Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Piss up Venue

• 30-09-2008 1:20pm
    Registered Users Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭

mikie, can you lock the old thread please now that we have decided on a date.
    right so, i cant remember exactly who is in or out, but we should have 10-15 in attendance anyway....

so, its this thursday around 9.00, though some of us will be in at 7.00 or there or there abouts. im taking friday off work, so im up for a right one....

whos in? i will text later to everybody, once we decide on a venue. i honestly dont care where we go, once we get 3 or 4 nominations for one place, we will go with that....sure, intention is a pub crawl anyway...so, where will we start? im sure we wont be far away from grafton/dame/westmorland area anyway......

where we start drinking 6 votes

sinnots or that general area
    0%
    porterhouse (grafton st area)
    0%
    o neilles/o donoghues
    33%
    _blank_GERMAN ROCKS 2 votes
    messers
    33%
    homerjay2005FrankGrimes 2 votes
    mercantile
    33%
    Dodgykeeperwolfenstein 2 votes
    another, post where.
    0%

• Registered Users Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

messers
    from what i remember from last night...i will update once i text later on....

GK (2) -

Des - YES
    Daryl - not sure
    Clayton - not sure
    Martin - YES
    Ed - YES
    Dan - YES
    Michael - YES
    Simon - AWAY
    Keith - YES
    Cathal - YES
    Mick McEvilly - YES
    Lepo - YES
    Larry - YES
    Derek - NO
    Peter - NO
    Gav - NO
    Mark - YES
    Conor - NO
    Iain - YES (i think!!)
    Robbie - YES
    Peader -
    Dave - YES
    Art - YES
    Eddie - YES (trying to get friday morning off)
    Ciaran - Possibly
    Karl -
    Jules -YES

• Registered Users Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭emc2

previous thread is now locked.

I should be out early enough unless work goes pear shaped. Not that fussed where we head to, I am sure most of those pubs will be showing the Uefa cup games.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,028 ✭✭✭FrankGrimes

messers
    I should be able to make it and that's a good lookin list of options, went for O'Neills to start but any of those would be grand, though the Guinness or their poor imitation of it is muck in the Porterhouse.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭Idu

I'll be there for a few pints. Wont be out too late though but I'm sure one or two wont hurt(famous last words!!)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,653 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Lads may I propose, the Long Stone or the Turks head...

messers
    Lads may I propose, the Long Stone or the Turks head...

never been.. im sure we can stop off at both for a look, where are they? i guess your in so ya?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,653 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

never been.. im sure we can stop off at both for a look, where are they? i guess your in so ya?

Yep, just down at pearse street garda station.

I'm in I'll be taking it easy though -> again famous last words :rolleyes:

messers
    Yep, just down at pearse street garda station.
    I'm in I'll be taking it easy though -> again famous last words :rolleyes:

:eek::eek::eek:

no no no, we wont be going near those places so, we dont want a 25 page after hours thread on friday giving out about 7 of the team who got arrested in the vacinity of pearse street.

there is no such thing as taking it easy, you drink at this as you play!

• Registered Users Posts: 154 ✭✭WeAreShels

Had no credit to reply to you about this yesterday Ed. I've a 21st to go to on Thursday night but I think we're heading into town for it so hopefully can make both

• Closed Accounts Posts: 214 ✭✭thelepo

Hope to make it lads, although i don't know if I'll be around all night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,081 ✭✭✭LeixlipRed

I forgot I've training day in work Friday. There's a fairly hot chick just starting so I'll be taking it easy so i can attempt to get in there as quickly as possible. I hope you understand lads :D Famous last words again, probably end up like the last night out with me and Jules getting kicked out of Burger King at half 3 in the morning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

o neilles/o donoghues
    will be there

probably from early

going home early too

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,105 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

I'll try make it for some of it, but i'm heading to Barcelona on Friday morning at 06:10am, so i probably wont be there for long...

messers
    ok, this will be kicking off aroun 7.30 or 8 in o neills or o donoghues on suffolk street.

17 have said that they would make an apperance at some stage, but theres always few that will drop out.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 wolfenstein

mercantile
    I'll be there from about 7.30 or so tomorrow. I suppose I'll be home early aswell same as the rest of ye;). Friday's gonna be some dose at work but so long as I know I'm not the only one going through it i'll manage.

The Long Stone is a good call but wherever is okay by me.

messers
    rite so, looks like we should have about 12 or 13 with 3 or 4 more maybes...

theres 6 or 7 meeting up in o donoghues on suffolk street about 7.30 so we can start there once everybody arrives, we can move where ever else we want to.

I'm getting a bit of a cold :mad: so I wont be going too mad* but I should be be in about 8 or so.

* Please note that this statement may change to "I will be going very mad" after a few beers :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,081 ✭✭✭LeixlipRed

Will be in after 9. Will text Ed and see where you are at that stage.

I presume you lads are still hungover and that's why no one updated the thread:D

messers
    it was a late one alright and im not in the best of health right now. ended up in some casino around 4.00. we went to mercantile for 2 or 3 and then to ria ra.

good turn out, think we had 13 there. you missed the free pints after you leaving keith!!