Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lottery winner ..

• 30-09-2008 2:27pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/england/cumbria/7643584.stm

****ing EGYPT !!!!

typical stupid people who win the Lotto .. they go to a ruined country by tourism .. you can see the f*cking KFCs and MacDonalds from the Pyriamids!!!

Go to Iran you stupid bitch!!!! you will have whole temples to yourself ..

and it's a proper holiday to the middle east..

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,144 Mod ✭✭✭✭robinph

Huh!?!

Strange to be getting so upset by that story, well other than not having won the cash yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

She's buying a ford Ka?!?
    Alfa 8C baby. Live a little

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

She wins 7 million quid and says she wants to buy a Ford Ka of all things and you object to her wanting to go to Egypt? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭meditraitor

Didnt read anymore after it mentioned she had a dog called brock, thats just disgusting:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Indie18

anyone else think this thread is pointless

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

This thread reeks of jealousy..

I'm delighted for the girl.
    She's smart(going for a law degree) and she's young..best person to win the lottery.

She's fairly good looking too :D

Does anyone else not feel strongly about the need to stop people using the name brock for human or animal. ?

ClioV6 wrote: »

She's smart(going for a law degree) and she's young..best person to win the lottery.

She has a smelly gee!

your dead on there mate yeah. someone who is going to have a law degree and a career where the will earn alot of money is cetanly the best person to win the lottery.

Indie18 wrote: »
    your dead on there mate yeah. someone who is going to have a law degree and a career where the will earn alot of money is cetanly the best person to win the lottery.

One less lawyer=good thing. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

anyone else think this thread is pointless

I think your face is pointless.

Kold wrote: »

indeed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 310 ✭✭rvd156

She has a smelly gee!

Funny stuff....:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

jackdaw wrote: »

typical stupid people who win the Lotto .. they go to a ruined country by tourism .. you can see the f*cking KFCs and MacDonalds from the Pyriamids!!!

Breaking news .......recent multimillionaire disconsolate on hearing scathing judgment from bitter nerd.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

I say fair play three her. And the name brock should only be heard on a porn set

stovelid wrote: »
    Breaking news .......recent multimillionaire disconsolate on hearing scathing judgment from bitter nerd.........

well i never.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭i71jskz5xu42pb

I think Toblerone is pointless ... no, wait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 740 ✭✭✭junior_apollo

A smart person doesn't purchase a KA with lotto winnings of 7M!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

well i never.

You will, one day and in your own time.

And don't listen to the other lads, it won't make you blind in the meantime.

Could have been worse. There could have been an "i" between the K and the A. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 290 ✭✭Tawny

Maybe she knows what a great little car it is, how economical it is, how cheap the tax and insurance is.... and doesn't need anything bigger anyway.

I love my little Ford KA :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭Varkov

grtz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Well she was going to just skip the Great Pyramid of Giza and go see the other 6 Wonders of the Ancient World instead... but £7 million still isn't enough money to produce feasible time machine.

Au contraire:

Flux capacitor

Delorean DMC12

Total price: < $30,000

• Closed Accounts Posts: 297 ✭✭oztots

Tawny wrote: »
    Maybe she knows what a great little car it is, how economical it is, how cheap the tax and insurance is.... and doesn't need anything bigger anyway.

I love my little Ford KA :)

I'm pretty sure tax and insurance are not going influence her that much.
    Maybe if she was male her insurance qoute might take the guts of 7 million.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,144 Mod ✭✭✭✭robinph

javaboy wrote: »
    Au contraire:

Flux capacitor

Delorean DMC12

You forgot the cost of the petrol needed to get it upto 88mph first though and that will likely take you over the £7million.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

You also need plutonium.

Plutonium's not that hard to come by. It's only really weapons grade plutonium that's rare.

I think you can get it in the Radionics catalogue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

She's smart(going for a law degree).

I see your "smart" and raise you with a "ford ka".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Au contraire:

Flux capacitor

Delorean DMC12

I think you'll find THIS works much better than a DeLorean for time travel purposes.

Pfft... digital microwaves. :rolleyes: They only let you change your target time in increments of 20 years. You need a nice analogue dial if you're serious about time travelling and not just a 'time-tourist'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭ceegee

Plutonium's not that hard to come by. It's only really weapons grade plutonium that's rare.

Ah, you'll not get 1.21 Gigawatts outta that catalogue stuff

So you'd prefer it to go to someone who dropped out of school living off the dole I take it.

and eh...the car she's buying does not matter a ****! Just because she's now rich doesn't mean she has to buy a car that costs a bomb.
    She obviously likes Ford Ka's so how rich she is doesn't mean she should instantly be like "well feck that..I may as well buy a ferrari now..I don't really like them but I'm rich"

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

****ing EGYPT !!!!

Ah now you can't beat a good old zinger meal while looking at the pyramids...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭asdasd

I dont get why people actually go public with this. I know Camelot probably try and get the publicity, and that the media in a week of little news might try and track down a big winner. But this girl was one of 15 people ( across Europe) who won. She could've kept it quiet and been forgotten about. The loss of privacy is appalling if you go public, plus it does put your family at risk. Not worth it.

I won the lottery at the weekend. I played online so you get an email saying that you won, not what you won. There is a link so as it was loading the page to my account online I was contemplating what I was going to do with £100M and how I would try keep it quiet.

i won £30.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Nothing says I've won the lotto like a Ford Ka!!! :rolleyes: Stupid bint!!

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

****ing EGYPT !!!!

You are very weird, judging by this post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

She's buying a ford Ka?!?
    Alfa 8C baby. Live a little
    at 17, even she couldnt afford the insurance :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,167 ✭✭✭Notorious

She's smart(going for a law degree).

£7m and shes buying a Ford Ka? Thats not smart!!

Notorious wrote: »

No but you'd never get a suitcase full of £7 million into a Smart.

Notorious wrote: »

Already gave a response to this..

Have to wonder about ye people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

Doc Brown was given weapons grade Plutonium - the Lybians stole it so he could make them a bomb. On that basis, we can only assume he needed Weapons grade Plutonium.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭kjt

Perfectly said! I'm happy for her!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

To most horrifying part is that she wants a Ford Ka. I mean, wtf?

Wonder if her arse is as big as the car's........

Her dog

''Brock became unsettled by the celebrations''

Throw the cunt out the window imo, you can always buy a new one missy :p