Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Nell Mc Cafferty pissed on Questions & Answers...???

• 29-09-2008 10:11pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,097 ✭✭✭

Yeah, nae????

Is Nell Mc Cafferty pissed on Questions & Answers??? 15 votes

She's pissed stupid...
    0% 0 votes
    No, she ain't pissed...
    53% 8 votes
    Undecided.
    46% 7 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

She always seems pissed to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭StiffLitlemicky

the woman had a stroke a few years ago, give her a break!;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,688 ✭✭✭✭mickdw

Not at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭Itsdacraic

I'd give her one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,483 ✭✭✭✭daveirl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,097 ✭✭✭Darragh29

the woman had a stroke a few years ago, give her a break!;)

I'm no brain surgeon but the other panelists are sniggering at her, Mary Hanifan in particular and the camera has picked up on it now... Richard bruton is doing his best to keep a straight face!!! She's obviously 3 sheets to the wind!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Itsdacraic wrote: »
    I'd give her one
    Oh sweet jesus.
    Darragh29 wrote: »
    I'm no brain surgeon but the other panelists are sniggering at her, Mary Hanifan in particular and the camera has picked up on it now... Richard bruton is doing his best to keep a straight face!!! She's obviously 3 sheets to the wind!!!

Again she's always spouting nonsense, this is the default way she's treated imo. Good or bad that's up to you I guess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭ninebeanrows

daveirl wrote: »

True,

The rest of them are talking utter ****e and don't have a clue. She's too right, she's saying what we're thinking.

At least she's highlighting whats going on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Moved from AH. Bin it or bounce it back if you so please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

i dont think she's drunk, she just always like that.
    It's a pity they couldn't find someone better than nell to argue against that wagan mary h.

edit; yeah she's pissed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

Fair play to her for highlighting RTE's crap coverage of today's events though.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,493 ✭✭✭Fulton Crown

And there was "Little Nell" the champion of the little man or little woman in her case - or so she likes to portray herself.

Spout all kinds of sh1te "Yiz know nathin" sure it beats reasoned argument and is less taxin on the brain.

For the record I don't believe she was pissed - thats the way she goes on all the time..major error of judgemnt by RTE to let her on a serious program like that.

Keep old folksy rhino skin Nell for the lighter stuff where reasoned argument is not required and the brand of repetative old guff she peddals is less noticable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,286 ✭✭✭SprostonGreen

Just an agressive old northerner using her brogue to shout down people, it got tired a long time ago.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,493 ✭✭✭Fulton Crown

Just an agressive old northerner using her brogue to shout down people, it got tired a long time ago.

Right on Spros - just a Rhino skinned old cow who basically tries to shout and bully people down..shouldnt be near any TV studio......