Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Silks Tournament Schedule - potential overlays

• 28-09-2008 5:12am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭

Wednesday 10PM - post CL games €20+5, 1 rebuy or topup €10. 2000+2000chips. €500 Guaranteed.

Thursday 8 30PM 50+5 Doublechance 2500+2500chips €1000 Guaranteed

Friday 8 30PM €100+10 Freezeout 7500 chips €2500 Guaranteed

Saturday 8 30PM 50+5 Doublechance 2500+2500chips €1000 Guaranteed

Cash Games Tuesday to Saturday.

1. Who is running the event (organisation, society etc.)
    Silks
    2. The purpose of the event (charity, commercial etc.)
    Commercial
    3. Date and Location of event
    Friday 26th Saturday 27th
    4. Registration and Start time of event.
    Reg from 8, Tournay starts 8 30
    5. Any prerequisites (member of club, society etc)
    Join on night
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number (in advance, at the door etc.)
    7. Type of Tournament (Hold'em/Omaha etc Freezeout/Rebuy etc.)
    Friday NLH FO, Saturday NLH doublechance
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc.
    100 Friday, 50 Saturday
    9. Cost of registration
    10 Friday 5 Saturday
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund
    100%
    11. Any guarenteed prize pool.
    €2500 Friday, €1000 Saturday
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels.
    13. Starting Chips
    7500 Friday. 2500+2500 Thursday and Saturday
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts.
    15. Blind levels

Wednesday
    25/50 all 20 minutes
    50/100
    100/200
    Break
    150/300
    200/400
    300/600
    400/800
    500/1k
    800/1500
    1k/2k
    1500/3k etc

Friday
    25/50 25mins
    50/100
    75/150
    100/200
    150/300
    200/400 30mins
    300/600
    400/800
    500/1000
    800/1500 - 100ante 40 minute blinds till end
    1000/2000 200 ante etc.

Saturday
    25/50 25mins
    50/100
    75/150
    100/200
    150/300
    200/400 30mins till end
    300/600
    400/800
    500/1000
    800/1500
    1000/2000

16. Blind timeframes
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash (free entry to other tournie, merchandice etc)
    18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill
    yes, fully trained
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules
    20. Is there a tournament director
    Yes
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say.
    Luke Ivory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Id be fairly sure there will be overlays in most of these for the next week or two.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 291 ✭✭babymaker6

like the 10 pm start
    gonna play this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 876 ✭✭✭DonkeyPokerTour

bohsman wrote: »
    Friday
    25/50 25mins
    50/100
    75/150
    100/200
    150/300
    200/400 30mins
    300/600
    400/800
    500/1000
    800/1500
    800/1500 - 100ante 40 minute blinds till end
    1000/2000 200 ante etc.

Please please add this level, without this level the Cost per round goes from 1500 (at the 500/100 round) to 3200 basically the equivalent of going from 500/1000 to 1000/2000. I hope to get up to Dublin next Friday to play and was hoping to play this tourney.

Regards
    Ian

Ill look into it, its the same structure we used in CHLs and we do give the extra 10 mins on the clock from there. If anything it went on too long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

Good luck with the new schedule lads, looks great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭Glowingmind

Do you reckon if i show up for the DC tonight without ID they'll believe i'm over 18?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

Some good craic at this last night. 11 runners so a nice bit of overlay. Over by 1am so handy for the working stiffs :( and plenty of food at the break.

Seemed to be a decent cash game going when I was leaving with a few Chinese gamblers and a few members of the taxi community ;)

I reckon Silks might attract a decent amount of fish so I'm hopeful for the long term prospects with Luke at the helm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

Do you reckon if i show up for the DC tonight without ID they'll believe i'm over 18?

I walked in and said I was already a member and that seemed to be enough (I am since about 3 years ago).

Give a ring in advance Ed if you aren't already a member and I'd say there would be no problems provided you bring id the next time.

They can be a bit strict over id.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭ionapaul

I played in the €50 + 5 DC last night; 15 runners, which resulted in a €250 overlay. The structure was alright with a fair amount of play. We actually got 3000+3000 in chips, rather than 2500+2500.

Luke was his usual friendly self, the standard of play no better than any of the other casinos in Dublin and tasty sandwiches, sausages and toasted ham and cheese sandwiches for the break.

Just like Arnie, I'll be back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭Conbro

Ill look into it, its the same structure we used in CHLs and we do give the extra 10 mins on the clock from there. If anything it went on too long.

Structures for Lukes tournaments are excellent, no need to change them. Adding more levels would be going a bit far imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

They can be a bit strict over id.
    not to mention tracksuit bottoms either, as i found out to my embarrassment.

lovely club though, had a great night the other night when myself and a friend went in. had a super laugh, very relaxed and good banter unlike a lot of other clubs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 438 ✭✭Jools Poker

couldn't agree more- love this place! And 600€ overlay last friday- best value in town!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,201 ✭✭✭Macspower

Just back from it tonight.... Please please get coffee sorted .... it is the worst I've ever had... I went and got my own at the break last week and had it taken off me by security/manager!!!

Great tourney atmosphere as usual... Damn EKTOR and my AA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,956 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

where would u get coffee at this time of the nite?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,201 ✭✭✭Macspower

Ace2007 wrote: »
    where would u get coffee at this time of the nite?

