote: »
    meet's the description on the tin

Maybe it did...
    Your friend didnt say "gimmie a bleedin stripper" did he?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 885 ✭✭✭Roadend

Is there any period of time for which these refunds are valid?

Roadend wrote: »
    Is there any period of time for which these refunds are valid?

lol, I bet his face was red!!!

this is bloody scandulous

Next time ask for a "no strings attached" dance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

She could have at least demanded a TIP for the extras.:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭Silenceisbliss

Know your rights

Under the Sale of Goods and Supply of Services Act 1980, anything you buy from a retailer must be:
    • of merchantable quality
    • fit for its normal purpose, and reasonably durable
    • as described, whether the description is part of the advertising or wrapping, on a label, or something said by the salesperson.

was she of merchantable qaulity?
    was she reasonably durable???...thats the main question!
    did she do what the wrapping or packaging said it would do????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

Malteaser! wrote: »
    A gentleman.

/tips bowler and leaves.

This reminds me of the time I...nevermind :o

This reminds me of the time I gave my mate a lapdance and perioded all over his lap...(dont vote me for president)

fixed for ya turd

i'm secretly in love with ya turd

Ditto...

I AM TOO SILENCE!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,097 ✭✭✭Darragh29

I'd completely lose the rag if that happened me OP...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭Epic Tissue

Darragh29 wrote: »

So would ya put your screwdriver in her or not?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭Kurumba

Yeh he should have just thrown the towel in! :D

jessie1 wrote: »
    Yeh he should have just thrown the towel in! :D

Hey, enough of these puns or I will be forced to plug you!!

Y'all are dragging this thread down into the toilet...

:D:D:D

OP, did ye not see red when this happened!?!?!

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Ok, these dodgy puns have to stop immediately, Period.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,566 ✭✭✭Gillo

Ok, these dodgy puns have to stop immediately, Period.

Relax man, just go with the flow

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,493 ✭✭✭Fulton Crown

Gillo wrote: »
    Relax man, just go with the flow

Apparently a lot of University Students do this work to supplement their grants - probably their Rag Week when you were there.:D