24 hour shop at baggot bridge is where I went

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

Macspower wrote: »
    24 hour shop at baggot bridge is where I went
    swell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

Macspower wrote: »
    Just back from it tonight.... Please please get coffee sorted .... it is the worst I've ever had...
    musy say the hot chocolate is literally the best ive ever had in there, so touché!
    I was considering going in the next night just for the HC.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 LashLeroux

Just wondering if this is up to date, if so will be playing this wednesday and curious what time reg starts at on wednesdays

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭Get In There

Just asking on behalf of a friend, is this place strictly over 21s??

18s afaik, hadnt heard anything about it being 21s anyway.

Schedule is up to date, reg from 9 45 or so but the casino is open before that, just nobody in the poker section.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭Get In There

Oscar, if you could get confirmation its over 18, I'll get a couple of my mates to come the next time. (wouldnt want pursuade them to come along, only to arrive to be told its over 21s)

Sorry about that, its actually 21s.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭Samson

Bit tight on the dress code too - no track suit bottoms allowed.
    I'm not speaking from personal experience, but I was there when someone was turned away.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 24,789 Mod ✭✭✭✭KoolKid

Im looking for a good regular game for Fridays. This looks good..
    What the standard of play?

More importantly is there a full bar?? :rolleyes:

Free bar on the gaming floor, no alcohol on the poker floor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,956 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

he asked was there a full bar not a free bar - nice to see its free thought....

Full? They have a few things on tap and Im sure several types of spirits, I havent spent any time on the gaming floor.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 24,789 Mod ✭✭✭✭KoolKid

So its no drink while playing poker?????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭mully_85

me and my mate are heading down to dublin on fri nite for the IPO on saturday and we're looking for a good game, as the side event at the IPO looks to be a really fast structure, 2k starting stack at 25/50 would just tilt me lol

so just a few questions about this club on a fri nite

1. is this place strictly over 18?

2. is ID essential? i am 23 but the only ID i have is a student card, my friend is 21 but as far as i know he doesnt have any ID. what way does that leave us?

3. How many runners on a friday nite and what time does it usually wrap up at?

thanks in advance

With the IPO on this weekend this could be a very good game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,454 ✭✭✭TripleAce

Is late registration accepted? I may be up to 1 hour late to due travel constrains...don't mind losing 1 or 2 levels of blinds.....

All their contact details are here

mully_85 wrote: »
    me and my mate are heading down to dublin on fri nite for the IPO on saturday and we're looking for a good game, as the side event at the IPO looks to be a really fast structure, 2k starting stack at 25/50 would just tilt me lol

so just a few questions about this club on a fri nite

1. is this place strictly over 18?

2. is ID essential? i am 23 but the only ID i have is a student card, my friend is 21 but as far as i know he doesnt have any ID. what way does that leave us?

3. How many runners on a friday nite and what time does it usually wrap up at?

thanks in advance

1) Place is 21s, seem to be strict about most things.
    2) student card should be fine but passport/drivers license would be better, no ID wont, same goes for all casinos in Dublin - Id be bringing ID for the IPO anyway just incase theres a problem.
    3) Id say there will be 30-50 runners, should wrap up around 3am I think.

TripleAce wrote: »
    Is late registration accepted? I may be up to 1 hour late to due travel constrains...don't mind losing 1 or 2 levels of blinds.....

Should be late reg for an hour or so, Id advise ringing ahead around 9pm.

koolkid - correct, no alcohol while playing.

:eek: That may change my mind ;)

Its fairly standard in poker rooms around the country

Never a problem in Vegas

True, unfortunately most Irish people cant handle their drink and games get messy. A weekly trip to Vegas for a regular game could end up getting a bit expensive.

I wouldn't play live in Ireland very often if players could drink at the table (or at least, if it wasn't properly controlled) - couldn't face more than 2 hours on the cash tables in Killarney (even though they were quite profitable) as the drunken atmosphere was so off-putting and I don't need money enough to bother with it.

I agree. Thats why I want to get away from the pub donatons.
    But I do like a couple of drinks when playing.
    You could go off for a drink I suppose..

Planning to hit Silks tomorrow night for the €50 DC - might be a few more from PPP in attendance as well.

Very fancy pub called the Odeon around the corner.

ionapaul wrote: »
    Planning to hit Silks tomorrow night for the €50 DC - might be a few more from PPP in attendance as well.

Its the winter festival sat tomorrow Paul. http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055387190

Changes to structures. Wednesday now has 2 extra €10 rebuys.

Fridays structure is now 7.5k starting 30 minute levels all the way.

25/50
    50/100
    75/150
    100/200
    150/300
    200/400
    300/600
    400/800
    500/1000
    600/1200 - new level
    800/1500 100 ante
    1000/2000 100 ante
    1500/3000 200 ante
    2000/4000 300 ante
    3000/6000 500 ante

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 405 ✭✭bigbadpat

Is this still the weekly poker schedule at Silks Casino.

If it is then perhaps the overall thread

Sticky: Tournament Schedules - Read before asking what is on

could be updated to include the Silks Weekly Poker Schedule.